Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

X Bench

CustomHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
10 0
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

We offer free swatches for these finishes. $6.00 Shipping and Processing. ten swatch maximum.

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
X Bench is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Expected We chose Sunbrella material for the two X benches we purchased to match the 11' umbrella we also purchased from Ballard as they will be used both inside and out. They are comfortable either as a seat or as a foot rest, look great and were well upholstered. So far, so good for both the benches and the umbrella!
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased love the x benches. fabric was matched perfectly and they arrived in a very timely manner.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I ordered pair of made to order x leg bench with my own fabric. It came back beautiful and I absolutely love it! I think I will order another one soon!
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric & great bench This was the perfect bench for our custom cabinet/desk for our child's room. It had a small footprint and could be tucked away. it also is very sturdy and can stand up to a 9 year old boy.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great and practical accent. Love the finished product. My fabric choice really adds a dash of spice in the room. I am pleased that the bench is so substantial. It should stand up to the all the stress my family can inflict!
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bench is adorable! Great value! This bench is adorable! I ordered a swatch of the fabric first to make sure it matched my paint color and when it arrived (earlier than anticipated) the color and look were perfect. I ordered for a bathroom vanity area and it just makes the space come together.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my kitchen desk Perfect size, very comfortable and it was in perfect condition on arrival. Sturdy and fits perfectly under my desk when not in use. Great buy especially for the price!
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as pictured. I ordered this bench in the canvas stripe, was informed it would ship within 4 weeks of order but received it in 2 weeks! Was so excited to get it . It was larger than I expected but that's ok too. It is beautiful and is currently being used as seating for a desk-it is very comfortable and stylish. Have already received many compliments!! I would recommend purchasing this and will probably order another later.
Date published: 2011-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from custom furniture at non custom prices These benches are the epitome about what is great about ballard. custom furniture at reasonable prices. I think the other reviewer failed to understand that custom means it takes time for the fabric to be ordered and the item to be upholstered. I think mine took 2-3 months but I knew that when I ordered them. If you want something now, you don't order custom. Ballard also offers free swatches of fabric so I ordered a bunch, picked the one that worked and everything was exactly as I expected. computer monitors often distort colors so that you can get free samples is another thing that makes these great. I ordered a chocolate brown velvet and they were perfect (and the brown was exactly as pictured)
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful product for the price. I ordered two X Benches for my client, in navy twill and silver nail head trim, for the foot of the King size bed. The pair look fantastic in the master bedroom. There were several shipping delays, which was a bummer, and very little notification ... but we finally got them and we're happy with the product. Luckily, I now have a very happy client.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was pleasantly surprised by size I was very pleasantly surprised by how substantial the bench is. It is very sturdy and the seat is quite large and comfortable. I bought this bench to sit near my front door, allowing visitors to sit upon it while putting shoes on, etc. I chose a fabric from the website and I'm not totally in love with my choice, but that's my fault, not Ballard's. I would highly recommend this bench!
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little bench I received this X-Bench about a month ago and I am not disappointed. I ordered it in the Indochine Ikat Stone and it was as expected....a great neutral color that goes great with the shower curtain in the guest bathroom. The bench seems sturdy enough, but I don't know how much weight it will hold so if that is a concern you might want to talk to customer service. The bench is the right height for a higher vanity....not the lower ones that many people have in their older homes. It was upholstered very well, but the cording is a little wavy. That does not bother me, but if you are a perfectionist you might not like it. You can't beat the price for a piece of furniture that is not only attractive but functional as well.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The overall product is beautiful and serves me well at my built in make up counter. The only downside was the plastic gliders on bottom of legs. They instantly scratched my wood floor. So I had to purchase felt stick on gliders to prevent further damage. The seat is well sized and perfect height. I love it!
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great deal I ordered an x bench to go between two windows in our bedroom and am very happy with upholstery job and the bench. IMO, the seat of the bench is a little deeper than I'd prefer. I would like a more rectangular vs. square shape, but small price to pay for a great price. Great Ballard purchase (as usual).
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent bench for the $ I was pleasantly surprised by how well my two x-benches turned out with COM. For the price, I really thought they would be poor to mediocre, but I wasn't willing to spend $600+ per bench as some other sources charge. While the craftsmanship is not A+, they are better than expected. Highly recommended for the $.
Date published: 2011-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the product but a tad disappointed I do love my new x bench, but I was disappointed when on one of the corners, there was a small hole. The special order fabric I chose looks perfect in my room, but I am just hoping the hole doesn't get bigger in time.
Date published: 2011-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Deceptive Colors The bench is nice, but the colors on their website are completely off from the actual color. Just be forewarned that "apple green" is really more of a "sage green." It's bland without much punch. Also, it took them FIVE months to send us this bench. Really unacceptable in my opinion.
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good frame, terrible upholstery The good news is this is a heavy, sturdy bench.The bad news is the upholstery on the bench I received was very poorly done. The premium linen fabric was rippled on the legs and puckered on the sides of the padded seat. One side of the seat was not an even height from corner to corner. I would never have purchased this had I seen it in a store. I expected more from Ballard, based on the positive reviews.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A disappointment I sent my own fabric in for the benches and Ballard did a poor upholstery job. The fabric is wrinkled and the upholstery job is below par. I did use this same fabric on another chair (and it was upholstered by another company) and I did not have the same issue. So, I can only conclude that this problem with the wrinkled fabric was due to poor workmanship at Ballard. My advice: look elsewhere.
Date published: 2012-02-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_UB125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:UB125-X Bench
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]