Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Upholstered Couture Chair

CustomHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

false
false
false
Upholstered Couture Chair is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight but sturdy and comfortable. Love these chairs in the Ikat fabric and they fit perfectly around my old glass table top.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my new chairs fabric is beautiful... and quality seems great! I love them and think I will order more
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are perfect! What a lift these chairs have given to my kitchen! They are comfortable and not too large. I can fit 6 chairs at a table where only4 previously fit, without sacrificing anything. I recommend putting felt pads on the feet for moving ease, and so floors don't scratch - otherwise perfect!
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY nice fabric quality! I ordered this chair with custom fabric from the options available, which perfectly matched the room for my daughter. The time it took to get the chair was in line with expectations (although I had secretly hoped it would come faster), but when I received it I was extremely impressed with the thick and heavy quality of the fabric, and the professional job they did. It is truly a custom piece, and I was VERY pleased. It matched my room beautifully! (See photo)
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a wonderful chair I looked everywhere for a nice fabric chair, and I am so happy that I ordered this one. The colors in the fabric are great, the chair is light weight enough to be easy to move in and out. The style is current. It's exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these chairs... perfect for my dining room! When I purchased a new dining table, I didn't want the matching wood chairs and decided to go with Ballard's courture chair, and I'm so glad I did! I selected the Catana Floral Chocolate fabric and it is just gorgeous! It's also nice that you can select the color for the chair legs. Highly recommend these chairs.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chairs Couldn't be happier with these chairs. I was nervous about ordering online, but I was pleasantly surprised with the way these chairs came out. Workmanship was good and the fabric I picked is amazing. I would definitely recommend these chairs.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! The chairs are the right size and finish and the fabric is perfect for our dining room. We ordered a few swatches before placing our final order and it was a wise move. The finished product is all we thought it would be.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs We are very pleased with our new chairs. They arrived well packaged with no damage to them. The fabric and wood color is exactly as expected. They are comfortable and look elegant. We have ordered two more as we like them so much!
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs I ordered 6 of these chairs to go around my dining room table and I am thrilled with how they turned out. They are super comfortable and look great. I love that you can customize it and there are so many choices of fabrics. We chose a microfiber fabric which will hopefully prevent them from getting stained by the inevitable red wine spill!
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Met my expectations. Arrived early. Customer service was excellent. Will shop with you soon.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chair arrived promtly. I ordered this chair in Balboa Ikat. After having ordered from other companies, the chair arrived much quicker than I expected. The design of the fabric is centered correctly on the chair and the fabric seems to be of good quality. I am very pleased with my purchase. It looks great in my home!
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It finishes the room. The quality is excellent! I had a small room that we made into an office. I purchased two of these chairs and your benedetta round side table. The grouping finishes the room beautifully!
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had the couture chair covered in custom fabric. It came out lovely - perfectly tailored. Very satisfied with my purchase. Beautiful tailoring, great customer service and the packing and care in delivery were superior. Excellence of the Ballard company.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality plus! These chairs exceeded my expectation! They are beautiful, well made and were packaged and shipped so that the skirting wasn't even wrinkled! I am using them with my dining room table, but they would be great as an extra chair anywhere!
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A comfortable chair. I ordered two chairs to be covered and the result was wonderful. Not only are the chairs comfortable, but the fabric is beautiful and the job was well done.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean, sleek contemporary look. I love taking "bare bones" chair and selecting fabric and leg color and creating my look. Ballards keeps you up to speed on progress of your chairs. Easy, fast, efficient and beautifully finished product.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great My new chairs look fabulous in my dining room. I ordered them in the Sinclair Damask, and was a bit worried when I realized it was an outdoor fabric. When they arrived, I was extremely pleased with the fabric quality and appearance. In the end it was a good mistake as they will be easier to clean, and will not fade as quickly in my sunny dining room. Also, the chairs arrived almost a month sooner than expected. This was my first purchase from Ballard and I am very happy!
Date published: 2011-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! This couture chair is everything I was looking for and more! It is the perfect blend of comfort and style. I absolutely love the spa linen slipcovers. These chairs are a great investment!
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS! These chairs are fabulous! They were so much more than i expected. The quality exceeds the price paid. I had ordered four and after i received them i ended up ordering two more.
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous chair I have an anitique dining room set made of walnut. I ordered 2 chairs to add more seating, and with the fabric I chose, they are a beautiful contrast, yet are perfec around the table! I knew I couldn't match the fabric on the original chairs. Very rich looking, the price was good also!
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice chair I bought this chair for a small desk in my husband's office. It came relatively fast for a custom piece, the fabric was a nice quality and upholstery was done well. The chair is a smaller scale and my husband feels it's too small for working at his desk (he's a tall guy), so we are moving it to a guestroom as an accent chair and getting him a proper desk chair. I think this chair is great for dining room, accent chair or a woman's desk or someone of a smaller stature.
Date published: 2011-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The upholstered couture chair i changed out my kitchen chairs for the upholstered couture chair..it is the right height, size and having a variety of slipcovers makes it perfect for a kitchen. also, it is far more comfortable than a rattan or hard wood back chair.
Date published: 2011-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style and Comfort! I was sure to scotchgard the beautiful fabric before use. I knew these chairs were going to be gorgeous but I was surprised by the superior comfort. The Haley blue fabric looks great with the dark wood legs. Each chair was expertly packed and arrived in perfect condition.
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything we wanted These chairs were a perfect addition to our dining room table. They're beautiful and comfortable, and they arrived much earlier than expected. Now I just need to find matching/coordinating seat cushions for the side chairs!
Date published: 2011-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice This chair is comfortable and stylish, with a simple but classic look. There is an excellent variety of fabrics to choose from to match with your room's style.
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to our home office! Ordered this chair in "Casbah" fabric and it is beautiful! Not only does it look great but it's also comfortable enough to sit in for long periods of time. Deifintely worth the wait
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and very stylish I was concerned about buying chairs online without having the opportunity to sit in them before buying. I decided to take a chance and am pleased to report that they are not only elegant, but very comfortable. They are also very lightweight and easy to move around.
Date published: 2011-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive modern-looking chair I bought six of these chairs to replace my old dining room chairs. They are attractive, comfortable and modern-looking. I ordered a variety of swatches so that I could choose the color that would fit with my decor. It was a great way to update my dining room without buying an entire new set.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful chair These chairs are beautiful and add so much to the look of my dining room. They are sturdy (I've stood on it to hang blinds) and very comfortable. I have no complaints at all.
Date published: 2011-03-16
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_SC280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:SC280-Upholstered Couture Chair
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]