Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Three Layer Cake Dome

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Three Layer Cake Dome is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth The Wait This product was on back order for 3 months and I can see why. Dome is truly beautiful and worth the wait.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cake dome is beautiful! It housed my four layer coconut cake and still had space for more.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves2bake This cake dome will hold an INCREDIBLY tall 3-layer frosted cake! It's a nice thick glass dome and was VERY well packaged. I can't wait to make a homemade mile-high fresh coconut cake to put on display under this cake dome!!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for 3 or 4 layers My wife has been wanting a cake cover for her 3 layer chocolate cakes. I bought it for a surprise and she loves it. It sits well on several of her cake plates, flat and short rise. Can't wait for the next chocolate cake. Yummy!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and practical I have admired this in the catalogs I receive, and finally decided it is a must have! This dome is tall enough for a FOUR layer cake. I plan on displaying other 'treasures' in it when not being used for my favorite Italian Cream Cake. As heavy as this is, it still has a delicate appearance.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Cake Dome I love my new three-layer cake dome! It is the only one I've found that will fit over my "signature," three-layer Italian cream cake, and it's wonderful to be able to show off the cake and keep it fresh. The glass is thick and sturdy, so I'm not worried about chipping it. So glad Ballard had this product! Jenny
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful cake cover. Had been searching for a high dome cake cover for several years since the one to my set broke. I was never able to find one at a reasonable price. This one is heavy, good quality and was on sale. It is higher than my previous one, but that is a good thing as it will fit any height cake with no problem. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful Exactly what I was looking for. Good weight and height.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as Pictured I make a lot of three layer cakes and this cover allows them to show and become part of my kitchen's decor. Right now, I just put a bunch of mini pumpkins on my cake plate with the cover and it looks fabulous while waiting for the next fall cake. The item was extremely well packed too. I'm very pleased, as usual, with this Ballard product.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice heavy glass It's really more of a two layer cake dome, to get three layers would be a stretch or very small layers. However, it is very sturdy, nice glass and looks very nice on my cake pedestal.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tall cake dome I love this cake dome! I looked everywhere for one this tall and was thrilled to find it here. It's perfect.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy This shipped fast and is a lot sturdier than I thought it would be. Usually the bigger these things get, the thinner the glass. Very sturdy and will fit over a large plate. We will use as a cake dome and probably for Halloween décor. Love it.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is perfect I read the reviews that came prior and was only concerned that one person said hers was fragile and of inferior quality. I went ahead and made my purchase any way because the size fit my needs perfectly and I must say I am so happy I did. The glass is strong, the handle safe and the height will not squash my decorations when I make my kids birthday cakes. The packaging was so secure and safe they really took great care in getting it to me on time and in one piece.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning display piece! I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews to order, but was so pleased when I received it, the packaging was fantastic and so well done that the dome made it to my home without a scratch. I actually love that it isn't super heavy, it makes it so easy to lift off of cakes. I paired it with an extra large and tall jadeite cake stand and it is stunning together, an amazing statement piece in my kitchen, filled with oversized chocolate chip cookies, it looks like a gourmet bakery. I couldn't be happier with it, definitely recommend ordering!
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautufl dome, it is very large. I am pleased. I was looking for a dome for my large decorated cakes that would not crush my decorations. This is it. It will accommodate a tall cake with icing decorations. Beautiful glass, I love it.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from would recommend this product I am so pleased with this glass dome. the glass is not too heavy or too light. Great for all treats.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dome has abundant space and kitchen appeal. This dome is beautiful! Oversized and perfect! WOW!
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from large cake dome I loved the size and quality of this. I made a seven layer cake and it fit perfectly. I recommend highly.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the quality of the product this was purchased for my wife, who is an avid baker. Was nervous to what quality the product would be. The products exceeded my expectations and for such a delicate product both arrived without a chip, crack or blemish. You should be commended for product quality, excellent shipping methods and product that exceeds the catalog/online representation of same.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless and classic Loved the large cake plate so much I ordered the medium and small versions. Timeless, classic elegance that will never go out of style. So many uses that I anticipate it will stay on display.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has beauty and simplicity I will never have to worry about my 3-5 layer cakes being left uncovered again!! The cake dome is huge!! And it is beautiful--Thank you for a great product--
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the dome! So impressed with the height of the cake dome. My three layer coconut cake fit beautifully. It made such a pretty show at Christmas.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for three layers! Beautiful:). Bought two more for gifts:) I keep a fake cake in it for looks on my Kitchen Island.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tall cake dome, excellent This is exactly as described. I am quite pleased with it. I would also like to commend Ballard customer service, who immediately shipped a replacement when the first one arrived broken. Good product, great service.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A southern living necessity if you want to serve that great cake in classic southern style! Love the tall dome which allows for a multi-layered cake to be displayed. Visualize a coconut layer cake or a black walnut cake with caramel icing. Can be used with a cake stand or platform. Also great for serving rounds or wedges of cheese. When not in use as a cake dome can be used as a cloche over plants or decorative objects.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cake Dome is both functional and Beautiful. I'm very, very pleased with my purchase. The size is perfect for an over sized cake as well as a smaller cake. The dome looks beautiful on my oak side board. The care in packing and shipping was so appreciated. I plan on making additional purchases in the near future. Sincerely, VWhite
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and versatile cake dome. This is a perfect cake dome. High enough to hold a 6 layer cake and looks impressive. I'm very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice dome. This dome allows plenty of room for cake at the top and on the sides. It is a really nice product.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cake Dome The cake dome is beautiful. It was quite expensive, but I have discovered a way to use it in my "every-day" decorating.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product quality not as good as previous version I bought this same 3 tier cake dome a couple years ago, loved it, and was crushed when it fell off the counter and was broken. I ordered a replacement, which looks the same, but the glass is much thinner and it ways about half of what the old one did. Not nearly as substantial. Still works well, but disappointed in the change in quality.
Date published: 2017-05-29
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_BT275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:BT275-Three Layer Cake Dome
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]