Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 227.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this product. The order arrived in a timely manner. I have admired this pattern of rug for a while now and decided to order three for my upstairs hallway. They are quite plush for an indoor/outdoor rug which makes them more comfortable to walk on than the previous rugs I was using. Look closely, though, at the picture online. There is a subtle striping that I wasn't aware of when I ordered. Nonetheless, I am quite satisfied with these rugs.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice The weight and feel of the rug is quite nice. The color I ordered (and truly wanted) was red in the catalog and while the actual color of the rug is more in the rust family and has more orange than a true red, it is still a nice rug.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and Different The tan color is warm and goes well on my wood floors. I like the texture. It doesn't feel or look like an outdoor carpet.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this rug. I bought it as the finishing touch to our home office. The only reason I gave 4 rather than 5 stars is that the first rug I received had two holes in it and I had to return it, which was a drag, but customer service made it relatively painless.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This rug makes a statement in any area you put it indoors or out I love this rug. I would have one in each room (hmm) of the house in if I could. Received a lot of compliments on it. Wish it were a little more plush
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality rug This rug is a good value for the price. However, I ordered the red one, and it is not red. I would call it more wine colored, so was disappointed by the color. Kept it, as I will use it but not as I intended for Christmas color in the entry hall. My grandson thought it was kind of brown in color, so don't order this if you want a true red rug.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great wear! This is the second time I have ordered this rug for my entries, different colors.. Love it. Wears well, hides dirt. Just don't use your regular vacuum often on it as it pulls the threads or makes it look fuzzy.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice rugs, but... Love the size, shape and features of the rugs. The one point of dissatisfaction is that the color is in no way red. It's a brownish, purple-ish maroon. Disappointing, but we kept them anyway b/c so comfy underfoot. Too bad the photos are so altered online and in the catalogs.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but color not true I love the quality of this rug but the color is more of a brick or brownish red. I was disappointed, as I wanted a true red. The quality is great though.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice rug, sample should be available we are happy with our rug. it is soft and is a nice focal point for our seating area. I would prefer that the beater bar on the vacuum cleaner could be used, and the color was not quite as bright a green as comes across on the website. if a sample for this rug was available, we might have chosen a different color. all in all, though, we are happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Bought this rug to use in the kitchen. It seems to be of good quality so far ,very thick for an indoor /outdoor rug. The only issue so far is with hair(dog) sticking to it. After vacuuming I still have to pull the hair off by hand.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice design, but red is rust I ordered one runner and one larger rug in the "red" color for a gift for my daughter. She has a black, white, red, yellow kitchen, so these rugs clash somewhat because they are not red, but rust. She is sending the runner back for a replacement because it was not straight.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart looking I purchased this rug for the entry in brown and liked it so ordered runners for the hallway. They feel soft underfoot and are reasonably durable for the money. They look great and I'm happy. would have rated 5 stars except the wear is visible on the entry rug vs. the newer hallway rugs.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, limited outdoor use Colors and pattern just what I wanted for my front porch. Unfortunately, it soaks up rain and does not dry quickly, so I must find another, more protected place to use it.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look! I have purchased this product before and it was the perfect choice for my home. It really fit in well with the rest of my décor and has a fresh look!
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great colors looks great in my kitchen with the walls burnt orange. confused as to why it says do not vacuum with a beater brush. Don't most vacuums have a beater brush? Mine do.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turin I am so pleased with my Turin rug as it's very soft to walk on and its colors compliment my kitchen perfectly.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from these rugs were perfect for my area i purchased the 3 x 5 and the 2.5 x 7 runner. they look great in my house and were just what the area needed. i would not however call the rugs indoor/outdoor. they are definately a indoor rug.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vibrant rug for kitchen I bought two of these rugs in red for my kitchen -- one by the door and one by the island. The colors are the same as others have reported -- not red but russet, not white but beige. A bit difficult to clean with a vacuum set to floor suction but carpet suction does pull up threads.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Texture is excellent! durability great! Slightly disappointed in the color, which is somewhat subdued from photo in catalog or online, but it still works in my room! Good to rely on Ballard's once again!
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels like wool I bought the olive for my kitchen It feels soft underfoot and the color is great for this high traffic area. I was tempted to buy the purple, which looks great also. Would definitely recommend this- you just have to be careful not to use a really strong vaccuum as it can create pulls.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hallway Rug that will take a lot of Traffic I DO like the rug--bought it for my hallway and stairs in from garage. Only complaint would be that the white border doesn't look very white--kinda looks like it's dirty and it is NOT dirty. Maybe it's because it's next to the black stripes, but it looks gray instead of white (which was what I expected) I only looked at it for about a year before I could make the decision to buy it and I WOULD ORDER IT AGAIN, SO OVERALL, GOOD RUG.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good rug, not well represented in the group rug photo. I really like the rug. I was very glad to have read the reader reviews before buying it. I bought the red rug. It is not the bright red color as shown in the photo. It is much closer to the deeper brick color shown in the individual rug photo. Also the off-white sqares are more greyed than white. All that said, the brick red is wahat I wanted and am very happy with the qualityof the rug.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color suprising This rug works very well for my purposes. However, from the pictures I was sure the darker color in the Sage colored rug was Black when it arrived it was an obvious blue. I really wanted black accent but decided to keep the rug. It is soft and comfortable to walk on barefoot.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this rug! I love this rug! It's a nice heavy weight, so it doesn't move around a lot. I got the darker brown color, and it's great, doesn't show the dirt in my high traffic area. The only downside is there are a couple of pulled loops already and it's not from the vacuum. Even still, I would buy it again.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Purchase I have been on the hunt for a rug,which would actually compliment our white/gray marble floors and this is just the rug. It works with our color palette instead of competing with it. I was unsure of the coloring based off a few of the reviews. The tan is more modeled vs. solid tan, but I actually found that to work better at hiding strings and things. We placed the rugs and runners in a high traffic area, complete with kids and two dogs. So far they have held up beautifully and we have had no issues with snags or runs. I would highly recommend this rug!
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color not true to picture We ordered the green rug and were a little disappointed with the color. It was more olive green than a sage green. It will still work, but would have preferred the lighter color represented in the catalog.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I am using the brown/black rug in the mud room coming in from the garage. It looks good and cleans up well. The only caution I would have is that the part that looks off white in the picture is more yellow.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice rug, plush, color is a little deceiving, the tan,inside the diamond is really brown thread mixed with tan, if you zoom you can see it. Inside the diamonds, the thread is medium brown mixed with a lighter tan, so it really does look much different than the picture,. It was the lightest color, so i picked it, and I kept it because it is a fun rug, but dont expect it to be a straight light tan insude the diamonds.i
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great! I have this rug (the tan color) in my kitchen under the breakfast table/chair set and it looks really good. It was a good rug choice because we have four children who spill food at various times....so I can wipe the rug easily to get things up. I didn't want to buy something really expensive to put there for them to ruin. The rug feels good underfoot too. We have had it for several months now and it is holding up pretty well. The edges outside the table do get more wear than the middle, of course. I would have given it 5 stars, but it goes get little picks in it and some fuzzy areas....and I hand vacuum it, so that can be a pain. I do NOT use the vacuum cleaner with the beater bar. Wasn't sure about the "pattern" in the tan area when we first got it, but I have grown to love it. The "color" is NOT solid as you might think from looking at the photos. It is variegated and gives the rug more of a textured appearance. I find that it helps to hide dirt and wear, which is a good thing where I have chosen to use it. Just be aware of that variegated appearance before you order which gives a more casual look to the rug, in my opinion. Overall....great rug....and we are happy with it. I would order it again.
Date published: 2012-05-10
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_227
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RW039-Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]