Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 227.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great outdoor rug Pros: Feels thick, plush like an indoor wool rug. Makes my balcony look like an outdoor room! I like the crisscrossed pattern alot. Cons: The pattern is more "diffuse" than I expected. I expected a solid green with black/white pattern. Instead the green is flecked with white. I can live with it, but would have preferred the green areas to be solid color.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look and feel Love that it looks like a real rug but has the durability of a indoor/outdoor rug. Do be careful to read care instruction. Vacuum without the beater bar on use the hard floor setting otherwise you will snag the rug. I got the red and the color was not a true red but i love it.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the rug It has good texture, colors and design. It's in front of an outside door where it gets much traffic. I'm pleased that it doesn't show much dirt and vaccums/shakes out easily.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I waited a long time to purchase these rugs, just waited for the right price. I love the overall look of my Turin rugs. I was a little disappointed with the actual shade of red. From the catalog picture, I expected a deeper more true red. As I said before, I've waited a long time for the rug to go on sale and I love the overall look.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the size of the runner I really like the look of the rug in my entrance it really adds a punch of design. Joan
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product However, wrong color shipped. I ordered brown, got sage. Thought it not worth the trouble to complain, return, await what might turn out to be another color mix-up. Nonetheless, a good product.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Verg good rug I have two of these rugs in front of doors to the outside to help control shoe dirt. I like them alot. With a thin rug pad the door can clear the rug when opened. I like that the rug is indoor/outdoor and that I can hose it down if necessary. I like the design and colors offered though my first choice would have been a solid color as I have other rugs and it all starts looking very busy. Overall, I'm pleased and would recommend to others.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rugs very nice but color not as shown The rugs are very nicely made and very soft. They are priced right but my only problem was the colors are very different than the picture indicates. I ordered the blue and when it arrived the edges that look white/black are actually tan/yellow/black and the blue was a green/blue. They are very nice rugs if the colors work for you.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rugs but beware on colors Love these rugs -- but colors in catalog are much more vibrant than the actual rugs. Red is more rust, blue is a pale sky blue, green is a sage, FYI.
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rug is Lovely I bought this rug for my kitchen because the colors match so perfectly. I was a little afraid because I had read some of the reviews which indicated when vacuumed, the rug might get pulled fibers. I have vacuumed without the beater bar (as recommended by Ballard) and with the beater bar and have had NO problems at all. Rug has a lot of design interest and it is SOOOOO soft; I would never believe that it is for indoor/outdoor use. I love mine and would recommend it to anyone. Everyone notices my new beautiful rug. Only reason I rated a 4 instead of a 5 is that I have had it for only 3-4 weeks. Also delivery was superfast.
Date published: 2011-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Sharp Looking Carpet Love the carpet..the care directions said not to use a beater bar vacuum but I have used my Kirby on it and it has been fine.
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turin indoor / outdoor rug the Turen indoor / outdoor rugs were just what we were looking for. The color was not as shown in the catalog, more muted, however we were pleased with the quality.
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good. I like the rug very much... colors and style as pictured and described. It looks great. I didn't give it 5 stars because I haven't had it long enough to know how it will wear. It feels soft like an indoor rug. I hope it fulfills my expectations as an outdoor rug because I'm using it in the kitchen.
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great. I have 3 of them in my kitchen and breakfast room Will probably replace with the same when I need to.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from can't use brush attachment to vacuum I assumed an indoor outdoor rug could be vacuumed like any other rug - I have a dog that sheds and upon reading the directions included with the rug it says you cannot use your brush attachment as it might snag the rug WHAT??? Then I went on line to check the instructions that are posted and it says you can use your brush attachment if you place it on the highest setting - My vacuum doesn't do that - My dog has chewed her bone on the rug and snagged it just from that so not sure how long this will last for us - It is pretty and soft but not what I expected as far as maintenance
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good but pills & sheds Since this is an indoor/outdoor carpet I was surprised at how much the carpet pills up and sheds. Also, if you have pets and they will be on the rug their nails can pull up the loops on the rug.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not good if have a large dog I bought this rug after seeing it at my mother in law's house. When it arrived I loved the color (red) and the way it felt. Unfortunately because of the looping on the first day some of the rug loops were coming up. My dog is 50 lbs. I think my dog's nails (they are trimmed) would pull the loops up. At first I trimmed these loops but then my dog "played" with the loops and caused a big area to be "bald". My MIL has a smaller dog (10 lbs) and has had no issues and loves how you can just take the rug outside and spray it off. Just didn't work for us and unfortunately after less than a week I'm sending it back...
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect color/Poor durability I love this rug and it is the perfect color and style for my entry way. I have had it for almost 6 months and it looks completely worn out. I have trimmed pulls but is has gotten so fuzzy there is nothing else I can do. Already looking for a new rug. Love Ballard products but very disappointed with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beware if you're pets are scratchers! I was surprised by the softness and thickness, I was expecting a stiffer rug so I wondered how it would be durable enough for dirt and pets outside. I am a dog sitter. I put the rug down inside the house at the back door. I was outside on the patio for 5 minutes on a phone call and came inside to a rug with long strands of yarn pulled out from a small dog scratching the soft hooked yarn into long strings. I was horrified! I cut all the strings off, it looks better but I felt so bad that it was so delicate that it was damaged so quickly. Beware of cats that scratch! Also on the green rug I was expecting black and white checkered border, it's actually more beige and black, I still like it.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Border is more yellow than it appears Nice rug but colors are not the same as depicted. I ordered the rug in sage, the border is yellow and black not white as depicted. It looks okay but would look better in white.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from color issues As usual, I was very pleased with the value and quality of this rug. However - I bought this rug to go with my Christmas penguin which is mostly black, white and red. Even though the color is called red, it is really rust and almost camel instead of white. If rust and camel are your colors - it is a great rug!
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth price First I think shipping for something this expensive should be free. Item looks used and already looks worn after a of couple weeks.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from "Red" is not really Nice rug but very disappointed with the color. Red is actually orange :( I am returning
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Since I've purchased other outdoor rugs, I failed to read the details before purchasing this one. I live in a tropical climate so when I saw the words, "indoor/outdoor", I expected a jute or sisal type material, which would be gorgeous in tan with this black and white geometric design. However it is thick and has the look and feel of wool underfoot, which is the opposite of the "cool" feeling I intended. Furthermore the "white" it actually off white. The "tan" is two shades of light and dark tan. It is okay, but not really my taste nor what I had in mind. I'll probably return it. The delivery was very efficient.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color not as pictured The rug is well-made, but be aware that the color is not as pictured. I bought the tan rug, and the striped trim is not black and white; it's black and pale yellow.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color Not As Pictured I have been eyeing these rugs for months for my kitchen. I ordered (3) of them in tan of different sizes. Ballard Design did an awesome job in delivering them quickly, but I was disappointed that the off-white color appearing in the photograph was a dingy yellow/tan. It's not at all the same color as the lighter flecks throughout the rugs. The rugs looked like they needed a good cleaning. While I'm disappointed the rugs didn't work out, I'm pleased with the overall Ballard Design experience. Customer service was wonderful and made the return process easy. This is my first purchase from Ballard, but I'll be shopping with them again as they do stand behind their products.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the rug design and color, but... I was really happy to get rugs, I love the design and the colors! I ordered 2 runners and a 2'x3' and the colors are what I expected based on reading the reviews. However, I am disappointed with the "Hand hooked of durable poly-acrylic pile". In less than 2 weeks after putting down the rugs they are all pilled and just look dirty, even though they are not. I have been vacuuming almost every day and they still look bad. I am sending back:-(((
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as pictured First, let me say that I love Ballard--always good customer service, fast shipping, etc. I looked online at every picture I could find of the Turin rug in Tan, to be sure of what it would look like, then was satisfied to go ahead and order it. I was after a Mackenzie Childs look and this seemed perfect. It came very quickly! Unfortunately, the checks that appear white or nearly white in the pictures are a dingy yellowish color that doesn't even go with the tan in the rug. I don't know if it shows too well in my photos. They let me send it back, and paid for the shipping. Good company.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so so purchase The rug I ordered looked great in the catalog. Unfortunately it keeps snagging and doesn't look that good. It doesn't appear that way in the catalog. So I'm sort of stuck I guess with always having to clip the threads. I don't think I will buy a rug from a catalog again.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product has a lot of "punch" in design and color. I think the rug would work best in the lighter color tones. The border does pill and the center collects a lot of lint. I think it would work best in a less busy area of the house. I use mine in the kitchen.
Date published: 2012-07-12
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_227
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RW039-Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]