Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Woven Seagrass Chandelier Shade

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Woven Seagrass Chandelier Shade is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shades! I enjoy how these shades soften the lighting over our kitchen table. Ballard always gets it right!
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful summer decor i love these woven shades. it has totally made my formal dining room go more casual. very happy!
Date published: 2011-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dining room chandelier is picture perfect We purchased your chandelier and the seagrass shades. The dining room has been kept light and airey so it was important to keep that look. The added texture of the shades was also welcome. We use the highest watt bulb (60w) because the shades do soften the light, but it is a warm glow and creates a lovely ambience for a relaxed feeling.
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right finishing touch We remodeled our kitchen a couple of years ago, and I've been thinking a few things were left undone. I liked my chandelier in the breakfast nook, but something wasn't right. Enter Ballard Designs with the perfect solution! The woven seagrass shades added just what was missing from the black iron fixture over our Ballard Designs table & chairs. The shades look great and reduce the glare problem we used to have in the den just off the kitchen from the breakfast nook fixture.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, but blocks a lot of light The Woven Seagrass Chandelier shades are gorgeous--I love the texture they give to my table area. I knew they would cut down on the amount of light from the chandelier, but I had no idea the light output would be as diminished as it is. I wish I could use brighter bulbs!
Date published: 2011-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly The Look I Wanted! love the way the light reflex out from the seagrass!
Date published: 2011-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These products added just the right touch! I took my dining room chandelier and changed it from formal with silk shades with dangling beads to these great seagrass shades. I'm working towards a more eclectic dining room, rather than a formal one. I want my dining companions to feel comfortable, at home and welcomed. Next I'm going to tackle the lamps on the buffett and wall decorations. Ballard Designs has what it takes to make my home exactly what I want.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product looks great. Very pleased with my chandelier shades. I was concerned that it might overwhelm my fixture as it needed 12 shades, but they look beautiful! The perfect touch in a dining room that I wanted to look a little less "formal". The shades provide great texture, soften the lighting, and enhance the beauty of the room. The light appears to sparkle as it is "filtered" through the seagrass.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from adorable These grass shads really gave my white bamboo iron chandelier a finished look. Great for the beach.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shades I really like my seagrass chandelier shades. They add a quiet elegance to my dining room. I especially like the way they soften the light that comes through them.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Look! I added these shades to the Cosette 6-light chandelier and it looks great in my dining room for a casual look here in Florida. I used soft-white 40-watt bulbs because the seagrass is very tightly woven and doesn't let much light through. The only improvement I would recommend is that they not be so tightly woven so more light shines through.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matches beach decor I'm please with these shades. I would have given a 5, but they did not send two similar as far as the color variations. I know it's a natural product, but would have been nice if they took the time to match them a little better. Over all, I'm happy.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightens the mood These shades are not as light in color and texture as I had hoped but they still create a nice summery atmosphere in the room - and the quality is very good.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beachy, Casual Everyday Shade I use these as my "everyday" chandelier shades on my off-white dining chandelier. They add a beachy, casual look and do block some light due to the thick seagrass, but we like a dim light in the dining area. When I need more task lighting for projects, etc. I just remove them quickly, get my project completed and put them back on. They are really easily removed and again, I just love the casual elegance they add to my dining room.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely effect I would have given these 5 stars as I truly love them, but, they are not all exactly the same size and shape. However, the subtle differences are probably expected due to the nature of the seagrass material. Overall, they add a touch of class to my chandelier, and give the lights a lovely dappled light effect.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made and stylish Very well made & attractive. However, because the shades are made of seagrass, they easily block out 70% of the light coming from the light fixture which can be too much light blocked for some. I think they are so pretty & look great when the light isn't on, so I will keep the shades but switch them out with other shades when I want more light.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shade. Adds a nice designer touch. Very nice shade. When the lamp is on, the light glows faintly through the braided grass. We use these shades in our kitchen. They are lovely and lend a nice designer look. We've also found that its nice to turn the dimmer switch to low and use it as a kitchen night light. Only criticism that I have is that they are a little small.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Update for a cheap chandelier These really updated my breakfast area. Who would have thought changing up the shades on my old chandelier would add so much texture to the room? Made the room look so pulled together. Everyone loves them. While they work in my particular space, there are quite a few downsides and words of warning I will issue- Being able to only use 25 watt bulbs (which I wouldn't mess around with because of the material) really doesn't allow for much light in the space. Also, the shades themselves, being made of the sea grass, really blocks light from diffusing through them. Instead you get sort of a "sparkly" effect when the light peeks through the weave of the sea grass. In other words, they block a LOT of light. This really isn't a huge problem for me because we have a lot of windows in the space, but at night, it gets a bit dim *cough* I mean romantic. The area is open to our actual kitchen, so at night, I have to turn on the lights in the actual kitchen to make up for the lack of light from the chandelier. I think the price is a bit steep as well. But overall, I'm really happy with them and can make them work in my space. However, be warned about the issues with the light output. If you're using them in a fixture that lights a room on it's own, think twice about using them.
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from adds character to the room We purchased these to go with the Ballard Designs chandelier over our kitchen table. They add a great touch to our room and everyone comments on them. The one big drawback is they really block the light. We were getting ready to install a dimmer on our light switch and we don't need one now. If you are in need of high light these are not the shades for you but if you have plenty of surrounding natural light and are going for a great look you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2011-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seagrass Shades...love 'em Love the shades...lighting is low but that's how I like my lighting in the dining room. I have to say that I was dissappointed that two of the shades had a thicker seagrass than the other three....one of the reasons I don't like to shop online. If I was picking them out I would have been sure that they were all ALIKE! At a dinner party, I may be the only one to notice this but it stills bothers me. However, they are very summery and beachy.
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but blocks the light I love the look of these beautiful shades but they make my dinning room so dark in the evening. They look fantastic during the day and I would recommend them to anyone who doesn't need them as the room's primary light source. They are well made, sturdy and fabulous in my beachy home but I had to return them due to the lack of light I received.
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are beautiful! I got these for my daughter's new home - they are perfect with the rattan table and bentwood chairs, and basket accents. The only point to be aware of is that they darken the chandelier's light output quite a bit. OK in their sunny California room but rarely need the dimmer switch, now. They will probably get another lamp with a seagrass shade for the living room. Very nice touch.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful with the light off Just bought these and love them with the chandalier off. However, with the light on, they block too much light. My husband and son thought I was getting them for Halloween, as the light only shines through the cracks. Sadly, I will be returning them.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Look! I love the look of these shades! However, I only rated them with three stars, as they block out a great deal of light.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from In the dark The shades are absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately, they reduced the amount of light emanating from our chandelier so dramatically that we had to remove them altogether. A great product if one is seeking a very low lighting effect.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color is not like catalog photo Waited 3 months through 2 backorders to receive 4 shades. They fit well and provide a dimmer lighting which is good. The coloring is inconsistent in pattern. It's a natural fiber so I expected a bit of that but the 4 are all different. Believe they could of sent 4 that matched a bit better. Didn't want to return them after the long wait. Pricey for what I received
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks good but not functional I love the look of the seagrass shades BUT they get very hot when the lights are on (which worries me) and very little light shines through (something I didn't think about before purchasing)! I took them off after the first few uses...
Date published: 2012-05-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_LS294, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LS294-Woven Seagrass Chandelier Shade
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]