Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Typesetter Plaque - Small

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Typesetter Plaque - Small is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small Typesetter Plaque Perfect for Space This was exactly what I was looking for and the photo and description was very accurate. I'm really happy with my purchase and it fits the space perfectly.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small typesetter plaque I am pleased with this purchase. The quality was great and it will add something special to my wall decor.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wall letters are well made The small type-setter letters are well made and a perfect size to serve as a wall accent. I noted that earlier comments mentioned inconsistent spacing in the holes for hanging in the back of each letter which made even hanging difficult. This problem must have been corrected because the holes for hanging in each of my letters were equidistant from the top of the letters, making it simple to place the letters evenly for hanging.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised. I ordered the smaller size of the black typesetter plaque. I was very happy with the appearance, structure, and size of the product. I did have a slight issue with the uneven location of the cut-outs for hanging (on letter M). However, this was easily rectified.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The finish is pretty and this was easy to hang!Would buy again.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's mine! This adds just the right amount of it's me to a wall grouping. Have fun with it.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Nice Finishing Touch I have a large gold sunburst mirror in our study, so I was looking for a few gold accessories to tie everything together. I was thrilled to find these small typesetter plaques and ordered three of them - my husband's and my first initials and an ampersand. They're a nice size and well made, and they really pull the room together and add a personalized touch. I'm very happy with this purchase and would recommend them for adding a nice finishing touch to any room.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved my Letter! I was looking for something personal and different for a space above the master bedroom door and this was perfect! It won't stand, it has to hang but it turned out to be exactly what I was looking for! I am considering using more letters for a different room!
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for simple wall accent or to lean on a mantle I love these letters, I have the large and small. Both are light enough to hang with velcro wall hangers which makes for easy hanging.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Item was exactly as imagined. Looks great. Thanks!
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy and a great fit! I bought two of the fleurs de lis in black to put on either side of a framed print that wasn't quite large enough to fill the space it is in. These provide the extra width needed, work well with the print, and look really good in themselves. They were easy to hang and lightweight yet have a substantial look. I could see myself possibly ordering other letters/characters in future.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these letters! We have one letter for each of my family members' names on our entry way wall. We are expecting our second child so I bought one for her as well. Being a teacher, I've always enjoyed letters and love seeing the dark letters on our cappucino-colored wall.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it !!! Like all my Ballard purchases, this product is top notch! I purchased the small "&" in bronze and took a tip from the Ballard catalog and mounted it in a picture frame with a beige linen backing WOW! Altho' listed as small, it is a very good size and quite thick but light weight which I appreciate.
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as I had hoped! I ordered the small "D" in the antique bronze. It is very lightweight, making it easy to hang anywhere, yet looks expensive. I took the idea from the Ballard catalog and used an open frame to frame it. Love it!
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I just love my golden ampersand! It was exactly what I was looking for!
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size It was lightweight, easy to hang and instant decor!
Date published: 2011-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Letters! Very solid and well made. Great for the price! Would definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Typesetter Plaque, 12 inch size, rubbed white I ordered my initial "V" in the rubbed white 12 inch size to group together with some antiqued keys to creative a focal point/grouping in the entryway to my home. It looks exactly as it did in the catalog and the quality met my expecations. I have had many positive comments on the look I created with my initial. This type of plaque can be used in many creative ways and I am so glad I got it.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Decorative Accent They are light so they are easy to hang but still look high quality. I placed them on either side of a large picture in a black frame-looks great.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These letters look great on my wall They are light enough in weight, yet substaintial enough visually to look great up on my wall!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice addition! I read the other reviews before purchasing and was a little concerned, but I ordered this and really love it. I bought the black "R" and it looks great among my framed photos in my family room. It's reasonably priced and very attractive.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition to photo wall! I bought the small typesetter plaque in antique bronze as an accent piece to a photo wall going up the stairwell in my home. To my delight, it completed the wall perfectly! The plaque is very lightweight and was extremely easy to hang.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for individualized decor. The typesetter letters did not match in color or weight some I had previously purchased from Ballard Design. I ended up spray painting both the new and old so they would match.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! Great product at a great price! The item is heavy duty and looks great as a decoration.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Theses are a beautiful addition to my wine bar! Nice quality wall hangings. My only complaint is that the keyhole hangers were not placed level with the words on the front! I put 2 nice holes with drywall anchors in my wall and made sure they were perfectly level and hung my wine barrel ends. Very crooked!! Check first before you hang them, otherwise they are great!
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look good- hanging them may be a process. These look good, just as they did on-line, but I've yet to hang them as they are pre-set with two holes per letter and its a rather complicated process to get two hooks (per letter) (and I bought several) perfectly level on the wall. Havent spent the time to do this or rig up an easier way to go about it.
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the product, but letter size varies. I purchased the letters to spell out SUMMER. I love the look, but the letter S is slightly smaller than the other letters. I have the letters over my mantel and it is very obvious that the letter S is not the same size as the others. i know the letter size varies, but I thought the overall height of each letter would be the same.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waaaaaaay over priced. These letters small and large are most likely produced for a few cents. Not well described in the catalog or may have not ordered. Poor workmanship also.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dimensions were just wrong! I wanted to order the "W" months ago but was confused because the shape of the letter in the photo and the shape in the "available options" were different. I asked customer support and they told me the diagram in "available options" was the correct one. I didn't order. Later I got another catalog, with another photo and I asked again. This time they told me the photo was the correct one! I also asked for the exact dimensions and got no answer. But these are supposed to be 12" letters, and the widest is supposed to be 11 3/4". So I ordered the "W" figuring that was the size. When it came, it was 11 1/2" tall (close enough) and 13 3/4" wide! Nearly 2 inches wider than the spec said! It didn't fit in the space I had planned and I had to put it somewhere else. The letter is nice, and does look like the photo, but dealing with Ballard on this wasn't worth it.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty but overpriced! I bought this product after seeing it in the catalog. It looked very nice and expensive in there and I liked teh size of the item. But once I received it I realized it was made of a hardened foam substance. The look of it is still pleasing, but I felt duped! Especially for the almost $30 price tag!!
Date published: 2011-06-24
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_WP236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:WP236-Typesetter Plaque - Small
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]