Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Sidney Open Side Table

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Sidney Open Side Table is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This side table would work in so many places At first I was concerned that it would be too big for a bed side table and was already thinking of other places to use it. But it fits and works perfectly as a bed side table. Plenty of room for lamp, books, tissues, glass of water, etc. Love the soft white color.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's really great! I had my eye on this side table for a long time. Finally bought it during a Ballard promotion, and I'm very happy with it. I'm using it as a bedside stand and it's perfect because I have a lot of books and magazines, and they can stay tidy on the lower shelves, but the top stays uncluttered with just a small clock, lamp, and lotion. The drawer is perfect for a journal, some pens, a reading light, TV remote, deck of cards, etc. This piece is super pretty, but also uber functional. It's wide and deep, but because it's open structure it doesn't seem clunky. Definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best night table ever This is the most awesome night table you could ever buy! I only needed one and this has so much space for books, stationary, cell, iPad and more! I absolutely love it and love the color!
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even lovelier in person! I love this side table so much! The color is wonderful. Drawer opens smoothly. The first one they sent was broken but they sent another right away. I love love love this piece!
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice addition Beautiful piece and so versatile, can be used in a variety of settings. Arrived in perfect condition, very well packed.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great piece of furnitur Very Happy with this item. Bought it to put a tv on in a bedroom. Very well made. Did not have to put anything together. Came promptly and well packaged. May order a 2nd one
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I ordered the side table in gray and I absolutely love it. It was packaged well and arrived undamaged. It's a lovely addition to any room, and also a good, quality product.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully crafted! We could not be happier with our purchase of this very sturdy and well made night stand. My husband was VERY skeptical about ordering it, without seeing the product first, but he admitted he was very impressed. Nice work on this gorgeous piece of furniture.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive but quality I had been searching and searching for side tables that would hold their own against our very large couch. These are perfect! They are so solid and functional yet look super elegant and modern. We think they're great and have really rounded out living room!
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I ordered two of these in rubbed white. I needed a versatile piece that looked great and provided function as well. I recently moved across the country necessitating working with some of my old furnishings and pulling things together with some new purchases. These are my favorite purchase so far!
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful tables to use as nightstands! I ordered the white Sidney nightstands for my master bedroom. I looked and looked and took forever to decide, but I am beyond thrilled with these! They really have a beautiful presence to them. They are BIG, but since they have open shelving it keeps an airy feeling to them so they don't overpower the room. The shipping was fast and the packaging was very impressive--they were wrapped and protected very well! I wouldn't hesitate to order another furniture piece from Ballard Designs! Very happy!!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just as pictured in the catalog - beautiful! The first side table arrived damaged and the return process was easy. The customer service representative was very nice and professional. I was worried because this is a big item and I thought returning it would be difficult but it wasn't. The replacement arrived fast and in perfect condition. It's just a beautiful as it looked in the catalog! I won't hesitate to buy more furniture from Ballard designs in the future.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a solid, quality piece of furniture I was looking for something unique that wasn't too long. This piece looks beautiful in my bedroom and provides the table space and extra storage I was looking for. The bonus is that when I rearrange my furniture it will look as lovely in the living room.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegance in Gray Absolutely beautiful piece! I needed something for the other corner of my bed, and I was thinking about placing a bench there, but when I saw the Sidney open side table it was love at first sight! It's elegant, stunning and chic. The white one is okay, but this gray one with accents of light blue is exquisite. I just love it's curve appeal! Whoever did the packaging was mindful and thorough. There was zero assembly! I just had to remove a few plastic strips that secured the lower cabinet and that was it. Some advice: the piece itself is striking, but make sure and place something very eye-catching at the very top (see the pics I uploaded). This side table in and of itself is gorgeous, but if you add something very tasteful, it will be a conversation piece.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic and Gorgeous! These tables are absolutely beautiful. They are the perfect size next to a King bed, and we love the functionality. They add a natural, cottage feel to our traditional style. They were delivered in perfect condition.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money! I wa looking for a white nightstand for my Florida home. Was a little skeptical to order this online never having seen it in person. It arrived within 4 days in mint condition. It was beyond my expectations. It is so nice and I feel that it was well worth the money. The design is perfect for the casual look I am going for. Its exactly as pictured and the soft white is a beautiful color. I could not be happier with my purchase and will recommend this piece to all of my friends.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made piece of furniture Purchased one to try out & I love it. Arrived well pkg'd, gray color spot on, lots of storage space. Even though it's on the larger size it's open enough that it doesn't overwhelm the space. Love it so much buying another to match and two in the white for vacation home.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied. The first one I ordered came in damaged. They were very helpful and I was able to ship it back right away. I received the new one and it works perfect in our beachy bedroom.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really pretty Table Nice soft gray color with pretty design features. Took a while to receive due to a delay in shipping but so glad I ordered it. Came shipped in sturdy packaging and did not require any assembly.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I am extremely pleased with this bedside table!it has lots of space,and is quite chic!
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Elegant Ample size for all bedside accouterments. Good quality to last for a nice long while. Pleased with purchase/price.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice. Looks good in the room Looks good in the room. Very well built Got lots of compliments. Not the run of the mill night table
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great table for the price Great table for the price. I gave it 4 stars only because the tray does not slide in & out easily.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the Wait It took me a long time to decide to purchase this piece of furniture. The design was attractive and the dimensions were perfect as a slightly over-sized bedside table, but I hesitated because I was not sure whether the quality would be satisfactory for my guest bedroom. I read the reviews and was satisfied that Ballard would take back the piece if I was not happy with the quality. I made the purchase and I am delighted to say that I am very happy with the "Sidney" table. It looks great and holds the lamp, the photos and a couple of books perfectly. Then there is a small drawer to hold a couple more items and an emergency flashlight.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Product Item is made with quality standards. It is a nice addition to the bedroom. The pull out shelf does not slide easily, not seamlessly, making it essential non functional. Not a major concern for me. However, it may be for others.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size I was looking for a larger size night stand and this was spot on! There is plenty of room for functionality and decor. I am able to set my work on it at the end of the night without being afraid something will fall off. Downside... It came in with a small piece almost shattered or cracker end off. My husband was able to repair it with adhesive so I didn't bother sending it back for an exchange.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice table The table is well built and attractive. We are using it as a side table for my husband's lounge chair up against the wall. The gray color is nice, but I would have liked it to be a little more "distressed"--maybe I will do that myself.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! This table is gorgeous! Looks much more expensive than it was. Only complaint is that it doesn't come with touch-up paint (had a few very minor scratches from shipping) and the tops needed tightening. Shipping/handling could be better but product itself is well worth the money.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great, large end table but odd shabby chic touches Lovely table from a far. Up close you will notice some rustic edges where paint is removed on part of random edges - shabby chic style. These touches don't really fit the style and design of the table. Also, the extension doesn't slide easily but luckily haven't used them much. I kept the tables all the same as the size fits my space well.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the top shelf is not sucure The first one arrived after 3 months of being backordered in such bad packaging that the top shelf was broken off. The replacement item arrived another three months later and even though the packaging was a huge improvement the top shelf is still able to move a half inch in any direction.
Date published: 2015-05-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_MB416, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 188ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MB416-Sidney Open Side Table
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]