Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Travelers Wicker Chest - Large

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Travelers Wicker Chest - Large is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am delighted. I love this trunk. Large, sturdy and stylish. I am very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and holds alot Was looking and looking for something that could hold lots of blankets and pillows and I found this at Ballards.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I like this trunk so much I can't decide which room to use it in. Great quality. The height is great for the end of the bed, a side table, etc. And, of course, there is also the instant extra storage. Arrived in perfect condition and quickly. Thanks Ballard.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from versatile and roomy I love this chest, I bought it to use as an end table and it is the perfect height. Ads a nice touch to my living room. It could be used in any room of my home, and it holds plenty of seasonal items.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and a lot of storage This chest is large enough to be very useful as storage, and stylish enough to accent any room. Really well constructed too. My biggest criticism is the way they attached the leather strap in the manufacturing process. It is buckled to it's tightest setting, and then attached as tightly as possible to ship with the top strapped closed. The only way to open the chest is to unbuckle that strap, but it's impossible to do without cutting the buckle hole. They really need to fix that... it forced you to damage the strap before you can use the product. But once you get it open, it's great. Fast shipping too!
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Chair Side Storage Perfect chair side storage of your favorite throws, books and other creature comfort necessities. Great mix with traditional or a bridge to transitional.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect basket Good quality, unique features...looked nice with my traditional furniture at the foot of the bed in the guest room. It is perfect for storing extra blankets.
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful accent piece! I love this wicker chest. It is well made and a great addition to our family room. It is unique and I don't think anyone would be disappointed with it. I haven't tried the strap but I doubt that I will need to open and close the chest that often. Even my husband likes it and didn't complain when he saw it.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travelers wicker chest This wicker chest is nothing short of georgeous. It is extremely well made and worth the cost. I have never seen anything like this and am so happy with it. It can be used anywhere for storage or just decoration
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Wicker Chest! I purchased this item to store extra linens in for guests…loved it so much I purchased another for the lake. The only item of contention is the leather belt on the top is very stiff and I have to have my husband or son open it the first time then I just leave it unbuckled and put it inside the chest. It's beautiful and fits just right under a double hung window.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Classic I love that the wicker adds a different texture to a travel chest and at the same time the black metal latch and handles, and leather strapping speak of an earlier era. We wanted this for a room in which the decor developed around family photos and heirlooms from WWII. Our grandmother's Louis XV library desk sits with books and photos of Morocco and Egypt from the 1800's. Period English tea cups sit as if just used, family photos of pilots, British spitfires, and German Messerschmitts hang above a 1930's console. Angled in the corner, behind a small side table we added the travel chest, where we store pillows and throws. On top of it we have a few other period books stacked. It fits the room perfectly! However, we also found that it can slide under our console in the living room and take on a modern casual look. Overall, we love the versatility, quality construction, and classic design. When comparing with other wicker pieces...definitely a bargain!
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value, lots of storage I've been looking for a storage chest for a while, and this one looks a lot more expensive than it is. It also has character. Since the chest is wicker, there is air flow, so if you use this to store your quilts and blankets, they won't get musty.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Accent Piece Pricey but worth it. Well constructed. Wicker is solid, the latches and leather strap are substantial. The color is rich. I purchased the trunk for an entrance hall - wasn't looking for a wide piece, needed something tall and narrow - this fit perfectly. Ordered the trunk the Friday before Memorial Day and it arrived the following Thursday - packed solidly no chips or cracks in the wicker at all.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS CHEST i love this chest. we recently downsized into a retirement apartment and needed something to hold keepsake items from 55 years of marriage that we had no room to display. the chest is really good looking, very well made and adds that 'something different' touch to our living room. it does double duty between our favorite chairs, a resting place for our ipads, books, glasses, etc. it was delivered quickly, packed well and all we did was open the crate and begin packing it with our STUFF....and let me tell you, it holds a LOT! would give it a higher rating than a five if the option was available. completely pleased. highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chest! I bought this chest for my living room but I ended up putting in my bedroom at the foot of the bed. It looks great and I love it. Accidently, a perfect spot!
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. The wicker chest not only looks classy (love the wrought iron accents) but is very spacious, well made and sturdy. I chose to remove the leather strap across the top (an easy task) for reasons of personal taste. I use it in my guest room to hold extra linens, blankets, quilts. It holds a lot. Have already gotten compliments. Another quality piece from Ballard.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looks and Great Quality! I love this Traveler's Chest! This is a very high quality piece of wicker furniture. It is a beautiful darker honey color and fills in the space next to my bed beautifully adding that casual, warm feeling I was looking for. The metal latches are substantial, strong accents and the leather strap on the top is beautiful. I have not seen anything like this with these types of accents or quality - you will not be disappointed if you order this item.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great storage piece - bring back the smaller size! I bought this two years ago to hold bed linens in a multi-use family room, and it's a wonderful piece. I agree with several reviewers that the strap closure is tricky to close without serious upper body strength, so I usually run the strap through the buckle without truly closing it since we open it every weekend. There used to be a smaller version of this trunk that I would buy in a minute if it was available. Ballard, please consider bringing it back!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holds it all- but arrived smelly The wicker chest is just the right size to hold all of my sewing gear. Looks nice under our window. But it had an odor of pesticide when it arrived. Took quiet a bit of airing out. But worth it in the end. Could not find a similar product with big inside dimensions like this chest.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes a great toybox The large wicker travelers chest makes a stylish toy box for my grandson's room.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's perfect This chest is for outdoor shoes at our entry. Looks great and is so well constructed that one can sit on it while putting on shoes. Like it very much.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but design flaw... Like other reviewers, I am very happy with the chest. I am using it in the corner of my living room as storage. I also had to remove the strap at the top, and it was so tightly buckled that it was a challenge. I think the design would be better without the strap. Otherwise, highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good looking trunk I looked at a lot of trunks and this one seemed to fit my needs. It arrived in perfect condition and it is really good looking. I love it. I receive many compliments and inquiries as to where I found it. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive but tricky chest! First of all the wicker chest is very attractive-the color is beautiful- and the quality is superior! The chest arrived in perfect condition and in a timely fashion. Two issues: 1- The dimensions given in the catalog do not reflect the dimensions inside the chest!!! There is a wooden structure(the source of the chest's sturdiness) that takes away from the dimensions given in the catalog/on-line. We ordered this chest specifically with those dimensions in mind and the items did not fit!!!!! We had to make other arrangements for those items which defeated the purpose of getting the chest in the first place. 2- The belt is very hard to unbuckle AND buckle back!! Unless you are not planning to open the chest very often, this can be very taxing. The belt does have some screws so we're thinking of taking them out if possible. The only reasons we're not returning it is that it looks real good AND it's just too heavy (the metal hardware and the wooden structure inside) to deal with the whole return issue.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great storage basket I purchased this basket to store coats and other kids' items in our front hall. I love the design and how sturdy it is. It looks great in the room. Like other reviewers, I don't use (and think the basket would be better off without) the leather strap over the top. It makes it hard to get quick access to what's inside. While I feel it is a bit expensive, I love its great storage capacity.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long-term storage Looks great, but best for long-term storage as it has a difficult, 3-step process to open. Unbuckle strap, move iron one way, then the other to unlatch. The strap is so tight, I can't get it back to first notch. Looks bad. See photo.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Arrived Defective and Color Is Not As Pictured My chest was defective. The two stays on the buckle strap were not attached. One was loose in the box and the other was missing. Also, two black screws from the side handles were not attached and were loose in the box, and the left front metal bar on the front was crooked. The chest is heavy and substantial, so if mine had not been defective, I would have loved it. Sadly, I returned mine and did not order a replacement. NOTE ON THE COLOR: The color of the wicker is not as neutral as depicted in the photos. The wicker color is actually a light-to-medium amber/yellow.
Date published: 2017-03-09
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_MI431, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MI431-Travelers Wicker Chest - Large
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]