Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Upholstered Couture Chair

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

false
false
false
Upholstered Couture Chair is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from True to color, nice fabric. Washed before putting on the chairs and had to iron the covers. The fabric is very nice and feels like it will weather two active and messy children.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall i am satisfied Overall the chairs arrived in good shape. My only complaint is that the fabric around the legs was not always finished / attached well, and will probably fray over time.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chair I received the chair and love it. The custom fabric options were fantastic and exactly as shown. The quality for the price is fair. Another note Ballards packages their stuff really, really well (unlike many other companies)
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was exactly what we needed We were looking for dining room chairs for our vacation rental property. We needed something quick, comfortable and sturdy. These fit the bill. Wish they came in some other fabric choices and were a bit more cushioned but they will suit our purposes perfectly.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from remarkable speed of delivery i couldn't believe how quickly these custom chairs arrived. for the money the are great chairs. very good value, and i got during the upholstery sale. the fit and finish i would say is a 7 out of 10. Not exceptional, but very good for the money.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these chairs! Chairs arrived earlier than expected and were in excellent packing. Fabric and upholstering job were great. The seats are a little lower and not as firm as I expected, but very nice and recommended!!
Date published: 2011-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value This chair is a great value. I chose the quilted white upholstery. But, although this fabric looks great now, I may have chosen a different color since it seems like it will stain easily.
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the result The chairs are done in my own fabric. Even though the pattern was large, the fabric is matched perfectly on all 4 chairs. I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2011-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent quality chair for the price I bought this chair for a desk chair. It is very comfortable and a great size. It arrived with a small ding on one leg, but not significant enough to try and deal with shipping it back.
Date published: 2011-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from classic chair, nice lines These chairs are a classic, something I imagine I will have for a very long time. They are solidly constructed and look like they would stand up well to daily wear and tear. Also look like they would be easy to upholster in the future when ready for a change of color palettes. The wood is beautiful, and the chair seat is well padded and comfortable. The only negative I would say is that I had them covered in the Suzanne Kasler Linen Blanc fabric, which does not seem as high of a quality as I would have expected for the price. Also, the quality of the upholstery job was average at best. This was a surprise to me because I have ordered other chairs from here in the past that were upholstered exceptionally well with beautiful fabrics.
Date published: 2011-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chair looks great and is comfortable. I love the chair and the way it looks. I am disappointed that I could not use scotchguard on the fabric. My chair is in a high traffic area and we have 3 children, so I'm not sure I would have bought it if I would have known this ahead of time.
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chair fine, fabric not I think the chair itself is just fine. However, I was extremely disappointed with the fabric that I chose from Ballard. The color was completely different than what I saw on the website. (I looked at it from two different computer screens) My advice is to order the fabric swatch. I'm now stuck with a chair that doesn't match my room at all, and need to have it reupholstered.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I received this chair yesterday and was so disappointed in this chair's size. The measurements were given on the website and although it sounded like a standard sized chair, it looks so small compared to my existing dining chairs. The fabric was beautiful, the legs were gorgeous, but the back of the chair is not padded and I can see the metal poking thru the fabric at some point. It's so narrow, I think it would be better suited for a make up table or small desk. I'm happy that I only purchased one chair to see if I'd like it because it looked too small at my kitchen table that is NOT massive. It's now in the corner of a guest room and looks too small there, too. This chair would have been so nice had the seat been a little wider and the back been plumped up with a little more padding.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable and too tall I had high hopes for this chair and bought 2 stools with matching fabric a few months earlier. I find the chair to be too high in the back and the back is very straight. So much so, it requires a pillow to be comfortable. It's very hard and very straight up and down.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful height. Seat too low! Pretty but poor. Chair seats are so low you feel like you need a booster seat to reach your table. My table is 30 inches tall which is standard and when you sit on the chair your elbows can't rest on the table. Dimensions not as published on website.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from upholstered contour chair These chairs are pretty but not for everyday use. They are showing wear already.
Date published: 2011-04-23
  • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_SC280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's a good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:SC280-Upholstered Couture Chair
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]