Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

The Inconsolable Print

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
The Inconsolable Print is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five star !! I loved this picture the first time I saw it,it made me sad and happy at the same time.So sweet and adorable.I was pleasantly surprised at how it was framed and I loved the black/ cream...sorta " sepia " tone of the colors. Very happy .
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Picture Very nice print in a very nice frame. If you're a dog lover, you won't want to miss this one.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I have a goldendoodle so this was love at first sight. Artsy and simple. I love it!!
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is one of my favorite purchases...(and trust me, I buy a lot!) The quality is top notch.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This print pulls you in. This print is so adorable. I looked at it and knew that I had to have it. I hung it up in our entry. It is a wonderful print that is enhanced by the simple and clean dark wood frame. My only complaint is that the frame's corners are not perfect. You can see a thin line of "daylight" where the mitered ends meet up. However, for the price it is well worth the money spent. I love it.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites I received this print for Christmas several years ago and I am still in love with it. It is very generously sized and has a beautifully thick frame. I will have this print hanging in my house for years to come.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Picture I love my new picture from Ballard and have received many compliments on it. The framing is heavy and of high quality. Although the glass on my first picture arrived completely shattered, Ballard immediately shipped me a new one - no questions asked. The second arrived flawless. I am very satisfied with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming! I first saw this print while browsing through the Ballard site and instantly knew it was exactly what I wanted to display in my den. I have received numerous compliments and positive comments.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I have been looking at this print over a year. So glad I finally purchased it. Everything about it is perfect. Even the frame is nice and good quality. It is even better in person than it is on-line. I have gotten many many compliments. Love it and you will too!
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful print I have been looking at this print for a long time and just recently decided to purchase. It was worth it. I love it. Beautiful and looks like every dog that I have ever owned.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sketch beautifully framed Sketch is great. Background on sketch is an antiqued near yellow. Frame is very nice. Well shipped in sturdy container.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How can you not fall in love with this print? Love, love, love this print. I hung it above the dresser in our guest bedroom. My husband even loved the print.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in hallway I contemplated purchasing this for a few months. It actually resembles my dog and most people think I had it made for her. Gets great compliments. Very nice quality frame too.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this print! Would recommend this product to anyone who is undecided about whether or not to purchase.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful piece After looking at this print for months I finally ordered it and love it. Everyone who sees it comments on it and wants to know where I purchased it. I was surprised how heavy the frame was. It is a great piece for any room.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Inconsolable Print I purchased this print a few years ago and it still is a very unique and endearing portrait that dog lovers will enjoy.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Print This print is adorable. I get many compliments on it. Also it looks exactly like my maltipoo. I highly reccommend this product.
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value This print is absolutely adorable and brings a smile to my face every time I look at it. I am pleased with the overall quality for the price. It is a perfect addition to our family room.
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Print Love this print. The dog is so cute, but looks so sad. It really is a quality print and is a good size - not too big and not too small. The frame is beautiful too. I am very happy that I went ahead and ordered it.
Date published: 2011-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely framed and matted. Larger than expected. Love it! The dog has such an endearing expression. It makes me smile!
Date published: 2011-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG WE LOVED OUR MIRROR!!!!! TOP SHELF QUALITY LOOKS BETTER UP THAN IN MAGAZINE. WE CAN NEVER THANK YOU ENOUGH!!
Date published: 2011-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Inconsolable Print I LOVE IT! The print is adorable. I've looked at it several times in the past, but finally ordered it. I wish I had done so earlier. It has made a wonderful addition to the office area in my home.
Date published: 2011-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I have loved this picture from the first day I saw it. The quality is outstanding and the picture is beautiful. Fantastic buy!
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The print is lovely The print is fabulous. I gave it to my daughter for Christmas and she absolutely loves it. I ordered the print online and was told that I wouldn't receive it until after Christmas, but it was delivered about a week before Christmas. My whole experience with Ballards was great.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable! Looks EXACTLY like what our Goldendoodle, Harvey, looked like as a puppy. I just couldn't resist…such a sweet print. Taking away one star because I think this print is a bit over-priced. Make sure you pay attention to the measurements. It is pretty big!
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wheaten Puppy This is a lovely addition to my home. We have a Wheaten and this print definitely resembles her. They're awfully sensitive dogs so the "inconsolable" expression is both precious and familiar.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable print! Bought this print because it resembles my own sweet dog! I had to send the first one back because the glass was cracked. The exchange process was simple though, so the replacement was here within a week to ten days. The only thing that would make this better would be non-glare glass. Otherwise a beautiful print!
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing The print is large, the image is adorable, but the photo on the website is deceptive. It looks like a matted print, but there is no mat, just a solid edge around image. At this price, that's really a let down.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lovely Print; Poor Framing Job Just received last night. As soon as I attempted to remove the item, I could see: the thin paper backing on the rear of the frame was not firmly affixed; the nails and other hardware holding the glass, print and other materials within the frame had come apart; the glass toward the bottom of the frame was missing a piece. I am tempted to replace it but given that another reviewer appears to have experienced the same issue, I am returning for a refund. It was a lovely item for a great price but quality control needs improvement.
Date published: 2013-11-15
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_WT299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 114ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:WT299-The Inconsolable Print
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]