Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Valletta Candle Sconce

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Valletta Candle Sconce is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive nice quality Very pleased with these lovely sconces. Impressive size, lovely finish. Quick delivery
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! I debated purchasing these for a long time due to the price, but they turned out to be absolutely perfect! They are much more lightweight than I anticipated, this works for me though as they don't 'look' cheap, are substantial on the wall, but we're easy to hang. I do understand some of the comments though that it was not the quality they expected because of the cost. I haven't found anything anywhere that rivals these at a comparable price & am in love with my entryway!
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Elegant Absolutely love these French style wall sconces, they are so beautiful. I'm very happy that I purchased these, they look just gorgeous in my dining room!!!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Bought 2 for foyer. More beautiful in person, easy assembly.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! Price is amazing for what you get I have looked around online and in antique stores for french country antique sconces. They are always very pricey, like $500.00 plus for one. I found these on Ballard and read the reviews and purchased right away. I could not be happier with the quality and overall look of them in my dining room. You can not tell a difference in them and a vintage one at all. They look identical to the ones in antique stores. I love them and love the price even more!! I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Great quality and easy to assemble. Only challenge so far is finding candles to fit, though they look good w/o!
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Sconce The Valletta is a perfect piece for a traditional decor. Great for the narrow space that needed something vertical and dramatic. The materials are an excellent quality and I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking Sconce Beautiful sconce. I had been looking for a pair of large scale sconces for my dining room. These are perfect! I found the quality to be appropriate for the price-as for the assembly I think the instructions could be improved by giving more specific directions regarding the nuts for attaching the arms, but over all it was a simple process that required no tools other that what is provided
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very "European" look I am very pleased with my two sconces. They are a designer's product and achieved the look I wanted.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece These are gorgeous! Easy to assemble. I was very nervous after reading reviews, but knew someone else who owned them and had no problems. I purchased tapered candles and melted the base slightly to get them soft then placed them in the holder
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is easy to assemble and stylish We are enjoying our new Sconces. Item is as promised
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aiden Gray Sconce I bought a pair of these beautiful sconces and I absolutely love them. They look outstanding in my foyer. Great price!
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vallette Sconces I love my sconces. They look perfect on either side of my large mirror. great price point for Aiden Gray.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very unique and attractive. The sconces are well made, unique in design, and very suitable for a larger wall space. They are easy to assemble, although no instructions are provided. It is important to place the washer, lock nut, and nut all inside the back opening for the arms to remain firmly in place. Three 1' long pieces of hemp-like material were included. I assume these are for wrapping around the base of the candles, but, again, no instructions were included. That is a minor complaint - I couldn't be more pleased with the product and would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a unique design feature.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy The sconces were easy to put together and look great in my dinning room. I am very pleased
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features. The Valletta Sconce is gorgeous - long, lean, and graceful - love it and would purchase it again.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely True to photo. Looks well made up close as well as at a distance. The distressed, vintage muted paint with rustic gold gilt is indeed reminiscent of Aidan Gray style as another reviewer stated. Very easy to assemble, didn't even really need the little tool included.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Gorgeous sconces! Double the price anywhere else! I love Ballard! Britt
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These sconces did not disappoint! I loved the finish and detail on them. The price was great, also!
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking, Easy to Hang - Love them! They look great in my dining room with my Aidan Gray chandelier!
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique look. I found the sconces (2) overpowering in the area I wanted them, so removed the two side candle holders and voila!! Beautiful on the sides of an antique gold-leafed mirror. Wood putty in the holes made them whole. I, too, had to shave down candles to get them to fit (things made in other countries are not the same size as those made in the USA). A bit of gold leaf enhanced the look of the wood and a single gold "tassle" was the finishing touch.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STUNNING! I like to think I have refined furnishings in my large 1936 home, and these sconces are an amazing addition to my decor. I have already received many compliments on them. They flank framed artwork over an upright piano in our formal living room, and are substancial, delicate, elegant, and rustic all at the same time! LOVE them.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Beautiful! Bought two for the entry. Makes a powerful statement and everyone comments on them. I've seen these elsewhere for about $100 more, exact same. Great product and great price!
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from O M G!!!! Love it!! This sconce is FAB-U-LOUS! I purchased one because I wasn't sure if it would work in the desired space but will soon be purchasing another just to own it!! I get so many compliments and tell ppl I got it on a trip to some foreign land...LOL;)
Date published: 2011-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These scones can change your room I love my Valletta Scones. I placed them on each side of my front door (in my house) so when you're leaving my home, they will be the last thing someone see's. I'm still trying to find the right color candle for them. I don't want a candle that will take away from the scones beauty. With the holidays approaching, I think I'll start with the color of that season. I've already had friends stop and touch them when they see them. Enjoy
Date published: 2011-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sconce I was searching for some interesting sconces for my dining room wall that didn't require wiring. These are beautiful and filled the space on both sides of the painting I had in the dining room. Plus, the candlelight adds nice ambience!
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exquisite sconces These are not just any sconces. These are Aidan Gray sconces! For those of you who know what that means, you'll REALLY appreciate these beautiful sconces, which are being offered by Ballard for a steal! What a great value!
Date published: 2011-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition to our walls We bought two of the Valletta sconces to flank an arched doorway. Easy to put together, lightweight. The base of the part that holds the candles and the decorative drops are a lot more gold in color than we thought, but it looks fine. These are nearly identical to a sconce offered by an interior design brand, but at far less cost. We are glad we made this purchase.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! These are really nice in my dining room on each side of a mirror. Just what I was looking for, just a little pricey.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful accent piece I purchased a pair of sconces to place high on the front wall of our loft area. Your eyes are drawn right to them when you come into the room, & they are stunning! My only complaint is that they are slightly warped & do not lay flat against the wall. Fortunately where I have placed them, it is not noticeable. I highly recommend them!
Date published: 2013-01-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_AC352, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 114ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:AC352-Valletta Candle Sconce
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]