Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Wood Wall Pocket

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Wood Wall Pocket is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and easy to install We really needed the organization that these wall pockets offered. Files that were stored in various, haphazard containers are now neat and orderly in our new wall pockets. The template that was included was a big help in ensuring that the wall screws were properly placed. Very satisfied!
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and beautiful! We love how this looks in our family room. It's very sturdy and holds our magazines like a charm. We chose this one because we wanted something that had solid walls around each pocket so our magazine edges wouldn't get caught on the walls and bent when we put them in, as would happen in our previous holder. Another key feature was that it has a nice paint job and isn't distressed, so it goes well in our modern home.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's expensive but worth it We bought two of these in grey to mount to the wall in our playroom. One stores coloring books & blank paper, the other stickers and little scraps from other projects. Those things (to me) seem to multiply and collect everywhere. We hung them on a corner, which gives a really classy look and labeled them so our toddler can identify what goes where. She picks up on her own , because they're accessible and we like looking at an attractive storage solution.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive quality These wall pockets are very well made, looks great.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item This was a great purchase. The product is of high quality and helps me keep my mail organized while looking great!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy I love this wall pocket, it keeps my home office clutter free and looks darling hanging on the wall. It's of great quality.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality office piece I found the wall pockets to be very sturdy with a beautiful finish. I'm using them for a homeschool room/office. They're perfect for my kids to have a "to do" pocket and "done" pocket. I purchased a set of two for each child. It looks elegant while getting the job done!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive storage alternative This unit is very attractive and functional especially when space is at a premium. The pockets are deep enough and tall enough to hold file folders, magazines, office supplies conveniently and neatly. It is quite heavy so should be hung on studs with reinforcing screws.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I absolutely love these shelf pockets. They are very high quality and just beautiful. I have one in my home office and another set in our living room where we have a grand piano. I needed something functional but that looked nice enough to be in a living room. These are perfect! I highly recommend them. They are also sized very generously to really hold a lot of stuff and keep things looking nice.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional. Solid product. It looks great and is functional. It was also easy to mount on the wall.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color, quality, dimensions are great and look wonderful in our Den / Office. We would highly recommend this product. It is exactly as portrayed in the catalog and on-line. It is great looking and very useful.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great I purchased this product for a home office and wanted something nicer than the basic wall pockets founds in your local office supply stores. This product is very nice and looks great!
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted Quality is even better than expected. Came VERY carefully packaged. Very satisfied with purchase!
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style and solidly made! I love this product!!! I purchased the white wood/4 pocket for my kitchen! I have this nice expansive wall leading to a powder room off my kitchen. My kitchen island is always stacked with everyone's printed materials, store ads, coupon sheets, bills, school work, & magazines. I often print great receipes only to loss them under piles of to-do-lists & file items. It is just heavenly to have this wall pocket to keep everything in a central place. Most of all, I appreciate that this wall pocket looks stylish enough to enhance my kitchen decor. I can't recommend this product enough!
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it Needed a place to put the mail as it is brought into the house. I have a console table that I use for a stand right near the door. It is a perfect match in both color and material. It fit perfectly right on the end, just as if it were meant to be there. It is very sturdy and well built. Has solved the mail problem with no problems
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood Wall Pocket This is a very nice quality organizer for your home and/or office. Great price too.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice storage. I purchased two of the two pockets in black. One keeps my kitchen counters clutter free and I also used one in my office. Nicely made and good value.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made wood product very well constructed. Easy to install although I didnt do it myself--had a handyman who knew what he was doing install it. appears quality
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality These nice heavy wooden pockets were so easy to install that I did it myself in about 5 minutes even without directions. They look great as well
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our school papers! We created a wall with these organizers for our school papers and added hooks below them for backpacks. I LOVE them!!! No more papers or schoolbooks on my kitchen counters. I looked everywhere for wall pockets and hesitated to buy them because they are a little more expensive than what I found, but nothing compares to their quality or look. Everything else looks like something you would find in the doctors office. I would have given it a four star because of the cost, but there really isn't anything else that compares. Worth the money.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional for the office I love these wall file pockets. They are sturdy, look great, allow me to use the walls (since I'm out of floor space in my office) and hold up well. I have a 4-pocket from a few years ago and it looks the same as it did when new. I'd love to get two more of the 4 pockets if these ever go on a great sale!
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Sturdy These wall pockets are incredibly sturdy and beautiful, as well. I am using them in my office to organize my filing and they add a nice touch to the office while providing organization for all of my paperwork. I would definitely recommend them!
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product - just don't use the hanging guide This is a beautiful piece. Very sturdy and heavy. I had a difficult time putting it up because I used the included hanging guide. It was off by 1/4 inch, which I didn't figure out until I had all of the anchors in. Lots of holes in my wall. But it's up, and it looks great.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features but poorly made Product has great features and is really a space saver. The only problems is the tiny screws they use to hold the pockets on to the back board (had to replace them with better ones) and it came without mounting hardware. All and all its beautiful and has great features.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doorway organizer for us We were having trouble figuring out where to put our grocery coupons, and this helped us. I love the simplicity of the design. It looks sturdy, but we've only had it for 3-weeks so can't really judge.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice Just got it on the wall-haven't put anything in it yet. But, love the look!
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish it was offered in Tuscan Brown This wall pocket is so practical but really wish Ballard would make it in Tuscan Brown to match pieces in the Home Office collection!
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice addition to my wall I had previously purchased the 4-pocket Woven Wall Pocket, but was never fully satisfied with it (too chunky-looking; the pockets were too small to fit items lengthwise; the space between pockets was too small to fit many magazines standing up vertically in a pocket). The Wood Wall Pocket overcomes all these issues and looks great on my wall. Would recommend this product to others, but beware of using the mounting template -- it can be misleading. Measure the distances directly from the back of the wall pockets instead.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks nice but don't know how to hang didn't come with anything to hang, and no instructions.. can anyone help?
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great piece but no hardware Love the piece. sturdy, roomy, and will be look great once my handy man can hang it up. The piece came with a great template to make placement of hardware in the wall easier...except there was no hardware. So when my handy man showed up to hang it, he couldn't. I encourage Ballard to write into the description of their products whether hardware is included or not.
Date published: 2014-05-19
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_AE376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:AE376-Wood Wall Pocket
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]