Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Tuscan Bookcase Set - 3 Piece

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Tuscan Bookcase Set - 3 Piece is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just spectacular We considered a built-in for the space we have and then we found this piece. It has lovely detail, fabulous finish, wonderfully adjustable shelves and just great detail and workmanship. The delivery was not without problem or sweat but all in all it simply could not have been better. No leveling issues because our piece sits flush on a tile floor. The pieces arrived SO WELL packaged and it's just a spectacular piece. We have several Ballard pieces and we have yet to buy a piece that we weren't happy with...Thanks SO much for such a wonderful piece. The only potential improvement might be to have a lighting option for the shelves...but it really is a wonderful centerpiece to a rather small room!
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic and beautiful We purchased this set for our second story hallway and they truly look like built-in shelves. We have received many complements. I would definitely buy this set again!
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eyecatching product I have been eyeballing these bookcases for about 6 months, they went on sale so I took the plunge and ordered them. It's the first thing you notice when you walk in the door and see them across the big wall in my living room. They're beautiful and I get great compliments on them. Very pleased!
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended Product was delivered and set up for me with very little involvement on my part. Makes a stunning central focus, is of very good quality and definitely has the feel of a prized antique, but with adjustable shelving. I have never been disappointed in Ballards products and services...keep the catalogs coming!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is worth purchasing. Buying furniture sight-unseen and also from a retailer I have never purchased from before could have been a recipe for disaster. However, the reviews listed did my decision justice, and I cannot be more pleased with the results. The quality is solid, the color/finish is as represented, the already-assembled delivery was a large advantage, and the levelers on the bottom of each unit made installation on an old wooden floor possible.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece of furniture Stunning piece of furniture that looks as if it is custom made. Bought it in the rubbed black finish which gave the room a WOW punch. Sturdy but easy to move. Delivery was in place in selected room and have no complaints except the delivery set in place DID NOT include leveling the bookcase with the built-in levelers. My husband had to level it. We are using the center section piece for our 32" flat screen TV along with books. There are no pre-drilled hiles for cabling TV and cable tuner box so husband had to add the cabling holes. The other two pieces are handling books. Overall we are very pleased with this purchase. We looked at other alternatives but none of them offered the style or the features that this item offered!
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I ordered this bookcase set after months of looking for a nice dark wood bookcase big enough to fill a large wall in our family room. The bookcase looks exactly as pictured and all of the shelves are adjustable to meet your design needs. I know that this piece will last for years to come, very timeless!
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bookcase! I purchased this in black and absolutely love it. It fits my large living room wall perfectly with tall ceilings. I considered have one built, but for this price it is exactly what I wanted and am very happy. It is on hardwood floors, and I didn't have to level it, they were perfect. The distressing is not much at all, it's still a very elegant piece of furniture. Delivery and setup was great!
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bookcases I ordered these to comprise a church library. They are beautiful and very well made. Everyone in the congregation who has seen them has commented on their beauty. I was also very pleased with the delivery and communication during the purchase. I have reccommended Ballard Designs over and over, and will definitely purchase from them again. They know what customer service is about.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! These 3 pieces were just what we needed to complete our living room. They are well made, easy to adjust and very functional. One review stated that the backs were cheaply made; this is not so. Keep in mind that if you do order the painted surface (we ordered the cream) you MAY get a little paint peeling on the very bottom of the piece. This shouldn't deter you from ordering it, however, because it is a distressed piece and the peeling is not noticeable. We were delighted with the in-home delivery. Overall, an outstanding purchase which we highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty, high quality and great value We are very happy with this bookcase. It's is beautiful and high quality in all respects and looks just like the image in the catalogue. Ballard's delivery service was outstanding and the only assembly required was unpacking and placing the shelves. The system actually exceeded our expectations in that each individual unit comes with internal leveling feet that really helped with set-up. We were initially disappointed with color as it is a shade or two darker than what is shown in the catalog. However, we quickly got used to the darker color as it adds a sense of richness to our room. Overall we love this bookcase and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with the look of this set. These shelves have a beautiful rich finish that dresses up our home office. They are heavy pieces with the look of a built-in unit, but if we move, they can (and will!) go with us. The center shelf was damaged when we opened it, but it was replaced by Ballard, delivered and set up at no charge. We are very happy with the set.
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very High Quality I searched for about a year for a shelving unit, including custom made. I am very happy with my decision. My son is a carpenter and also put his stamp of approval on my new purchase. The large center unit is indeed LARGE and did not easily fit through a standard doorway from a hallway.
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have never odered from Ballards before so I wasn't sure about the quality of their furniture, you can't really get a sense of that from pictures. I have to say that I was very pleased when my 3-piece Tuscan Bookcase Set arrived. I was also surprised that I didn't need to assemble them. Overall a great purchase, now I have my eyes on the Argyle Media Armoire.
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality product The bookshelves exceeded my expectations. The quality is good and they look like well made built-ins. The ivory color is very attractive. When they shipped the first time there was a crack in one of the pieces. It was replaced for us no problem.
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I am so glad I splurged and bought this piece (or pieces). I think it looks perfect on the empty wall I put it against. I got the cream color and it was as I expected. This is the second time I've done the In-Home delivery with Ballard and thank goodness the delivery guys unpacked it like I was expecting. The first time they didn't, but the piece was significantly smaller than this one. They brought them straight in and I pushed them right up against the wall. I didn't have to do any leveling either. These are pretty expensive, but I couldn't be happier. Plus, I searched for the perfect bookcases and kept coming back to these.
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceeded expectations These bookcases are truly beautiful. They are very well made, and have leveling features. I am a designer and will look forward to using these again. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2011-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is everything I was hoping it would be ! I was a little hesitant to order such a big item sight unseen from the internet but boy, am I glad that I took the chance.......I love it ! I have received so may compliments from my friends and neighbors. I would gladly recommend Ballard Designs to anyone.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful These bookcases are beautiful! They even have a leveling feature, so even if your floors are uneven, you can adjust each piece to stand level. They are rick looking and I love the crown molding too.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A handsome piece of furniture We were very pleased with this item, especially the fact that the cases came already assembled - all we had to do was wipe them down and add the shelves! Also, we were pleased with the color - a nice, deep chestnut - not too dark.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looks but weak shelf The looks are great, but the shelves on the large center bookcase sag from the weight of the books. We put normal size books on the adjustable shelves and they sag in the middle. I assume that the wood for the shelves is particle board rather than sold wood. I will have to install a brace in the middle to solve this problem. Why call it a bookcase if it can't handle the weight of books. The smaller left and right bookcases don't have this problem, because the shelves are shorter in length. The looks of these bookcases out way this saggy shelf issue.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent style and quality I am very pleased with my Tuscan bookcase set which I purchased in the antique white color. One of the concerns I had was that it may not stand straight on a deep pile carpet. However, I needn't have worried because there are great little "levelers" on the bottom which enable you to get it standing perfectly straight! The quality is very good, all of the shelves fitting in beautifully. It has great style and could even be a focal point, but the best thing is it holds all of our books and games and photo albums as well as framed family photo's and it looks absolutely great!. Love it.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece! We love our rubbed black Tuscan bookcase! It is well-made, beautiful, and with attention to detail - the beadboard on the back, molding on top, and space for everything make this an excellent addition to our home office! Some of the previous reviews mention poor construction, and this is simply not the case. We love our bookcase!! One note - the rubbed black finish does have significant markings where the natural wood shows through; at first glance, it looks like scratches, so just note this if you are thinking of this color. (We actually filled ours in with marker so it looks all black - a shame for such a beautiful piece, but it looks much more formal now.) Other than that, this is a perfect, beautiful bookcase and my dreams of having "built-ins" is now complete with NO construction required!! :) Thank you, Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the size Bookcase is great for a wall unit, shelves are very spacious and hold a variety of items. I purchased for the look of the product versus what i could find in other furniture stores along with the value of the price tag
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from looks great smells bad The bookcase looks great, however they had a strong odor / off gassing that smelled similar to gasoline for 3 to 4 days after delivery. If you can wait for the smell to dissipate, they look fabulous.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from storage space would be nice Would be great if this set offered pieces that have closed storage space on the bottom of the unit as an option.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality not consistent with price Be aware that the cream Tuscan bookcase set leans toward a true cream color, not creamy white as they appear in the catalog photos. We found the 3-piece set quite a challenge when it came to leveling them, so they would appear as one cohesive unit... trying to eliminate gaps and align everything flush across the front. (Ours are sitting on hardwood floors.) At some point during the many iterations of tilting the bookcases to make adjustments, a small piece broke off of the bottom backside of one. The material is a pressed wood or wood composite, not the solid wood advertised in the catalog. This is a big disappointment, given the price point.
Date published: 2011-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sagging shelves already We purchased the three shelf units (one large and two smaller). Assembly was straightforward, but leveling was trial and error because the adjusting screws are not accessible without laying the bookcase on its side. After less than two weeks the adjustable shelves in the large unit are beginning to sag without anything on them. The shelves have a trim on the front that makes it impossible to flip the shelf over. Definitely want to think about ordering this unit.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality We bought this item in the grey and the two outside bookcases came and were in good condition. The middle section was broke in the back. They sent out the center section 6 times and everytime it was cracked in the same place on the back. I was very disappointed in the quality of the product and although the service representative was nice each time they did very little to make things right. Be very careful before you order from Ballard Designs. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sagging shelves! The 3 piece bookcase is beautiful, and we felt that it was a nice alternative to having a built-in made. We were very happy with it initially, thought the tuscan brown is a bit darker than pictured. However, in the first month, the middle bookcase shelves are already sagging! The shelves are only half full of books. I feel that a bookcase should be able to hold at least a row of books, especially at this price. Otherwise, what is the point. The shelves on the two smaller, flanking bookcases are fine. I am very disappointed as they now look cheap. They are no longer an impressive, beautiful piece of furniture.
Date published: 2015-02-01
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_MV162, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MV162-Tuscan Bookcase Set - 3 Piece
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]