Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Whitley Desk

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Whitley Desk is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CLASSIC LOOKING DESK This gorgeous desk arrived so quickly. It was easy to put together and looks so fabulous in my black and white office. It is very well made and has classic lines that look like a desk worth at least double the amount that I paid. I usually do not do submit ratings, but this desk was well worth my time.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant, practical and excellent quality! The desk was shipped in a timely manner. I was impressed with how well it was packed. It is heavy, solid and has a large work space. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice, solid piece of furniture I am happy with the quality and functionality of this desk. It is exactly as described. It was easy to assemble and came with small disposable tools to assemble it with. Assembly was simple; however it will require two people as it is heavy. Delivery company is not authorized to assemble. Possibly it could be arranged for an extra fee.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This desk its perfect for my beach house Its the perfect size and very sturdy, I love the curves on it very much a woman's desk
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! Looks just like the catalog photo. Looks exactly like I anticipated - beautiful. It does require some assembly that takes two people to do it. This desk is well made and heavy. My husband cannot lift heavy objects so I enlisted the help of a friend to get it out of the box and put it together for us. It is packaged well but one of the 2 decorative buttons that go on each end of the desk was crushed in shipping. Have ordered a replacement part and did not need to send in the part that was defective, so that was a nice touch. I am completely satisfied with this lovely desk.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice I have been wanting this desk for awhile now, I finally purchased it and so glad I did. I should have not waited so long. Assemble was easy but needed two people to help turn desk upright after assemble.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Writer looking for the "perfect place to work" I was skeptical about ordering a desk from an on line source...desk is beautiful! Construction is solid and well made. Assembly was relatively easy with one exception...holes in leg did not line up and my husband had to drill to enlarge. Customer Service adjusted the cost to offset this issue. Very elegant writing desk!
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Found a Drawer Organizer that Fits This! High quality desk. Husband and father in law put it together in half an hour or less. Thinking of covering the top with glass, but so far the finish is holding up just fine after 6 mos. I bought this to work with the cream-colored Tuscan collection book cases and file drawers and it is a lovely match. Biggest concern, as many other have, was the depth of the drawers. Pens, small staplers, scissors, paperclips, etc fit fine, but I hate having all that rolling around in the drawer and none of our current drawer organizers fit in the shallow drawer. I finally found an organizer at a major bed and bath store that fits great! Its a small, clear, plastic, expandable interdesign drawer organizer that is made for makeup, but works nicely here. 1.25 inches high. Finding the organizer took this from 4/5 stars to 5/5 stars for me.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product is Gorgeous When I unpacked my Whitley Desk I was so pleasantly surprised at the size and detail of the workmenship put into this elegant piece. The scrolled legs are magnificient!!! I can't wait to show it off to family and friends. I will be using it in a beautiful room to make lovely family albums, wrap beautiful presents and write heartfelt letters. I'm sure I will enjoy it for as long as I can and then hand it down to someone special.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely desk I am very happy with this desk. It is sturdy, the drawers slide easily and it was easy to put together. It is heavy and I did need two people to lift it. I bought the ivory one and the color has a very slight yellow to it. I like that you can see the brush strokes in it too. Overall, quite lovely.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL feeling to own this desk! This desk is so substantial and well made...everyone should own one! The antique white finish is perfect in my house and it has so much room on top for all your needs. The drawers are shallow, but fits my bills and paper, pen, calculater etc. I have my white laptop on it and two small saddle stools underneath. It's a GEM of a desk and I'm so happy I found it. Was EASY to put the legs on and came very soon after ordering it. BUY ONE!
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Sturdy Desk This desk works really well for me. It took 2 of us just one hour to assemble. It looks exactly as I hoped it would and fits well in my living room. I wanted a broad, flat surface, upon which I could do work (with laptop and external monitor and mouse), wrap presents, write cards, and more. This beautiful desk satisfies those desires and more.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Desk and Work Space This desk is as lovely as I had hoped, and we love the large workspace it provides. The two drawers are perfect for storing small items and several project folders.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth the wait Had been waiting for 3 months for this desk. But I am so glad I was patient... It is beautiful! Substantial enough for my space, but the lines are graceful and soft. I wondered if my husband would love the antique cream color, but it looks so beautiful in our space, he agrees with me. It took us about 25 minutes to put it together- very simple instructions. And it is very sturdy. Just perfect- I could not be happier!
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Pleased! This is the perfect desk for my personal home office. The style is classic but not boring. The dark finish looks very rich and compliments well with a variety of accent pieces. I did purchase a custom glass top to insure the surface is protected.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Quality I've been looking for a desk for awhile now. This desk had caught my eye. I have purchased before from this site & was impressed withthe quality of my other items so I knew I wouldn't be disappointed. This had to be the easiest assembly job I've ever done & I've put together lots of furniture before. My only negative is that the drawers are rather shallow....can't fit too much. I would recommend this desk still....Top quality!
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Desk I just love this desk! Quality is nice, easy to assemble, it's the perfect working desk! I was worried that the "shallow drawers" would be a problem, but it's really not. (if in the future the drawer could be just deep enough to accommodate a stapler and tape dispenser - it would be ideal).
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely perfect I love this piece and I love its price. I bought the walnut finish. The color is rich and the piece is well styled with a solid and sturdy feel. It looks so great in my bedroom! I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Piece of Furniture! I sent an email to customer service the day the desk arrived! What a gorgeous piece of furniture. Packaged with the utmost care. I can't say enough about this company, one of the best mail order companies for good quality out there.
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, high quality desk We are beyond satisfied with this purchase. We had never purchased anything from Ballard Designs before so were a little apprehensive of what the quality would be. The desk is as pretty, very solidly constructed, and well made. When it arrived, one of the legs was damaged, but the company quickly remedied the situation and was wonderful to deal with. Excellent quality product and wonderful customer service. Look forward to ordering again from Ballard soon!
Date published: 2011-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this in the cream and it is absolutely a classic beauty. The lines of the desk are exquisite, it was easy to assemble and very sturdy. I'm an Interior Designer and VERY picky. This was for myself. You can't go wrong.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Perfect! I just received this desk and it is more beautiful in person than it is in the catlog. It is spectacular quality and the design is stunning.
Date published: 2011-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product has great style I bought this desk for the style. I give it the highest rating for that. On the negative side are the drawers, they are too skinny and the top of the desk is a bit rough. I put a glass top on and it upgraded this desk tremendously. I also bought the desk on sale, this helped some with the expense of the glass top.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and spacious except for drawer This desk arrived promptly and well-packaged from Ballard. It was pretty easy to assemble and probably took less than 30 minutes but it would be very difficult to do alone for a female because the parts are so large. I was glad to have help. The desk is very pretty and basically is true to the photos. I got the antique white color. My only issue with the design is the small depth of the two drawers. They're basically big enough to fit some pencils laid flat and perhaps some sticky notes. It will be fine but I would have liked a little desk storage for files or paperwork.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful however... First let me say this desk really makes a statement and is absolutely gorgeous. Everyone wants to know where it came from. I ordered it from a retail store to avoid shipping costs and it came in about 3 weeks later. It was easy to attach the legs. But I have 1 complaint: the wood is very soft and has no finish on it at all. You must put a glass top on this desk to use it. It scratches just from looking at it almost. That adds another $150 to the cost of the desk.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome desk, but watch for cracks in legs We love everything about the Whitley Desk -- color, design, size, and its "character." It is exactly what we wanted for a spot in our kitchen. We had the desk about three months when we noticed cracks in both legs. At first we thought they were cracks in the paint, but the cracks were much more severe. To Ballard's credit, a replacement set of legs was sent out. We are hoping this flaw was just a fluke because we like the desk so much.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful desk We purchased your desk for our vacation home. It assembled quickly and looks great in our office. Yes, the drawers are very shallow, 1 1/2 " deep (thank you other reviewers for the heads up) so I was prepared for them not to hold too much. I especially like the legs, very elegant and fit into our french country look. The top is large and spacious. I am very happy with this desk.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Office is Now Complete I really like this desk. It was easy to put together and looks great. Large work surface however, the two drawers could be a little deeper. Out of the box the desk smelled like varnish. There are a few places where the varnish looks uneven but probably not noticeable to others. Very happy with the purchase!
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking and practical I'm very happy with this desk. I purchased the walnut finish and it looks wonderful. The shipping weight is 115 lbs. so it's helpful to have a second person available, but it assembled quickly and easily. The surface dimensions hold my 23" HP all-in-one, my printer and desk accessories with plenty of writing room to spare. Yes, the drawers are shallow but it's working out fine for me. I took away one rating star only because there's a small amount of side-to-side give and the desk shakes a little if bumped into. Nothing I'm really concerned about.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely large desk This is definitely more of a writing table than a desk, so if drawers are a requirement for you, perhaps looking at a different piece would be a better fit. The Whitley has a huge top surface, and that's about it... perhaps enough space in the drawer for a mouse and a mouse pad. We bought this for my husband's new home office (in the dark finish) and he loves it. It's big enough for a large lamp, his lap top, a phone, and anything else he might need during the day. Be aware that cable routing will be a challenge with this desk, as it is really just a slab on those beautiful legs - nowhere to hide anything. We're still debating whether to attach anything to the underside, but cannot bring ourselves to do it. It is beautiful.
Date published: 2012-06-04
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_MO378, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 151ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MO378-Whitley Desk
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]