Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Tuscan File Console and Hutch

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Tuscan File Console and Hutch is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product Hutch & console are well built. Electrical for lighting was a bit tricky to access. Also would like to have had two shelves instead of just one for the Hutch unit. Overall I truly love my file Hutch & Console x 2. The drawers in the Console are perfect and give you the option of using hanging files. These units replaced a stacking lawyer's bookcase and file cabinet. The best decision! This is the second furniture purchase I have made and would not hesitate again.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and perfect size I was afraid it would be too big in our office, but it's smaller than I expected - which is good, as it fits perfectly and looks great. We love the feature of the light inside that can be turned on by a touch. It looks great!!
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Quality The quality of this furniture definitely matches the price. It's heavy, nicely put together furniture with a beautiful paint and finish. Clearly, Ballard Design is not inexpensive, so I was pleased with the product for the price paid. I'm sure I will enjoy this furniture for years to come.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! I looked for weeks for the perfect piece. I wanted an attractive piece of furniture to act as a desk/organizing area in my kitchen. This piece is not too deep, like many of the other secretary desks and armoire style pieces. I really wanted a filing drawer to keep all of my household files in easy reach. The hutch is beautiful. The lighting inside the glass doors is very soft. I purchased the two drawer file, small hutch, and charging station from the Home Office collection as well. They fit inside the hutch on top of the file console. No more cords everywhere, and I keep my laptop inside the small hutch for charging. It is always handy! The charging station is a little tight for iPhone/ipad charger, but it will fit. I couldn't be happier with this purchase!! The finish is very rich. The quality is high-end. The drawers close very softly with a slight catch, so they don't slide open on their own. But, you do have to be sure to close them all the way. And, the rubbed black doesn't show fingerprints too easily.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Function and beauty! I love my Lateral File Console hutch. It is beautiful and functional. I enjoyed organizing my office and books in it. It looks stunning.
Date published: 2011-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice This is a very nice cabinet (nicer than I was expecting for the price). Seems well made. Plenty if space between the shelf and the drawers. We are using it as a desk cabinet. We like that it could function as many other things too (would be nice in a dining room as a china cabinet). Will have this piece for a long time. It still has a bit of a smell a few weeks later, but my pregnant nose is ultra sensitive.
Date published: 2011-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Update to review While I still love my office and have schooled my kids about being super careful with the finish, very soft rubber wood scratches easily, a weird and unexplainable thing keeps happening with the light in the hutch. The hutch light seems to come on, all the time! I walk into the office in the middle of the day, it's on....when walking by the office on the way to bed, it's on.....when returning from week-ends away, it's on! I can't figure it out, it is to be touch feature and yet it comes on without being touched. It only does this on the right side hutch, the left is fine. My kids think its a ghost, I think maybe a short? For now we have decided to just pull the plug and not offer ourselves the hutch light feature. Kind of a bummer but I won't go to the expense of hiring an electrician.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Fit into my small space just right. Assembly was easy. Not as heavy as I expected, but still a nice product.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is just as described. Measured correctly. Delivery was excellent. The color is not too "antiqued" or "yellow", so will fit into any decor.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice piece of furniture I bought this hutch, and the left and right bookcases. The three pieces look very nice together, and the quality is good. One small issue is that it is a little tricky to get all the pieces aligned and level with one another. A note for future buyers; the rods for the file drawers are taped to the bottom of the cabinet, so be sure to remove them before you set everything up.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm generally pleased--for the price I ordered the hutch and console along with two side bookcases. For the price, I was actually pleasantly surprised by the finish--it is a nice rich cream (not white), just rubbed, not heavily distressed, could be smoother on the shelf surfaces, but nice on the front surfaces. The construction of the file console and hutch doors are also pretty sturdy for the price point. The back construction is not high quality, so it needs to be handled carefully. I was disappointed in a couple things: the "in house" delivery that I paid so much for is really just setting the pieces inside your home--no set up, leveling or assembly. Since the hutch and console are two separate pieces, I needed significant help putting them together--definitely not a one-person job nor a job for the unskilled since there are no instructions about how to assemble the pieces. They provide you with brackets/screws, but no indication of where/how to install them. It's also a very good thing that my floors are level since the levelers on the bottom of each piece were very shoddily installed (cracked, crooked) and absolutely useless. Because I have level floors, a handy husband and moderate expectations, I'm quite pleased with the set.
Date published: 2011-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Attractive but problematic drawer operations This console is attractive and well appointed for its purpose but the drawers stick repeatedly and are not functional without leaving the top one open. Often, both drawers become stuck and have to be forced open to allow normal operation of 1-drawer at a time. Regrettably, we waited too long to seek warranty advice.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product doesn't have properly working file drawers. I am waiting for my 3rd set of file drawers to be delivered. The first set's bottom drawer appears to have been installed crooked as the left and right sides do not close at the same time. One side is out about 3/4 of an inch out from the other. The replacement set of drawers I refused upon delivery. The drawers stuck badly mid-track and wouldn't slide consistently and properly. They were not functional. We are trying one more time. The service through Ballard's has been excellent in accommodating us. Unfortunately, there is a quality control issue with this product.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not that great! Although the pieces have a good look - they don't align properly even after playing with the leveling devices on the bottom of the pieces. The working hardware is not great and not for heavy use.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was very disappointed with this purchase. It got great reviews but I had to return it. It gave off a horrible smell that made my eyes water. And the glass doors were impossible to open. The magnet was so strong I had to use two hands to open a door, which pullled the hutch out of place. The hutch was basically in-useable. But the service was great and so were the delivery guys.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the cost I'm really disappointed, this piece has potential to be great, but like majority of Ballard's products, the quality is not there. Only 2-3 weeks I've had the hutch and the internal light has already stopped working!! Very disappointed considering the amount of money I paid for this too.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very poor The delivery of this order was a nightmare. After 5 deliveries I finally have all the furniture. The hutches are poorly made with big gaps and the file doors do not close properly. One of the glass shelves does not fit over the shelving pins probably because the cabinet is not square. I am going to a local glass store to have a new shelf cut instead of dealing with Ballard anymore. I am very discouraged with the quality of this product.
Date published: 2014-01-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_MO228, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MO228-Tuscan File Console and Hutch
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]