Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Tuscan Return Office Group - Large

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Tuscan Return Office Group - Large is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful desk My husband and I are so pleased that we opted for this group. We bought the group, as well as two bookshelves for either side. We had a large room to fill, and it certainly did so! The quality is more than we had hoped for and it looks beautiful in our home office. We were overwhelmed by the number of boxes, but were pleasantly surprised that everything came assembled for the most part. Very pleased with our purchase!!
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning A beautiful & functional. Even more beautiful in person. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful group We looked at several types of office furniture and settled on this group. We are so glad!! This is quality furniture, finished beautifully and working wonderfully. We did get a glass top for the return which I recommend due to the softness of the wood in the top, but we have had no problems at all with the set. We love walking into the office and working in the office. It is very functional and we finally have a place for everything. What a wonderful group!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product After searching for a desk for our home office, we finally "splurged" and spent the money on this one. We ordered the white one and it came in fast and in great condition! It is very high quality- strong and stable. Love it!
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful set, high quality, just as shows This is a beautiful office set, of high quality and even has lighting inside the hutch cabinets. Would recommend.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product was every thing I was hoping for The Tuscan office furniture is really very nice. The workmanship and finish is well done and everything fit together. I would recommend this furniture to anyone looking for a great value.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I envisioned for my office! After looking at this office group for several months, I purchased it in January 2013. The quality is fantastic and it's very well made. In addition, I bought 3 console file cabinets for more storage. The consoles round out the office. I did purchase glass for the top of the consoles and for the desk, as the wood does scratch easily. The cabinet lighting adds a beautiful touch as do the glass shelves. The entire grouping makes paying bills actually enjoyable!!!
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Well built and the in home delivery was professional. Easy to assemble too, since they are pretty much complete when they arrive. Looks very nice and works well for 2 people sharing an office space.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great desk for 2 people! We are very pleased with the quality and price of the Tuscan office group. We use this desk on both sides (hubby/wife) or when kids have homework. The delivery team was outstanding and even though a part was missing, they quickly shipped it to us (customer service was very professional, love talking to a "real" person for help). Received many complements on the set. I will purchase from Ballard again in the future!
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice. I have to say I really like this set. I bought it because both my husband and I can sit and work at it at the same time. It has lots of storage for the things you use all the time. And, it has the nice glass cabinets to display the things you love and can't find another place for. The quality is very nice for the price. I bought the Tuscan brown set which is a darker cherry like finish. (As nice as Ballard Design furniture is, and I do have several pieces, do not buy the Kingston chairs to go with it. They are terribly uncomfortable!)
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The only thing I would change is the opening where the chair slides in I just wish it were a bit wider. You feel a little confined when sitting scooted all the way in.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look and well made First time ordering furniture from Ballard Designs. Could not be more pleased. Pieces look great, are well made, and delivery went very smoothly. I will definitely order again.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty! I love this set! I got the off-white and it is so feminine yet also fully functional and professional. I agree with the earlier suggestion to get a piece of glass cut for the desktop. My office walls are painted Northhampton Putty. I got Ballard's Lauren rug for the room, and covered a chair in Ballard's cheetah fabric. I now have the prettiest home office in town!
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great office furniture This is very lovely, classy furniture. I had my eye on it for a while and I'm so glad I ordered it. It's perfect for our room. If there was anything I wish was different, I wish it also had a drawer on the second side of the desk return.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful desk set. I love the look of the desk and hutches but they are not very sturdy. We had to order a glass top to keep the top of the desk from being scratched or dented. One of the shelves came broken and I had a very difficult time trying to get it replaced, the customer service representatives didn't know how to replace a removable self. And I still have not received the shelf in the mail.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Office Furniture I wanted this office collection for over a year, but hesitated because of the price. I looked at just about every place that sells office furniture and this was by far my favorite so I finally ordered it. When it was delivered there were dark spots on the desk return piece. I rejected the order and they replaced the damaged piece, but it took another 2 weeks. Other reviews commented on having issues with assembly, but I thought it was extremely easy to put together. Assembly only involved connecting the large pieces. I will be getting a glass top like others recommended for the desk because I can see how it could easily be damaged. It would be great if Ballard offered the glass top as an add-on to this set. I'm nervous to set anything on the top because I don't want to damage the paint. I give it 4 stars because I do notice some areas were the paint job is not the best and for the price you'd hope that it would be perfect. I've only had it for a week, but it seems to be quality furniture. It looks great and is very functional!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good quality I love the color of my gray furniture and the quality seems very nice. My office is now, very well organized! I was disappointed to find that the edges of desk top, lateral file top, hutch, etc. seems to easily flake paint off. I think it should have a better top/seal coat. Also would have been nice to have a paint pen or paint touch up kit for these small areas and future "dings". I was surprised to find that the partner desk only has drawers on one side. The photo in the magazine shows the drawer side so I made the assumption that there would be drawers on the other side as well....only a cubby with a shelf. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty, functional set My husband and I received our tuscan return office group in dark gray last week. I have to agree with all of the positive things said in the reviews, especially: highly functional space for two people to work from and looks very nice. Definitely happy we got this one. I also want to reiterate a few cautions from previous reviews that I wish I would have payed closer attention to. The biggest one being the screw that attaches the drawers/end of the desk to the desktop. We also experienced the nail going too far and creating a bubble and crack on top of the brand new desktop! We did have a glass top cut for the desktop, so it hides it a bit, but what a bummer and poor design. Send shorter screws or something! The drawers under the hutch have a really loud click when they open and close. I'm hoping a little WD-40 or something might help this. Also, the magnetic hutch doors are extremely magnetic! I'm hoping this somehow loosens up over time as well. The holes mentioned in the instructions for attaching the hutch to the drawers didn't exist, but were easy enough for my husband to create by hand. Lastly, I wish I could get my hands on the matching gray paint as there are a few very small nicks in the paint here and there and I'm sure more will occur over time. Oh and the number and size of the boxes are overwhelming and quite large, but a special bulk trash pickup from the city took care of the disposal.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product, some issues For the amount of money we spent, the time we waited, I was a bit disappointed to find the following: One of the shelf units was not 'finished'. It's rough, as in they forgot to put the gloss cover. The other matching side is just fine. The screw to attach the shelf unit part of the desk return hole was too big and therefore we were unable to secure using the bolt/screw. The other bolt/screw went in "too far" but we caught it just in time so it didn't break through the desk top. We did not call to return anything because we waited so long we just wanted to get our home office put together and we figured we could 'live with' the issues. It is very nice and looks very nice. We ordered the glass top from a local glass company. It scratched the desk top so be extra careful when placing and don't move the glass at all or be extra careful. Again, all things we choose to live with. Once we have all our items placed we won't notice the 'issues'. To Ballard Designs, I recommend a triple check of product before it leaves your warehouse. Ours was on backorder for a long time and maybe that's why we have the issues we have.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice office furniture. Hard wood, looks expensive. Goes together relatively easy, looks nice. It is not "fine" furniture, but the price would be much higher if it was. Good quality for the money. Satisfied customer. Delivery was right on time, very nice service.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love it! We love our Tuscan Return Office Group. It fits perfectly in our shared home office. My only concern is our child left something sticky on the desk and it ate through the paint. We will be trying to repaint it ourselves in the near future.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, but not clear instructions We really enjoy our new desk. Although, as we assembled the pieces after delivery we found that the instructions were not clear about NOT tightening the bolts too tight. While attaching the table top, one of the bolts pushed up and made a bubble on the top. UGH! Such a beautiful piece with an eye soar right on the top. I am in the process of working with Ballard to see if they can send a replacement.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks very nice but has a few quirks First the good: My husband and I LOVE the double sided desk, it's fantastic. The furniture fits the room perfectly and we think the touch lights inside the cabinet are such a neat feature. Now the quirky: The drawers don't seat perfectly and are not very smooth when opening or closing. The finish on the furniture is "distressed" but it just looks like someone took a razor to certain pre-determined spots (they are in the same location on every piece) and cut a bit of the wood away, exposing bright unpainted pine(?) wood. I thought it was just the lighting in the pictures online and may not have purchased if I knew it was a "style". And the bad: We did have to assemble parts and when we tightened (hand tightened) the bolts of the bookshelf into the bottom of the desktop, the screw went too far and came up through the top of the desk. Not cool. Finally, a recommendation: Spend the extra money and have a glass company cut a piece for the top of the desk. This way, you don't have to worry about writing on top of it or scratching the finish. We think it was well worth the little extra AND it helped to cover up the split caused by the bookshelf screw.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the set We got the entire return desk set, and love it in our new office! The only thing is the top of the desk is soft, so it scratches easily. Be aware of that. We have already learned that, and are going to buy a piece of glass for the top.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Good Buy This desk set is beautiful. Please note that it is, as described, a cream color. Therefore, approach with caution if you have a lot of white trim in the room, as the desk will be a noticeably different color. Overall, the desk is very pretty and arrived in good shape. Based on other reviews, we immediately got a piece of glass cut for the surface of the desk, as the paint does seem to chip easily. Assembly was relatively easy with two people. However, note that the hardware for the filing cabinets is taped under the cabinet - which (a) makes it hard to find and (b) makes it somewhat difficult to retrieve.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tuscan office Just moved in to new home and office looks great. However, neither double lateral file cabinet came with metal rods to hang folders and the desk did not have the shelf to insert on the side opposit the file cabinet. Can these be provided?
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is very functional I have enjoyed the Tuscan Return Office Group. I love the hutch with the light. I bought the black grouping and it does show smudges and fingerprints, so I would suggest buying a glass cover for the desk. But overall, I love the grouping and am glad that I bought it!
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stunning Office Set! I love the look of my Tuscan office group. I bought the cream finish along with the two bookcases at each end. It fits in my office space like a glove! It's good quality for the price. The finish is easy to clean, although it will scratch easily. I had to send one file cabinet back 2 times as the drawer(s) were catching to the point they wouldn't open. It was not ideal, but Ballard made it right and sent me a new piece. I agree with another comment that I wish BOTH sides of the desk had a drawer/file combo. Overall, I'm very pleased with the look- it's stunning!
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks reallly good I like the way this pulls together my office space. It was easy to put together, although missing a few minor pieces, like shelf supports. I wish it had a keyboard shelf!! However, the description did not mention a keyboard shelf, so I was wrong in assuming one was present. Otherwise, I like it very much. It looks exactly as pictured. The delivery person was extra careful about taking out the pieces and allowing me to inspect. He did a great job.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Statement Piece We bought this desk combo for our office in the rubbed black finish. The desk arrives packaged very well, and was relatively easy for my husband and I to put together. Its unlike anything I could find, and while I thought it was reasonably priced, my husband thought it was expensive. It functions well, and is detailed, and is a great statement piece for our new home. I might recommend two things - get a piece of glass cut to protect the top of the desk from scratches as it seems to scratch easily, and the addition of a pull out keyboard tray at least on one side.
Date published: 2011-12-05
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_MO303, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MO303-Tuscan Return Office Group - Large
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]