Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 227.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Purchased one runner and loved it so much, purchased another for the other hallway. Have had them both for about 2 months and they are just perfect! Very thick and comfortable.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Made well, very comfortable/plush, hasn't and doesn't seem like it will "roll" on the edges with time. Would purchase again and might do so in another color and another size. With the % off coupon, very affordable.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I ordered this rug, size 5 x 7'6" in purple, and it is fantastic! I have had many compliments and people are always asking where I bought it. The colors are true to the pictures with the white being white, the black being black & the purple is a lovely, rich shade. Very easy to care for. Thanks for a great rug!
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful rugs to use indoors Once again we have ordered and used the Turin Rugs in an interior setting. They are a great value for the weight and style and work wonderfully for kitchens, baths, and foyer areas. The clean-ability is a great feature to provide style and function in a busy home.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Rug I love this rug! It had a bit of an odor when I first unrolled it, but that went away. And, yes, the color is different than the picture. The white is not really white at all, but that worked out great in my house. Though, I could see how some might be disappointed when they realize that. Mine does not shed as much as some of the other reviewers experienced. It looks great in my room. It has just the right amount of texture I was looking for. And the price was right!
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. Exactly what I was looking for! I needed a fun blue rug for my beach house. Perfect color and durable as well.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just love this rug!! Not sure what other reviewers are complaining about! It comes with instructions for care and cleaning and am full aware all new rugs may shed. I just received this rug and am very pleased with the overall appearance, durability, feel under foot and look. It's in my kitchen which is high traffic and so far, not one problem! May be purchasing another soon.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds color,easy to clean, very happy I have these rugs in my kitchen and they take a beating. Once a year, I take them outside and wash them with a hose, scrub brush, and laundry detergent. I spin them dryish in my washing machine then lay them out in the sun to dry, flipping them over to get both sides dry. I cut off the occasional snags, and these rugs are as good as new. Really happy with them and great bang for the buck.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pattern! I have had this rug now for about three weeks and am very pleased with it. I have the runner in tan and am using it in my kitchen where there is constant traffic. I have no complaints! There have been no pulls, and any shedding that has occurred has been very minor (almost not worth mentioning except that several other reviewers seemed to have problems with shedding), and is no different than what happens with any new rug. I expect that as I continue to vacuum it, the shedding with eventually stop. I do NOT use my beater bar attachment. I do love this rug -- it is very sharp looking, easy to maintain, and very comfortable under foot!
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful blue color. It really brightens my entry way The runner is exactly as it appears in the catalog. The color blue is bright and cheerful, exactly what I wanted in a dark hall. I have vacuumed it and had no problems. It cleans up well as I have 2 dogs who use the hall to go in and out. That is the reason I got an outdoor carpet for that area.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart contemporary look Very pleased with this purchase at the recommendation of my decorator friend. I purchased the runners for my long white tile hallway and they add a fresh contemporary look to the area. I chose the tan color with black and gold (white) accent. Very smart looking!
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bathroom Makeover with this rug! I bought the beige and black to put on the floor in front of my double vanities and what a POP! From there i chose a new black and beige stripped wallpaper and the bathroom looks amazing!
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! Like one of the other reviews, I have a lot of Mackenzie-Childs. This rug goes great with it. I bought the spa color and thought it looks like the picture. It is more aqua color. I love it!
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the design and feel I purchased both the brown and red versions of this rug for the eat in kitchen and dining room. They coordinate well in rooms that adjoin. Excited about both colors, these rugs work nicely under the tables and chairs, and feel great underfoot. I was pleased with the ease of ordering and delivery.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful quality for an indoor/outdoor rug The 5x8 Turin rug in tan is in my laundry room, which serves as the entrance point from our garage into our house. It looks like a traditional rug, not flat and lacking texture like an traditional outdoor rug, and has a higher pile than traditional outdoor rugs. We have had this rug for two years and it has stood up amazingly well to the abuse of a family of five and a dog in an extremely high traffic. After two years it is about time for a replacement and I'm trying to decide if I want to get the same rug or make a change. We previously had another Ballard indoor/outdoor rug in that room, the traditional "flat" rug and I feel that this rug has looked fresher for a longer period of time. I do like indoor/outdoor rugs for an application like our laundry room/entrance from garage because they withstand such high traffic and can be taken outside to sprayed with a hose to clean.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug But NOT As Photo Appears! This is my first purchase from Ballard. I ordered the runner and smallest size for my kitchen. They are walked on all the time and have never showed any sign of wear what so ever! Love the look fo these rugs!! However, the color of white and black on the trim picture is NOT correctly portrayed in the photograph. The white is a cream/yellow color. But, never the less they are beautiful rugs. I ordered them reading the reviews of past customers knowing I may return them due to all the mixed reviews. But I have decided to definitely keep them and they are just what I wanted! They are easy to clean and super soft! Glad I gave them a try! The free return shipping was a great plus, but I never needed it! Love these rugs!!!!!
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy toclean I like it. Color is just like the catalog and on line picture.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great rug for our bedroom! we purchased this rug for our bedroom...the pool blue color is not as bright as the photo shown - but it is perfect for our bedroom... the quality is excellent and it is very plush and cozy!
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, great quality I have these rugs already in my kitchen. I just ordered a second set so I will have replacements when the other ones wear out. Love the look so much that I don't want to chance them being out of stock. Color is very close to the picture. Great product. Love that I can get them on bringing home Ballard.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug Put this rug in my mud room for the dogs to walk over on their way in, works great and would buy another too
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft and plush for an outdoor rug After purchasing many less expensive runners and being very dissatisfied with them I decided to purchase the Turin Rug. And while I agree with others who said the colors are not as vivid as in the catalog picture, I still really love it. It is so plush underfoot and I love the unique look of it.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On line staff excellent Your site was less than friendly with respect to shipping to Hawaii; however, your on-line staff was excellent - helpful, pleasant, competent.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and has style. I purchased this rug for my kitchen to put in an area that will get a lot of wear and tear so I wanted one that could be cleaned easily and often. Usually outdoor rugs are thin. this one is thick and does not look like mose outdoor rugs. It looks great in my kitchen.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug I bought this rug for my daughter's new apartment. After reading the reviews on it , and the complaints of color variations form the picture, I decided to order it anyway. My daughter loves it. It is really a great rug for her hallway and the design is very fun. It wears well and is such a great entry statement into her apartment. I have ordered many things from Ballard and they never fail to please.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice design; lovely colors I haven't washed it yet. I hope the rug will clean easily. The red rug is perfect in my kitchen, which has the original red formica counters!
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rug has great colors - perfect for what I wanted. This rug was the color and price range for what I needed in our kitchen area. We added a pad and it is perfect.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vomit stain and smell all gone- amazing! I had this rug for just a few days and then my son vomited all over it. I was devastated as I thought i would end up needing professional cleaners to come in and treat it. However, with just a warm washcloth and a touch of dreft, followed up by a quick vacuum, the stain and smell were all gone. Could not have been happier. I expected shedding based on other reviewers, but I haven't had any. Also, it is VERY soft. My kids love playing and rolling around on it. Great rug. Tks Ballard!
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Indoor/Outdoor Rug After looking at all the big box stores, we finally found just the rug we were looking for from Ballard Designs. The rug arrived quickly and has been an excellent addition to our home. Friends and family members have complimented the rug without our even fishing for compliments or drawing attention to the rug. We're very happy with our purchase and the service we received.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plush, elegant rug Wow, BD you did not disappoint on this one. I ordered the tan and it is exactly as pictured. I can't get over the soft, thick feel of this outdoor rug. I put it in my family room on top of a dark wood floor surrounded by white slip covered sofa and chairs. It looks great and goes perfect with my beachy vibe. I will definitely be ordering others for different areas in the house.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hesitant at first to purchase the Turin rug, but so very glad I did! My biggest fear was that it was going to be too red, but no, it was perfect. Looks great, feels great to walk on and it was the finishing touch to my new kitchen/dining room. The quality is excellent and I would highly recommend this rug.
Date published: 2012-11-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_227
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RW039-Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]