Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Sofia Settee

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Sofia Settee is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effortless Wow, Ballard exceeded my expectations!! This was delivered 7 calendar days after I ordered it (not business days)! It was packaged very well, no damage at all. What an adorable settee. It's perfect and I would absolutely recommend this product and Ballard.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new addition It's been a year since I bought this settee and I still love it. It gives my house a classy, dated look which ties in nicely with my theme. It's a statement piece and I love it and recommend it!
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love this! Although it is not a heavy piece (not what I wanted anyway), I simply love this sofa. It is the perfect fit/size/color for my small living room area. Delivery was fast and great. Item arrived in perfect condition. If Ballard Designs ever puts the matching chair on sale as they did the sofa, I will get this also. Highly reccomend
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy Actually have not even removed the packing yet. We purchased this piece and the chairs for the purpose of reupholstering. Waiting on the upholsterer to pick up. The size and look in the picture was exactly what we wanted and will be less expensive than doing a true custom piece. The space has just been redone with a hardwood floor and knobby silk wallpaper. The settee and chairs are being upholstered in similar black fabrics and are being placed on a black/gray area rug in front of a black granite fireplace; this sitting area has an ocean view. Cannot wait to see it all come together. Would post an image if the space was finished.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant piece I love, love, love this piece. It is simple, yet stylish and and very well constructed. I have no regrets. Ballard has consistently provided great service and exceptional products.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great price, great service We love this new Settee. It's comfortable, good looking and seems well made. Because of its smaller size there are so many places it can go. Recommended.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE STYLE AND QUALITY The box came on time and packed very carefully. Quality and style were exactly as I've come to expect from Ballard. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and Comfy!!! I love this settee. It's modern and classic all at once. I sit on it, and even occasionally take a fetal position kind of nap on it and it is comfortable either way. The finish on the wood is very nicely done, and works with both darker and lighter wood in my living room. Very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this settee! I honestly don't think I could love this settee more. I looked at it for at least a year and hesitated to order because it's difficult to order a sofa on the internet. Needless to say, I am happy I ordered it and also got 20 percent off when Ballard was offering a special sale. Beautiful, well made and so very French. I am thrilled with it.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled The Sofia Settee is exactly what I was looking for ... I placed it in my formal sitting room along with 2 of the matching chairs. These pieces create a informal yet fancy feel ... inviting yet respectful. I love the whimsical look and comfy feel of this furniture! I am just thrilled with the look!
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful quality, nice detailing. I was a little unsure about ordering this settee without seeing or feeling the quality/texture. Prior to ordering, I requested fabric and wood samples so I had an idea about color. When it arrived, I was pleasantly surprised to see that it was wrapped securely in a huge box and in perfect condition! It is a nice addition to my home office & looks great with the Olivia side table, which is the perfect height for the settee.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy, high quality, looks great as advertised: right price, nice looks, good quality
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this settee! I was afraid to order something like this online, not knowing what the quality, actual look or comfort would be. Well, I was pleasantly surprised. It is adorable and absolutely makes my room!
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Settee The Settee is exactly what the picture looks like! We love the look of it and get many compliments!
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple yet elegant I lucked into getting this settee and the Ballard outlet without a cushion. I had one made with foam and down and it matches perfectly. Maybe that was a good thing since many were disappointed in the original. I could not be happier with this piece. It is solid and comfortable and has the prefect blend of style and simplicity that I was looking for. It makes my bedroom but it would look great in almost any room. A very versatile and quality piece.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great settee! This settee is exactly as pictured in the catalog! Very impressed with quality and packaging it arrived in. Definitely up to Ballard standards!
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dream come true My husband and I are really enjoying the Sofia Sette, which we purchased six months ago. We are now "empty nesters" and are changing our decor to French Country. This piece set the whole tempo when we changed a bedroom into a sitting room. It is comfortable, romantic and all our friends love it!
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Settee was exactly as pictured and described I'm 3/3 on my Ballard purchases. This settee exceeded my expectations. The fabric is soft, yet durable as is the construction. It looks perfect positioned at the end of our bed. I highly recommend it for those looking for a small sofa with a French flair.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to my sitting room I got this settee in the natural flaxen color. It is beautiful. The perfect french country vibe I was looking for. My entire sitting room is coming from Ballard!
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this settee. Its beautiful and looks like it will last for a long time.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sweet and stylish settee I'm in love with my new Sofia settee. It's perfect for the formal living room in our new house. It's fresh and clean looking, comfortable and stylish. Exactly what I would expect from Ballard. It's a great piece to build a room around. You could go in many directions with color and look since it's a nice neutral. Thank you Ballard for never disappointing!
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sofa This is such a cute sofa. It has quickly become my favorite spot to sit. Very comfy. The wood is just distressed enough. I bought it originally for an outdoor photo studio but loved it too much to leave it to the arizona elements. Might have to buy another one for outside.
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darling! I've wanted this settee for a long time and was finally able to purchase it when I remodeled my master bedroom. The style is perfect and quality very good. The only thing that might be improved upon would be a little more support in the bottom cushion. But since it's for occasional seating, it is fine for me.
Date published: 2011-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I am a decorator and was looking for a small couch with a lot of character for a small parlor area. Wow did this fit the bill!!! Love it! Looks exactly like the pic in catalog and was packaged so there was no way it would get beat up!
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it from first sight! what a beautiful piece! Every detail is charming, it is luxuriuosly comfortable, and the quality is superb. I have seen comparisons costing thousands more...Ballard, you've hit a home run on this one!
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Couch for Apartment I actually ended up buying two of these for my apartment, they are the perfect size and very comfortable. although i would recommend you buy two at the same time, the stuffing used for the seat and cushions was inconsistent, once was denser than the other. I ordered the brown which fits with my dark furniture perfectly. it's very sophisticated and affordable.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is a great piece that is small and can fit in those niches that need "something" but space is limited. The pillows aren't great, wish they were down, but other than that I am extremely pleased with my little settee.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chic and comfortable I put casual pillows on mine and it is the perfect combination of fun and sophistication...chic but not too serious. Comfort before beauty, always true for me, and this piece delivers...plushy, wonderful to sit on. Great color!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great price, lovely piece This looks great in my piano room. Even though it looks fine now, I am concerned a little about the durability of the main cushion but I’m risking it because it’s such a unique piece, the perfect size, and won’t get tons of heavy use.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect This settee was exactly what we were looking for. We have a parlor sized living room and the size was perfect. The color and fabric were also what we needed. I would have given it 5 stars but the comfort is not excellent, acceptable but not great.
Date published: 2014-12-06
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_US080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:US080-Sofia Settee
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]