Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Ticking Stripe Bedding

CustomHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ticking Stripe Duvet Cover is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ticking Stripe in Spa, Bedskirt, duvet cover, and shams Very happy with these items! The fabric is heavier than I was expecting, and that is a good thing! Would like to buy some additional yardage for window treatment, but not sure if the fabric yardage is the same weight as the duvet cover, bedskirt, and pillow shams... might be to heavy for curtains??? Still contemplating that! Yes, I'd recommend these items, if you're into "ticking stripes"... which I am, so loving them all.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! We are rebuilding our home after a devastating fire and I was looking for exactly this! I love the timeless look of the ticking stripe and the fabric is very, very nice. I also purchased the skirt, the shams and a monogramed pillow. Can't wait to get it on the new bed! I had previously purchased a quilt that I also love. Very soft and beautiful. I have never been disappointed with Ballard. Thank you so much!
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Ticking Stipe Duvet Cover! High quality well made duvet cover. Looks beautiful with a coordinated flowered quilt and shams. Purchased the Euro Shams as well but they did not come as pictured. They came without ties that were shown in pictures, so I sent them back. Love the duvet and the ties in the corners are great for keeping the down comforter in place. Love it!
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such nice quality I have always loved ticking bedding and this did not disappoint. The fabric and design are just perfect. I have not added the inserts yet, but they look great without for now.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right The quality is excellent and the ticking stripe bedskirt looks perfect in the guestroom.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is great Absolutely love the duvet, shams & bed skirt. Very good quality material & workmanship. Wanted something that wouldn't overpower the room & have the ability to use a wide variety of throw pillows with it. This was the perfect choice. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! The duvet and shams are well made and at an excellent price. Love the casual look.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and exactly what I was looking for! I love love love this ticking stripe duvet! Its a great quality and the insert lays perfectly and doesn't get bunched up. I just love the look and the weight of this duvet! perfection in my book! Also the shams look fabulous with the monogram!!!
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and heavy!!! I absolutely LOVE this duvet! It is super heavy and extremely well crafted! Although it is super heavy, it's not overbearing or hot to sleep under; it can be used all year round. It is made extremely well and ALL of the stripes match up perfectly. There are also ties inside all of the four corners so that your down comforter will stay in place! We have three short hair doxies that like to snuggle and with the material of this duvet and the pattern, you can't even see where they've shed!!! The material reminds me of a canvas. This will last for years!!! Extremely impressed! I also purchased the matching euro shams as well. In love!
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great quality fabric Really like the shams and duvet. The fabric is good quality ! I am using it without an insert for summer. Will be ready for winter with an insert!
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! Although this item was back ordered and then delayed multiple times, I am very pleased with the quality. The fabric is very heavy, and the duvet stays in place very well.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shams These were just what I've been looking for: a simple, neutral ticking strip to coordinate with existing bedding. We also added the Ava quilt in Sandalwood, and the Pom Pom quilt in neutral. Love them all!
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great duvet I was very happy with this duvet. It is striking and seems like it will hold up well.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Looks AMAZING The duvet cover arrived matching the online description and photo. Easy to insert the comforter inside and the corner ties were long enough to easily secure it. I also ordered the shams and bed skirt. The bed skirt needed ironing, as expected, and was easy to press. The fabric weight of the cover was a bit heavier than I had expected but was by no means any deterrent for keeping it.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good customer service Ordered the queen duvet, bedskirt and pillow case..the duvet came with seams coming apart. I sent pics and returned it for an exchange. The replacement was fine and it fits the bill. The bedskirt is for a full or queen so it is a bit small for a queen but close enough fit.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Shams! I really like these shams in my guest bedroom. They arrived yesterday and are as pictured in the catalog. One thing I want to mention; the on-line information for cleaning them says "machine wash" but the tag on each sham says "dry clean". They are 100% cotton so I machine washed them (cold water). Ballard Designs might want to research the info. and correct if needed. Other than that, they are great!
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but short I purchased the standard size ticking stripe shams in black/ivory and really like the color and quality of fabric. The standard shams I received seem short- barely covered the pillow insert. But, still kept them as like the look with the duvet. A couple of inches longer would have been perfect.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small, but cute! I purchased the queen bedskirt for a queen bed. The white cotton fabric that lays on top of the box spring also has a good 2" of ticking stripe on all three sides. It is too small for my bed. On the positive side, it's so darn cute! I bought the Spa and just love the look. Check the measurements carefully (I thought a queen was a queen)!
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So heavy! I love the design but this duvet is SO heavy that we cannot sleep under it. I hate that i spent so much on this and didn't return it.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very attractive until... I loved this with the green duvet, but the material is canvas it isn't anything you would want to sleep under. I can't see putting a 400.00 duvet inside this and snuggling up...the material makes that impossible in my opinion. Sadly I had to send it back.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the look, not the material I purchased the duvet and accessories to match for my summer home. I like the look of everything but I did not expect the material to be so heavy. It's a heavy canvas material. It's too heavy and rough to use as a duvet cover to sleep with because it's uncomfortable with all that weight and roughness of the material. So I used it to throw over the bed and remove it when sleeping. This means I needed two quilts -- one with a normal duvet to sleep under and this to decorate the bed. Due to the bulk, this duvet cover is difficult to wash. it also take 3 long heavy duty cycles to dry. I would love this look to have been made with normal bedding material. I want canvas in my awnings not on my bed
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tag on sham says that dry cleaning is recommended Love the style of the duvet and shams. However... The product description says "machine washable." However, the tag on the pillow shams says that dry cleaning is recommended. I decided to wash them anyway in cold water and dry lightly in the dryer. The 100 percent cotton fabric is heavy and sturdy -- almost like canvas -- but the shams shrank and are now too small for standard pillows. I will make pillow inserts so that I can still use them. However, I am returning the duvet because with dogs and kids, I need to wash all bedding and know that they will still fit!
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same color, too heavy I would return this if it were possible. I realized the color was not the same as in the picture, it is more of a light tan and black stripe. The fabric is not very soft (it feels like a canvas material) and extremely heavy making for a very uncomfortable nights sleep. After debating on cheaper duvet covers for weeks, I wish I would have went with a cheaper version. I am extremely disappointed.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is great if you hate being comfortable Tired of how comfortable your bed is? Enjoy the feel of rough canvas against your skin as you sleep? Then this is the product for you! Seriously this this the scratchiest and roughest fabric I have even seen made into bedding, it's like being covered in a heavy burlap sack. I would recommend this only if you plan on looking at your bed but never actually sleeping in it.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great look, but not right for this use I was really hopeful when I ordered this product; I thought it would be a perfect match for our guest room. I waited patiently (it took four moths to receive it) and was truly disappointed when it arrived. The color and pattern were as advertised but the fabric itself was WAY too heavy to be used as a duvet cover. It was more like tenting canvas than fabric you would use for bedding. I even split the top and bottom apart thinking I could substitute a lighter weight fabric for the underside, but even then, I knew it wouldn't work -- even in the dead of winter it would be way too hot to sleep under. I reassembled it and the cover now sits in the shipping box until I can donate it to charity. If you like the pattern, I'd suggest using this fabric for upholstery only.
Date published: 2014-07-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_FL878, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FL878-Ticking Stripe Bedding

Ticking Stripe Duvet Cover

Ticking Stripe Sham

Ticking Stripe Bedskirt

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]