Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Spool Side Table

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Spool Side Table is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect choice for my beach house. This table came on time and in great condition. Everyone who visits comments on how unique it is. I love it!
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I absolutely love this table! It fits in with my nautical themed living room furniture beautifully. I am so glad I ordered it. And it arrived quickly, and was packaged well. Thanks!!!!
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience with Ballard Designs! I absolutely love my spool side tables I ordered, I've had so many compliments on them. They are by far the best product I have ever ordered on line. I will not hesitate to tell my friends of my positive experience with Ballard Designs and the wonderful products you have!
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Love this....high quality ....looks great! Would recommend .
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy and good looking Past reviews mentioned that the rope didn't fit exactly against the top, but mine was perfect. Table is sturdy and quite heavy and I recommend it highly.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Table, lots of storage! Loved this table, originally ordered two for me, and, then ordered three more for three of my college kids - 1 boy, 2 girls. Beautiful workmanship, tons of storage under the lid, goes well with any décor. I use mine in my sewing room for sewing & material supplies. One of my kids plans to use hers in her living room (nautical theme), one will use his in his bedroom master closet to store additional clothing and/or shoes and to sit on it, or use it as a sort of step ladder. One will use hers in her study area to store blankets/throws for visitors.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for!! I bought this table to use in my family room which has a nautical theme. I works perfectly!! After reading other reviews, I expected the rope to be darker. But it really isn't much darker than the picture. The top and bottom are solid wood and although the 'body' of the spool seems a thinner material, it is also very solid. (No, my kids don't get to climb on it like a construction grade spool). If your looking for something you can sit on, go to the boat docks for a spool. But if you want a beautiful piece that looks great in your house...order this!
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great decorative item + storage We previously bought the spool side table for our lake house to be used in our grandchildren's room. We liked the fact the top removed for storage. Our daughter just redecorated her boys' room, and we sent another spool table to her. The boys love the look as well as storage space.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! Received my spool table today. The packing was excellent. I live in Alaska and it traveled far. Great shape on arrival. It far surpassed my expectations. Heavy duty and really great quality, not to mention SO... cute.!!!
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the nautical look and product's quality This spool side-table fits right in with our decor for a boating atmosphere. We love it.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Perfect! Love the table. I found no problems with the rope at the top as some reviews have suggested. If you are not down on the floor looking up there is no way to reveal the problem....I am not on the floor much nor are my guests. I do have a nifty bit to share...If you desire to protect the top, the cheap glass tops sold at discount stores will fit perfectly. The ones that cover the little wooden tables. The top is so cute, I didn't want anything to mar its surface. I had one and low and behold it fits! Yea. Again perfect table for the nautical great room! Just another home run for Ballard.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent addition to our family room! This nautical side table was just what we needed in our family room. It is casual and beachy! Everyone who comes over loves it.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Piece I love this unique accent furniture. It works very well in my living room and I have received several compliments on this piece.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bonus feature When this great side table was delivered, my family room was under construction, so I sat it in the kitchen. We used it as an extra seat until my son discovered that the hole in the top was large enough for a can to fit through. It became our glass recycling bin and has never moved into the family room! Just line the inside with a plastic trash bag and you are set.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is unique and special I knew I wanted this side table for our new home. After I ordered it, it arrived in a few days. It was everything that was described. It is a focal point in our livingroom and have many compliments on it. I love showing it off.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really unusual, heavy duty tables, with lots of storage. Love them. I've been buying from Ballard Designs for years. They provide, quick, reliable service. The products are high quality.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I have a sun room in my house that I have decorated like the beach. This was the perfect addition. I did paint the wooden parts white to match other furniture in the room. It's unique and I get lots of comments about it. Add to that a GREAT price and, it was a perfect purchase!
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spool Side Table This a great table. I thought the top opened with a hinge, but the whole top pops off. This is fine, just different than I expected. Happy with the purchase, previous reviews were true (darker rope and less rope near top of spool) and helped me have a better expectation of the product.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very unique I have had this table for about a year now - purchased it for my 5 year olds nautical themed room - it actually works with the theme quite well. The top comes off so he can store all his toys. He's put it through quite a bit and it has held up beautifully. The vintage worn look works well because even if there were a few scratches it would just add to the appeal (though to be honest, I don't think it has gotten scratched up). You will not be dissapointed with this. It is a piece that I get a ton of compliments on and looks even better in person - love Ballard Designs and all their unique, high quality pieces!
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I've been looking for something Nautical for our Beach House and this item is exactly what I've been looking for. I only ordered one because I wanted to make sure it was made well before I spent the money on a second one. I'll be ordering my second one today!
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I get compliments from everyone! I carried a torn out picture from the catalog of this table for months. When I finally saw it in the store, I bought it on the spot. It is so much more substantial than the picture shows, and I love that you can lift the top for storage. Everyone who comes to our home loves it!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is perfect !!! We gave it to our son to use as a side table in his beach house and everyone loves it!
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side table Excellent side table, very attractive. The quality of the rope and wood is superb. To buy the rope alone would cost more than the table at full price. The inner circle is of a flexible material, but in order to make the round design you would need something bendable. So its not that its cheap cardboard as other reviews suggest.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I'm just waiting for a good sale so I can buy another matching one. I understand the other comments about the middle being "flimsy" - but I don't see it being a problem. The top and bottom are solid and I like the look of the whole table! There's nothing comparable to it!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from serves as great storage and unique appeal purchased a second table. perfect for our little lake house. looks and extra storage space work great for us
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked it so much, we bought a second one! This side table was the second one my wife and I have purchased from Ballard for our "nautical room" in the last few months. We did so because we liked the first one so much. The only problem (and we didn't have it with the first) is a lingering faint odor of old rope or cordage. This is not hard to understand since that is exactly what it is wrapped in for authenticity. We are hoping that it will fade out over time. It does match well with our oak furniture and lighthouse/coastal decor.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right fit! Unique! I was looking for a nautical theme for our lake home ...These were perfect ..... LOVE EM'
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great table at a good price I love this table! Very well made, goes great in the room, and a topic of conversation! Excellent price.
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Style This is a statement table that will get lots of comments. We purchased this for our lake house, and it's a great fit. I ended up drilling a hole in the side under the last coil of rope,and fed a lamp cord though the top hole and out the bottom one. So it's a great lamp table in that regard. (I was worried something would go missing down that hole in the top, and now it's covered with a lamp). I love the look!
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my nautical decor This side table is just a perfect compliment to my beach house which has some beach and some nautical items. The storage inside is just an added bonus. I really love it!
Date published: 2011-08-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_TS342, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:TS342-Spool Side Table
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]