Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Vendome Double Pedestal Table

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Vendome Double Pedestal Table is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, bold style! This was our first major online furniture purchase and we were nervous. The reviews were good, and this company appeared to stand behind it's products, so we went for it. We were not disappointed. Delivery was fast. Courteous deliverymen. My husband put it together on his lunch hour. Table is heavy and sturdy, it's well made and beautiful! I'm hoping the top holds up and doesn't get scratched up easily, but it appears to be able to withstand everyday use. Even with some wear and tear, this is a piece of furniture to be cherished for years to come.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful table for everyday dining We have been eating at our new dining table for a week and are very pleased with the purchase. Assembly was very easy. The hardest part was turning the table right-side-up after attaching the tabletop to the pedestal base. I agree with the other reviewers--the apparent quality is similar to our dining table from one of the elite North Carolina furniture factories, and the finish is lovely. Our table is the dark mahogany finish and it is absolutely perfect--it looks elegant, but isn't as "glassy" as my previous dining table, so it doesn't show my toddler's paw prints. :) I agree that without the leaf, the table comfortably seats 6. With leaf, 8. 10 would be a tight fit. In case you are wondering how leaf insertion works, the tabletop is split in the middle and is locked into place with two latches (one on each side). Because the table's base doesn't move when you expand the table, one person can easily expand the table top and put the leaf in place. The leaf does not store in the table but doesn't take up much space in a nearby closet. (My mother's dining table requires two people--one on each end--to pull open the table. Being able to expand the table on my own is a wonderful bonus!)
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I have purchased from Ballard Design in the past and was very pleased. When I started a search for a narrow dining tables under 42" wide, I found this table. Ordered it and was again very pleased. It was all that was advertised. I'm now searching for chairs that are not too wide and not too high for this table.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality This is my very first review of a product I purchased and my first Ballard Designs purchase; The reason I decided to write this review is because I relied so heavily on the reviews of this dining room table before I purchased it and felt so nervous about the negative feedback given by some customers but decided to take the chance.... My husband and I were more than pleasantly suprised when we unpackaged the box. The table is beautiful and made of solid wood with thin veneer on the table top. It does not have a veneer look; it's actually a little rustic (if anything) but truly elegant. My husband owned a carpentry business for 4 years and he says this table is very well made. We had company over on Sunday and everyone was complimenting the table- So if you are interested in a narrow, small dining room table do not hesitate to make the purchase.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome indeed! We love this table and also our guests and many grandchildren. Happy Family Holidays with easy cleanup and plenty of room.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful table! My dining room is long and narrow so this table fits perfectly in the space. It looks wonderful with my Lourdes chandelier and slipcovered parsons chairs.
Date published: 2011-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This table is perfect for a small dining area. Quality is great and I love the look. I needed a dining table for a small area and this table fit perfectly. It was easy to assemble and it looks great with my upholstered chairs and Ballards 3 seat bench!
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful table with great delivery service Love the new table. The hesitation I had about ordering furniture over the web was, what condition would it arrive in. I have to say the delivery company was the best I have ever experienced. It simply could not have been a better experience. Now only if you would sell chairs reasonably priced.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and workmanship of this piece. I am extremely impressed with the quality of this product. I live in North Carolina.. the furniture capital of the world, and this is as finely crafted a piece of furniture as I have encountered. The assembly was first rate..and the leaf and leveling adjustments are simple and secure. The fit and finish, in my experience, is of a quality found in far more expensive pieces of furniture. The catalog pictures don't do it justice. It is far more impressive in person!
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice finish! good value! We have only used it once but it looks very nice in the dining room. Delivery service was great!
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!! The perfect mix of casual and elegant!! It was perfect to layout a fun spread for my son's christening. I can't wait to dress it with my formal China too!!
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed in top It is a lovely table, but I did not know the top of the table was going to be Formica or comparable product rather than finished wood.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful I love this table! It is beautiful and useful. We are getting used to having something at our feet which would be the only drawback but that is simply because our former table had 4 legs. I purchased it in black and love it but I did have to send the first one back because it had a scratch on top so make sure you inspect it. Ballard's customer service was wonderful and shipped a new one right away.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks better in person! This table was initially back-ordered but arrived ahead of the anticipated delivery date. It was easy to put together and looks great. I was concerned with what it would actually look like, since it's hard to tell from catalog photos, but it exceeded my expectations. I've paired it with off-white and soft grey patterned fabric chairs with a nail-head trim. Together with the table, it creates a very chic and elegant look!
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive table This table is very nice looking, but I do need to mention it took two tabletops to get one not scratched. The tabletop I kept has an area where it was most likely repaired, but it is not too noticeable, so we will keep it!
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Table but... This table is perfect for my small space, or at least it will be when they send the correct legs! I received my shipment today, and the table top is great - it is beautiful, and will fit perfectly, but the legs were black, not mahogany, so I had to send them back. Now it will take another 2-3 weeks to get the correct legs delivered. Oh well, I have learned you just have to be VERY patient with Ballard because their shipping with upholstery and larger furniture is quite slow. Kind of frustrating.
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This table invites company. This table is beautiful, especially the "legs". The top is very even in color and it is easy to add the leaf extension. The groove around the edge does seem to catch tiny crumbs, but they are not too hard to remove. Also, the table seems just a little taller than normal.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Table This was an exchange of the Vendome table. Ballard replaced the first table due to a manufacturer's finishing issue. The Ballard Design supervisor made this process effortless. The new table has a flawless finish and it is so easy to wipe down with a damp soft cloth. Would highly recommend both the company and the product.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful Table, but definitely has a "veneer" look The table is beautiful and the carved legs and molded top add a very elegant touch. It is a veneer table but it definitely has a more veneer (high gloss) finish than it appears in the photo. The table comfortably fits 6 without the leaf, and 8 with the leaf, 10 (as stated in the catalog) is a stretch.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Valley of food crumbs? How to plug up tabletop design flaw? Need suggestions. This is the 2nd time I have used my new beautiful table. I don't always like to use tablecloths, but fear it will always be necessary for this table. I didn't realize that the table top would have a nice carved out outline around the whole tabletop that would capture food crumbs. A table top should be smooth, not a place to harbor run away crumbs. Now I have something else to clean and maintain. Darn it. Suggestions would be appreciated on how to plug up the deep line on the table top, or maybe I should return it. However the shipping of this table was a huge mess and I don't know if I can handle not getting legs, or the table to my home after many failed delivery attempts, calls and missing work to wait on the delivery folks. Really frustrated since this is a big purchase in many ways.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheaply Made Upon receiving the table I was disappointed in the appearance of the table top. It was a very cheap looking veneer that reminded me of a card table. We were still willing to keep it though because the dimensions were exactly what we were looking for and we really needed a dining table. However a week later, the veneer actually started to warp, chip and crack. We had barely even used the table and hadn't even used any cleaning products on it. I was very disappointed to have to return the table, and perhaps we just got a dud, but I didn't want to take a chance with another one. I've never written a furniture review before, but just wanted to give buyers a heads up.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not holding up well We have had this table for less than 6 months and it is not holding up well at all. I have "babied" it every day - never eating directly on it but rather always using either place mats or tablecloths. We never write on paper on the table, but rather on a book or magazine. I have always used microfiber cloths and a gentle cleaner to wipe it down. However, despite all my efforts, this table is already looking quite bad. The wood is starting to show signs of splitting and chipping. There is even a nail or screw that appears to be breaking through the surface. I am very disappointed with my purchase, which is a shame because it looks so nice!
Date published: 2015-02-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_TD263, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:TD263-Vendome Double Pedestal Table
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]