Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Sonoma Bookcase

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Sonoma Bookcase is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 100.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our new study! Great value for the price. Lots of room for books and nic naks. Very solid yet has a nice open feel. Love the adjustable shelves. Compliments wood, metal and stone decor.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile storage I live in a small apartment of 525 square feet, so all of my furniture needs to serve multiple purposes. About a year ago, I bought the Sonoma Bookcase and used it as a combination bookshelf and entertainment center (by moving the shelves up and putting my 42” television on it.) It worked great and I got compliments on it all the time! It is airy and open, and I like that I can adjust the shelves. It doesn’t look like it would be able to hold a 42″ flatscreen, but it sure can! A 42” television fits perfectly in this bookcase. My only wish is that ALL of the shelves would have the grooves that lock them onto the frame, because they only have an inch or so of horizontal wiggle room before they become topsy turvy and fall out of the frame.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. It's clean and simple and gave just the right balance and function to a small room. It works perfectly for the TV and still gave me space to include some books and personality.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy it again. Amazing. It looks great in my sunroom next to the windows, just like the picture. It was very easy to assemble and I would buy it again. The quality was everything that I had expected Ballards to be. This was my first purchase and very successful.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Very sturdy and well-made. Great design with not all shelves equal width. Easy assembly. Adjustable shelves are a plus too. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-functional for a great price. Product was shipped very quickly, and I was able to assemble it on my own in about 90 minutes. I have a small apartment, and the bookcase does double duty in the dining room as both library and bar. Because the unit is backless, it doesn't take up as much space, visually, as a conventional bookcase might. The only negative comment is that it's taller than I anticipated, but that's my fault for not measuring appropriately.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am thrilled with this piece. It is sturdy, attractive and reasonable to assemble. Looks great and stylish in my hallway and stores a ton.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great quality. Great look. I'm about to order the smaller version.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as it looks This product looks just like the picture and it is very sturdy. I love the sleek design and the functionality of the piece. Woul highly recommend this piece.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bookcase! Very sturdy. I purchased this product to be utilized as a bakers rack. The shelves are heavy and seem to support a lot of weight. I am thinking about purchasing another one and placing them side by side. Thanks!
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful bookcase! This bookcase transformed my home office. It's beautiful and functional. It's very well made and durable. It's exactly what I was looking for!
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High end! This bookcase is all I wanted it to be! Adjustable shelves, super sturdy, tall and spacious, really great.. I recommend to anyone! Ballard Designs costumer service was also more than helpful during the ordering process and it shipped really quickly.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous This bookcase is sturdy & attractive. I put this together by myself (which I don't recommend) but it is possible. Love that a couple of the shelves are adjustable.
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Good quality, easy to assemble, looks great. I am glad I bought it - and particularly glad it was on sale at the time!
Date published: 2011-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Easy Assembly I read most of the reviews prior to purchasing this product. I dont like to assemble anything, but got so excited when it arrived I put together by myself. Looks great, quality is wonderful as it looks at pictured and is sturdy.
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful, well-made, easy assembly I insist on real solid wood because it looks better, holds up better and because I have concerns about outgassing with fiberboard products. I've gotten several pieces from Ballard because they offer good-looking, real solid wood furniture at reasonable prices. For a price equal to or less than something made of mdf, the Sonoma bookcase is a quality piece of furniture that looks great now and, I'm sure, will for years. It also holds a ton and is a versatile piece. I got one for my home office. The top part organizes my work stuff and I got baskets for the larger shelves on the bottom to hold my young son's art supplies. The room looked neater instantly and I decided to get a second one for the living room. It suits my needs now as a bookcase and toy storage (again with baskets) but I can see using it as a media center with a flat screen TV (by removing one of the upper shelves) or in almost any other room. The piece was easy to put together. I was able to do it alone, though it would not be a bad thing to have one other person to help. The only complaints I have are that this very heavy piece was shipped in one box (I had to unpack it at my front door and carry the pieces up the stairs) and that there was so much styrofoam used in packaging. The item arrived in perfect condition, but I wish Ballard and other retailers would find more earth-friendly packing materials! (Styrofoam is not recyclable.) I'm very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2011-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I ordered two of these and we just love them. I like the wood grain and texture of the shelves more than I thought I would. Not too hard to put together but it did take two of us. I think it would be hard to do by yourself. Also make sure the felt pads are on the bottom of the legs before you move it around. One of mine had fallen off and I scratched my floor a little.
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! This was better than expected. It was simple to put together--probably about 20-30 minutes. It looks great! Well made.
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bookcase Beautiful product, great price and easy to assemble. It looks gorgeous and fits perfectly in my house.
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Sonoma Bookcase I have been looking at this bookcase for a while now and finally the right time came to purchase it. I had a friend help me put it together and we did not tighten everything down untill we had it all together (one of the previous reviews suggested this). This design is perfect for my modest sized living room and I had the most fun arranging all my books, pictures and other treasures on it and then changing them all around untill I had it just right. I also put my flat screen on the fixed middle shelf and left out the one above so it fits and looks great. It does not overwhelm my room and the open design displays everything beautifully.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Easy to put together and looks very nice, exactly like the picture.
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional! The Sonoma Bookcase was on my wish list for a long time! When it went on sale, I was thrilled! Then when it arrived and we put it together, it was beyond what I had expected...it was perfect!
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic styling and beautiful wood! I am very happy with the height and generous amount of space that allows for books and accessories of all dimensions. The Sonoma is a classic style and adds to any decor style!
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy, great looking bookcases, wood is beautiful these bookcases are a great value with great looking wood shelving, not a laminate product, easy to assemble.
Date published: 2011-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is exactly as pictured. Beautiful, quality, couldn't love it more. Only piece of advice is to assemble on the floor.
Date published: 2011-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value - great look The height is terrific and provides great scale to our room. It was fairly simple to put together, is quite sturdy and is an excellent value for the sale price of $349 (or even for the regular price). If you're pleased with how it looks in the catalog, I think you'll be very happy with these shelves.
Date published: 2011-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is sturdy and easy to assemble. I love my Sonoma Bookcase. The assembly was easy. I am impressed with the construction. I love the flexibility it will give. I am currently usung it in my living room. When I get bored, I can move it to my kitchen, hallway, or even my 3 season room. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rustic charm Its looks just like the catalog photo and compliments the black wrought iron in my liviing room. The unit is very sturdy.
Date published: 2011-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply elegant Great buy! Looks beautiful in my small condo living room - stands out as a design piece, but unobtrusive in the overall decor. Sturdy also. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2011-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for my space this beautiful bookcase is perfect for the nook next to my fireplace. the openness of the design keeps it from overwhelming the small room. It is lovely. I had no trouble putting it together, had it done in about an hour and a half.
Date published: 2011-08-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_MV260, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MV260-Sonoma Bookcase
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]