Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Sonoma Tower

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Sonoma Tower is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product - great storage value I ordered this for my office as I had a very narrow wall space, and it fit the bill perfectly! I stacked it with very heavy product books and it really withstood the weight while looking extremely attractive. The deeper base allows for a variety of materials to be stored as well. Gret value!
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a practical and stylish addition to my home I bought the wider version a year or so ago and it holds my TV, books, pictures and various other items and they all look wonderful. I bought this version just a month or so ago and it is in my guest room and holds similar items, if I had room I would put one in my kitchen. I receive many compliments and I am pleased each time I look at it. Because of its light weight I can move it by myself and it even looks great in front of the window( it does not block the light). I think the wood and metal design is timeless and can be used in many different decors.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice piece of furniture I needed a narrow, tall shelf to fit in a specific space, and this is exactly the right piece. It was very easy to assemble, completed myself in about 45 minutes. Looks great, has lots of space and the adjustable shelves makes it very versatile. Because it is very open, does not overwhelm the room. Even though it's open, it is very solid and seems like a nice piece of furniture, not just storage space. Very happy with it!
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bookcase - well made Very happy with this purchase - the towers are well made and very easy to put together. I would say the hardest part was peeling the B (for bottom) stickers off every shelf. The tower seemed to lean a little after we put it up but the nice part is it is pretty adjustable and fix that problem fairly easily.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we needed. The Sonoma Tower was selected to provide shelving in a narrow space to accommodate a set of dishes. It was not difficult to assemble, looks good and serves the purpose very well. We are satisfied all around, including the price.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great, good quality We bought two of these for organizing our closet. They look great! They feel solid and look like they are made well. They look so good, we've thought of getting some more for an entry way/hall.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size, great quality I had been looking for tall narrow shelf units to use in our traditional home for some time. This is perfect. The construction and materials are quality. Beautiful and strong.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shelf Good quality and very attractive. Perfect for any room
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! The tower is easy to assemble and is a perfect addition to a small space in our bedroom. A very elegant piece.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and Functional Extremely happy with the Sonoma Tower. It met all my expectations and was easy to put togher. The adustable shelves are convenient and the wood shelves are a very rich color. I would devinately recommend it.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to assemble...nice finish I was very pleased that it assembled without hassle. Even though the metal is tubular it look solid and has a nice textured poweder coated finish, I particularly like the fact that the shelves are adjustable.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful vertical storage! Had to have narrow vertical storage that had strong visual appeal, and with two of these Sonoma Towers, I found just that. Easy to assemble and very sturdy, these pieces added just the right element to my new living room.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tower Great tower for tall great room corner. I was looking for an open shelf to go in front of a window and this is perfect. My style is contemporary and this is very versatile. I also have the bookcase in my study. Balances better on hard wood I imagine. I have toddlers and it seems a little tippy on the carpet despite trouble shooting the balance issue. Good piece for the price, affordable furniture from the other side of the world, don't know how they do it.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing I ever odered from Ballard Beautiful wood, nice weighty pieces, easy to assemble, everything fit together perfectly. I have wanted it for a long time and was upset when the price was increased a few months ago. So I took advantage of a 15% off sale and have not regret it at all...LOVE it, LOVE it , LOVE it! Wish I could afford a second one...maybe next sale!
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Handles heavy files, binders, books & file cartons in a busy accounting office without a "heavy" feel. The design is compatible with almost any wood furniture (in this case hand made red oak with dark finish) and it does not look like an "after thought". Clients often ask where it came from which is the best recommendation.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large yet not overwhelming in appearance I love my Sonoma towers. There is ample space to shelve books and still has room to display pictures and accessories. Not only do they offer adequate shelf space, the shelves adjust to accommodate large books and tall objects of art. Very pleasing, big and bold without overwhelming the room.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as pictured. I have a large wall in the family room and thought that three of these towers would do the trick - and they do. As mentioned in other reviews - which I read before ordering - they were easy to put together. Tons of styrofoam and cardboard to dispose of afterwards, but it was all worth it. They look great. Sturdy and attractive. I've received lots of compliments on them.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd buy this again in a heartbeat! The tower arrived in well-designed packaging. Assembly instructions were thorough and easy to follow. The quality is outstanding, the movable shelves lend themselves to changeable displays, and the open concept prevents the height from being overwhelming.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Arrived when it was supposed to and is very attractive. One person can put it together. When finished, it stood a little unevenly so I did have to put a small pad under one leg--but that's a small and easy fix.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Having redone our living room we knew we needed to add some height to the space without additional bulkiness. We purchased two of these towers and are very pleased with the look and quality. We are pleased with the cherry finish and heft of the wood shelves. We had only minimal difficulty putting together the first tower and the second one went together easily. These shelf units have already garnered many compliments in our home.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive appliance storage, holds a lot but isn't overwhelming I really needed more storage in my small kitchen and this fit the space and my needs perfectly. It is very sturdy and I really like the wood and black instead of the utilitarian look of stainless steel other pantry towers had that I saw elsewhere, since I have no separate pantry room and it is on full display. It went together easily and looks very classy. I love it! I especially like that I can adjust four of the seven shelves if I decide to store other items on it later. This was my first, but definitely won't be my last order from your company!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goldilocks is happy with this tower! I had very specific requirements for my kitchen/entryway area: a narrow bookcase, open structure so that it didn't close the space in too much, taller than average, and too costly. The Sonoma tower is a perfect match! It assembled easily right out of the box, fit the space nicely, and has become a regularly used feature in our kitchen. The construction is solid: good coating on the metal structure with no holidays and the wood shelves are thick and beautiful on either side, distressed or smooth. After scouring the internet, it was nice to find something just right!
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Item has the Ballard quality I know I can count on, but I hesitated purchasing at first due to the "assembly required". However, the assembly was very straightforward, intuitive and well-explained. I did it myself in 1 hour. I searched a long time and this shelf is well-worth the price, I never saw anything else as close in quality for the price.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made I really love it. I bought the tower. I really like the wood shelves. They are heavy and a nice color wood. Lots of storage but a nice airy feel. It adds alot of warmth to the room. Would recomend it.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these shelves! I bought two Sonoma towers and love them. They were really easy to assemble, look great, and help maximize space in my tiny studio. The only downside is the huge amount of styrofoam in the packaging.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me. Very sturdy packing, perfect width for the 25 inch space and efficiently tall, open design, good quality materials, price worthy. The assembly took a little over an hour, an estimate because I have subtracted the time spent hunting for a bolt one of us taught to fly!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Stunning The Sonoma Tower is beautiful! It is very well made, sturdy, and easy to assemble. The wood shelves are adjustable (except for one on the bottom and one on the top) and the wood grain has unique characteristics. Upon delivery, the box is very large and heavy. I was able to manage alone with the help of a small dolly.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and value You get a lot for your money with this shelf tower. I needed a place for a small TV in my casual dining area and this was perfect. I read some concerns about the quality of the iron, but I'm very happy with it. The wood is rich, the assembly was manageable, and it's nice and sturdy. Definitely satisfied with my purchase!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this piece I purchased the Sonoma Tower first as a piece for my kitchen. It is a great space to display my cookbooks and some taller glassware and bigger serving pieces. I liked it so much that I ordered two of the bookcases (the wider shelves) and a console for my den area to display my electronics and other decorating pieces. Someone mentioned it in another review for one of these pieces, but these go together really easily -- but don't completely tighten the various bolts and screws until you have them all in. Then once you go back and tighten everything, the piece is really strong. And I just think they are beautiful in person.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this item. The Sonoma Tower and the service provided by Ballard and their contracted shippers was suffice. The delivery was great. It took no less than 2 months to get this item delivered,,,,that became frustrating but once delivered, I was satisfied...except that the price for the Sonoma shelves was less than I paid in their latest brochure. Frustrating only because I waited the 2 months for delivery. THe product was easy to assemble and looks terrific in my home office!
Date published: 2012-01-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_MV266, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MV266-Sonoma Tower
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]