Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Tabitha Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Tabitha Rug is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly love this rug I say "surprisingly" because when it was recommended that I order this rug to match my decor, I was a little skeptical. I liked it but I didn't love it from the pictures. It has a lot of light colors so I was afraid it would show signs of wear but it has held up well and I love this rug. The room that I have it in doesn't get a lot of traffic so I think that helps. It is mainly white/cream with a lot of yellow and gray/light olive tones. It "shed" a lot when I first got it but after several vacuums I no longer have that problem. I would definitely recommend this product. It is well-made, durable, and thick.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Rug! I really love this rug from Ballard. The colors were exactly the same as they appeared in the catalog and on my monitor. Everything about it is beautiful, and I could not be more impressed with the quality. It's soft and adds character to the room without being overpowering. In fact, it looks good with so many of my wall colors, that I now just have to decide where to put it so that I can enjoy it the most! I highly recommend that if you are on the fence with this carpet you give it a chance. I really can't see how you would be disappointed. I think you'll absolutely love it!
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finishing Touch I made a mistake several years ago by not puchasing this rug and going with a short shag. Regretted it from the first month as raking iy was a true pain. I finally broke down final during a sale - so many compliments - truly brings the room together - never disAppointed with Ballards!
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality reasonably priced I ordered the 8x10 size, it is made well and color matches my pale yellow room. Fits nicely under my king size bed. It was well packaged and arrived within a week of ordering. Love Ballard quality.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft well made rug I ordered this small rug with my Martin console. Looks great and creates a small special area near my closet corner.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Rug! This rug makes you feel happy and warm b/c the coloring is so beautiful. The gold tones are soft as well as the gray. It just just a stunning rug! We are so thrilled with it in our dining room.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Love the rug - comfortable and looks great in my dining room. It sheds for about 1 month but this is to be expected. Very happy with this purchase
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and thick...good quality This rug is perfect and looks exactly like its picture. Great thickness and quality. Soft feel to the touch.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A Great Value! Soft and plush, this rug complements my dining room perfectly, and coordinates with the soft colors in the adjacent living room. Looks much more expensive than it is.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding quality I am thrilled with this carpet. The quality is outstanding and the coloring matches my decor perfectly.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous I bought five of these rugs; three 9x12; one 8x10, one 3x5. The quality is excellent and I couldn’t be happier. These rugs look stunning in the rooms which have pale yellow walls and dark wood floors. They do shed – I’ve had them on the floor for about two weeks, and I’ve probably vacuumed about a sheep’s worth of wool, but it doesn’t matter because the rugs make the rooms look great.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This is a very pretty rug and colors match my living room furniture exactly. I have not had to vaccum it yet so we'll see if it sheds. For now, I am very happy.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug buying experience After ordering and returning rugs twice from another company (returning was costly), it was great to be able to order rug samples from Ballard's. Those came within a week, and I was able to confirm that this rug was going to work well. I was looking for a rug with soft muted gold and cream for a bedroom, and this rug is perfect. It's beautiful and soft...and unlike some of the other imported rugs out there, it has no unpleasant smell. Very pleased all around.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely, high quality rug! This is a true story! I was buying a carpet pad for the Tabitha before it arrived. As luck would have it, a carpet salesman was at the counter at the same time (discount store) and I made a comment regarding the concerns voiced in previous reviews. Luckily I had ordered a sample, which he promptly designated as very good quality - and I do agree. It does not get a lot of traffic, but I am seeing very little shedding. The pattern is subtle with more of a "grayish" background than expected, but perfect for my decor.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color I ordered this for my sunroom and I really love it. I get many compliments on the color and design. I think the colors you see on the computer and pretty accurate. I would order a second one for my dining room if it came in a larger size! It sheds a bit but that is to be a expected with a new rug.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color is true to catalog Love This Rug. The color is beautiful. Yes it sheds but its worth it. It looks much more expensive than it was. Would definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Rug Got the rug yesterday and it looks great! Didn't have time to order a swatch, so just took the risk and hoped the colors would work with the rest of the room. They are a great match and the quality is very nice. My only pet peeve was that we ordered the 9x12 and it had to be freight delivered, which meant that I had to be home to sign for the rug. That was a pain!
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug! I wanted to lighten up my living room and this rug did the trick. The colors are true to the sample. The rug came in perfect condition and has not shed yet. It is great quality and soft to walk on. I love this rug and I am so happy I ordered it!
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love! Its gorgeous and perfect!! I was a bit worried because of the price …. but the colors were perfect and I am so glad I went for it! Its a gorgeous rug!! Sometimes, you just have to do it!!
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! We ordered this for a guest bedroom and it works perfectly with the dark hardwood floor and bed! Love the muted colors, but a clearly defined pattern. We did not experience any 'new rug' odor and there is minimal shedding.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Cat Owners! I have thrown out a lot of rugs because my cats ruin them with their claws -- this rug is very durable and does not pull (even though the cats try their best scratching it). It also blends in well with everything - the colors are very soft and subtle and it is soft texture. The only complaint is that it needs vacuuming or brushing a lot (lots of fluff) but I love it and definitely would recommend
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice rug For the price, very pleased with the quality of this rug. Nice level of detail to the pattern and soft to walk on. The gray has more of a taupe/brown color, no hint of blue at all. Has not shed appreciably as of yet. Overall great quality/value.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug & fast shipping The rug arrived quickly, well packaged, and true to the photos online. This is the second rug I've purchased of it's type/brand. I've only had them for a month or so, but they seem to be well made and should hold up well. Keep in mind that a new wool rug will shed some during the first several weeks. I hope to be able to purchase another rug of this type/brand in the coming months for other areas of the house.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's more than what we expected. We love the colors, the texture and the way it suits our living room decor. We are happy with it and are eagerly awaiting our second rug purchased for our dining room.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This carpet is great quality for the price I have looked for a year for the right runners for my long hallway and I have made 3 purchased (and returns) until I finally found the right one.....Tabitha rug! It's a thick pile and rich in detail. The color is perfect for my decor. I am very pleased with this purchase and get many compliments and will not be returning!
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug for a good price. This rug looks true to the picture however it is even nicer in person and is soft underfoot. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colors and quality true to sample Very pleased with this rug. Colors and quality are true to the sample and it is perfect in my living room.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth waiting for! I waited several years (and one big mistake) to find the perfect rug for my living room. My Tabitha rug is absolutely the perfect rug. The price was extrememly affordable for the quality of the product. I am one happy camper!
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug I just received my Tabitha Rug today for my dining room. It is absolutely beautiful. The colors are exactly as described and the quality is excellent. I'm so glad I shopped here first. Ballard does not disappoint.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! So beautiful and plush. This is the first time I have made such a large purchase through a catalog, without first seeing a sample in person. My husband and I looked at the picture of the Tabitha Rug and knew we just had to have it for our family room. It was back-ordered, so we had to wait a few months, just teasing us with anticipation. Such a build up, could a rug stand up? Oh yes it did! Outstanding product, don't hesitate with Ballard Designs, they carry only the best, and their service is impeccable.
Date published: 2012-08-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_RT184, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RT184-Tabitha Rug

Tabitha Rug

Tabitha Rug Swatch

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]