Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Simone Wicker Chairs - Set of 2

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Simone Wicker Chairs - Set of 2 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my kitchen table! We have a round glass top table in our kitchen with chairs that came with it. The chairs have always been comfortable but way too heavy, and over the years have started to tear up our flooring...therefore we looked for replacement chairs. We found these at Ballard and just LOVE them! They're very well-made, sturdy, and give our kitchen a new look. I know we will enjoy them for many years to come. Also, they shipped right away and got here in two days. The packaging was superb. I've always heard good things about Ballard and I can see why!
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very current with a classic look at the same time Our Simone wicker chairs arrived superbly packaged. They are very sturdy and even my husband ,who is a larger build,finds them to be very comfortable and supportive. We placed one of ours at our kitchen desk ,on which there is a TV screen.Because of the lower height of the back, we are able to see over and beyond the chair from across the room. The rest of the chair is by no means diminutively proportioned,however - nicely sized. We gifted the second chair to our daughter who lives two hours away. Because the chair was so nicely wrapped,she was easily able to transport it to her home in her SUV. She has hers in her entry hall. The Simone chair exudes character, lends itself well as an accent for many settings and blends well with most any decor. We love this purchase.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just right size Needed a little something to flank an unusual sideboard, the driftwood color seemed perfect. The chairs arrived as indicated delivery time wise. They are a perfect compliment to the rest of my decor. i have a pretty eclectic decorating style.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like I wanted & great price! Great chairs! The color is great with my salvaged trestle table.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These chairs are great! I had been looking for chairs for awhile and these were perfect! I was hoping they would not be to small for the table, they worked out great. They are made well and definitely would recommend.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chairs I was very pleased with these chairs!! It's hard to buy furniture without being able to actually see it, sit on it , or just being able to feel the materials ! But , I have looked everywhere for a smaller style chair to go in my kitchen and this looked like it would be perfect. Ballard Designs has done a great job with these -- just love the cushions with the ties ( my only complaint is that these are not available by themselves -- not able to order extra). I got the driftwood grey -- terrific color .
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely chairs I looked at 100s of chairs and it is so difficult to come up with chairs for the all in one room these days. They needed to be really nice, not too formal, but not too casual and somewhat modern and beachy. Not an easy combination!! I wasn't sure these would work but they did and I am so happy with them. The only concern I have is that the cushions are not very deep and white, so they get dirty pretty fast. I will probably order new ones from somewhere else.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend! I purchased the natural finish and I love the chairs! I agree there are some green undertones in the wicker but it does not bother me. The chairs came very well packaged and fully assembled, except for adding the cushion. Be aware the cushion is a bright white. From the picture, I hoped it would be ivory to match my table but it is close enough. You can also easily change out the cushions. They are comfortable and well constructed chairs for a fraction of the price at other stores - I know because I did a lot of research! I highly recommend these chairs!
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant & Stylish I love the addition of these two chairs to my kitchen. I used them for end chairs as they have a nice complimentary but contrasting design with my current chairs. Well constructed and traditional design...I like the lines of the chairs in comparison to others I have seen. And I love the cushions with the bow that ties in the back. These chairs make a nice elegant statement and have helped transform my kitchen. Great texture too!
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Client Loves Them Great chair, beautiful golden color. The 2 chairs came very well packaged and protected. The chairs pads are comfortable (I think the ties could be a little shorter but no biggie) She has only had them a month so far they are well loved and comfortable.
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Choice Order two sets -- four chairs total to finish off a dining set. Reviews talked some disappointment about the color of the wicker, but I found it just as appeared in the picture. They are comfortable, sturdy, attractive and finish the room perfectly. Nice change to the typical dining/parsons chair.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as attractive as a high end brand I read the other reviews before purchasing, so I expected the color difference in the chairs. They are a lighter color than pictured in the catalog, but that worked out perfect for me. They are well built, came extremely well packed, and I absolutely thrilled with them! You won't be disappointed if your purchase these chairs, thank you Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I just received a set of the Simone chairs and they are really beautiful and very nicely made. I agree that the finish is a little greeny/gold, but I think they do look as pictured. I think I may order 2 more sets and have all of my kitchen chairs match. I originally thought I would just have them at the ends, but they have such a nice trim neat look to them and give that interesting bit of texture. I may rub a little tan into the wicker to lighten/soften/distress the look. Even if you get these and spray paint them (a cinch with wicker) they are worth the low price tag...believe me I looked around!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The chairs are a great feature in a dining room. The delivery of the product was on time. The chairs are well-made, sturdy and look great. We are very pleased and may order more.
Date published: 2011-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable to boot! Very happy. Love the look. For the price, quality very good. Old enough to have similiar pieces from the 70s. Nice to see it back in fashion again.
Date published: 2011-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love them Look so nice in Dinning room. I love them. Very nicely Made. Heavy, comforable.
Date published: 2011-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this product I bought 2 and loved them, then bought 2 more. They look really nice in the dinning room. We are very happy with them. Thanks Ballard. mom 07
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks very nice in my dinning room, heavy too. I am very happy with them, Looks great, made well. I would recommend them. and they are comfortable. Thanks.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicker Chairs - Nice & good Value Too Chairs are very nice. Had no flaws - packing was excellent to keep them from getting damaged. No fear in purchasing these on line. Good value.
Date published: 2011-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is of good quality. Packaging was excellent. The chairs look good with the table (also from Ballard) and fit nicely into the space allotted for them. The cushions are an added value. Well, the original price was prohibitive, I was able to purchase them on sale, which made the purchase possible.
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual yet Elegant I purchased the Simone chairs in natural to coordinate with a previously owned wicker & glass top table in our beach house sunroom. We haven't had a chance to use them yet this season but they coordinate really well, appear well-made and are quite charming. I was concerned the legs would be too dark but not at all. They look fabulous and we can't wait to use them this Spring!
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great wicker chairs I ordered the natural color but ended up returning them. The color wasn't as vibrant as they appear online in my opinion. I'd still recommend them, though, as they look to be excellent quality. As always, they arrived quickly and in perfect condition.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Strong but not Comfortable Agree with everyone that chairs LOOK amazing. Very sturdy and good quality. We put casters on them so they can be rolled around easily. They just are NOT comfortable. If you like to sit at the dining table for long chats I would suggest another type of chair. Looking into getting a thicker cushion to see if that might alleviate the problem. But the thicker cushions cost almost as much as the chairs.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice-looking chairs I ordered two of the grayish color wicker chairs and they accentuate four other painted gray chairs in my informal dining area. Within 15 minutes of having them in my home, I took the white pads off and put them in the garage. They did nothing to show off these beautifully woven chairs. I will replace them with floral, or solids in the near future.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pleased with purchase! Overall happy with purchase. The gray chairs were packaged perfectly. One chair was slightly discolored (not completely painted) on the front and center of chair where one would be seated. One would have to really look at this carefully to notice. Therefore, I decided to keep it along with the other chair that arrived perfectly unblemished. Loved the tie-back cushions. The chairs wil make a great addition to my sun-room.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beachy Chairs These chairs are beautiful and very solid. They are perfect in my beach house. The cushions are rather thin, and, because of the length of the "tails," it was a bit of a challenge to tie them onto the chairs into the pretty bows shown in the picture.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great,comfortable chairs The only thing I did not like was the color of the chairs- would have preferred them to be less yellow more neutral
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from color not as depicted These are very well constructed chairs and the cushions are also nice, however, they are not the color they show to be in the catalog. They are a lighter yellowish-greenish color which I don't care for as much as a golden brown that I thought they were. I'm not sure I will keep them but definitely would if the color were more to my liking.
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pair of chairs! These are the perfect pair of chairs for our breakfast room table. We built a bench for the other side and this pair sit on the opposite end. Very comfy with the cushion. The only reason I'm rating these a 4 and not a 5 is because the color is lighter than expected. It looked a shade or two darker in the catalog photo and online, so I was surprised at the lighter shade when I opened the box. However, it still works with our house, so I'm a happy camper. I think they will work well in a sitting room with a small table later on as well.
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy chairs! My first glimpse at these chairs once they arrived was "the wicker is WAY lighter in color than the picture!" Otherwise, they are very sturdy, classy, but only confortable to sit on if you use the cushion provided. Without the cushion, the seat is flat and hard. Overall, a good purchase, just wish they were a darker wicker color like the picture showed.
Date published: 2011-05-18
  • y_2017, m_11, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_SD056, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:SD056-Simone Wicker Chairs - Set of 2
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]