Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Sidney Dining Tables

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Sidney Dining Table - 48 inch is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This table is beautiful. I love this table. The perfect size, color and its features, like the legs are beautiful. It is easy to wipe clean. I did a lot of searching for the right table and I am so happy I went with Ballard Designs. Their delivery was timely also. Could not be happier and would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size This table is the perfect size for my eat in kitchen. I got the rubbed cream and it really brightens up the area.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Great Value! Coming from a long career in retail furniture, I can be quite particular when it comes to design & quality. A friend has several Ballard pieces which she has owned for years & continues to be happy with, so I took a chance & ordered this table. It came well-packaged. Assembly was easy & I came away feeling very secure about the construction & durability of the product. A table of comparable quality from any local retailer would have cost at least twice as much.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied This table perfectly suits my needs. The size is perfect for my space and should fit six people when needed. I am happy with the color and look of the table. Easy assembly.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 42 inch round table I love my table. Easy to put together--very sturdy and works great in my space. Easy clean up too!! No more placements. With 3 boys this just works great for me!!
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the table! I ordered Moss Green because of the price, fully intending to repaint. The color is so lovely that I'm going to keep it as it. The size is perfect, graceful but sturdy. I'm very glad to see that BD has table cloths to fit as well. This is the first thing I've ordered from BD but it certainly won't be the last.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size, color unique and beautiful I love this table! Easily fits 6 chairs without being too big and the color is great, goes with any other colors/styles. couldn't be happier with this product
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful table the table was very easy to asemble and it looks great on my kitchen bench.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's just the right size This is exactly what I was looking for. I'm downsizing, went from a house to an apartment and this table could not be more perfect. And easy to assemble, it took just an hour.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Table! We are very satisfied with our new table. Super easy to assemble (minimal amount needed). Looks great and is very sturdy. A perfect addition.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this table. It has presence in the room. It arrived promptly...very promptly. It was fairly easy to assemble. It looks great in my dining room. I especially like the "apron" on the table. I think it gives it an elegant look.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Table! This is the perfect table for a small eating area. I was looking for a pedestal table so that there weren't legs to bump into and to be able to fit more chairs as necessary. The table arrived quickly and met my expectations. The antique white is very nice and the table seems to be sturdy and well made. I would definitely recommend this table, especially for a classic look.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cabin Happy I am using this table in my cabin in the entrance hall. It has wonderful presence and is very inviting. Not too large and looks really good decorated with a large vase and a hunting dog statue. I enjoy everything that I have purchased from Ballard. If I had the money, my entire house would be covered with Ballard designs. Thank you, D. Irvin
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptionally nice for the price Exactly what I was looking for...well built...perfect color (rubbed cream)...excellent customer service.
Date published: 2011-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product very well made I am enjoying my new Sidney dining table. It took along time to receive it, but now that it has arrived, I am very happy with it. I am actually using it in my bedroom, and it is a great addition - perfect in front of my large window. A lovely place to sit and read or enjoy the view outdoors.
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size table for a small room. This table is the perfect size for my small sunroom. It is sturdy and I love the rubbed white color.
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this table. I had been looking for a long time to find a table that was solidly built, but elegant, and not too big. I was also looking for a finish that would not conflict with my natural wood cabinets. This table in green was just the right thing.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality We were very pleased with this table. It looks great, is well made, and was easy to assemble. I would have given it 5 stars but there was a small nick on the edge of the table top.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm very pleased with the table. I am using the table as an end table to fill a large space between my couch and a chair. I had a smaller round table in that spot and it looked lost. My decorator suggested I get a 40"-42". I've been looking at tables for several months and I've looked at tables that cost up to $2,000+. I came to the conclusion I could do a lot more with that money than buy an end table. When I saw this table in the Ballard catalogue I decided to order it. I ordered the dark brown and it's perfectly fine. I have some lovely items on the table which is what you notice.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rubbed white version of the Sidney table Overall the table is sturdy (pedestal tables can be wobbly by design) so that being said I was still a little disappointed. I purchased this in 42" as need this size kitchen table & hard to find. I could have had white or black but replacing black so decided on a change. My disappointment was in the finished look. It is a flat paint i.e. no sheen at all. The black version definitely has a sheen so thought the same for white. Beside looks I am concerned how the flat paint will hold up as a kitchen table. Will it stain more easily, etc? I spoke with a rep & she said we could use those magic erasers on it. We will see over time. Also was told I have a years warranty on it. Koodoos to the directions to put together. I am a woman & had no trouble putting it together within a 1/2 hour. The only ? was a dowel which did not make sense so I removed it & all went together fine.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking table but top is laminate looking This table is nice looking overall but the top is laminate and it looks it. I put a glass top over it to protect the table because I wasn't sure how well it would hold up to daily use.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very attractive This table is quite attractive and looks like it costs more than it did. Delivery was prompt and assembly was easy. All in all, we are very happy. The only criticism I have is that I would like the table better if it were an inch shorter.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love our new table. We love this table. It is perfect size for our eat in kitchen. It has a really nice hand painted distressed finish and it feel very sturdy too. Better quality than the cheaper ones we've seen elsewhere. It was worth every penny.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Table is nice. I love the color - more of a vanilla than a moss. 6 of the 7 table holes lined up so I still have one screw missing on the table. With the Ballard name I would think the table would not have this problem. The table will fit four. Six would be an extreme squeeze. Other than that I love the table and the color.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to clean I purchased this table to go with some beautiful wood chairs we had also purchased from Ballards. I would recommend it with reservations. You need to be aware that the table top and apron are not wood. On the one hand it makes the top easier to just wipe down, however the wood chairs don't match despite being a similar color. It's not glaringly obvious, but if you have an eye for that sort of thing it will stand out to you. We decided to keep it because it is the right size for the space and we can get six around if everyone is home at the same time. It was well packed, but despite this it did arrive with a small ding in the apron. My husband said it didn't bother him so we turned the table so it faces the wall and his chair. That way it doesn't drive me nuts.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking and sturdy Nice table, just a little disappointed that the top is veneer and not real wood. Great looking piece.
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great look but shows its use I purchased the 42" in black and this table is exactly what I was looking for to add to my breakfast nook. It seats four tufted dining chairs comfortably and I love the detail on the base (which, after looking around for a few weeks, I can honestly say is rare at this price). After less than a week of constant use, including eating and placing a laptop on it without any type of linen to buffer the use, I can say it definitely shows the wear and tear. Finger/handprints show up immediately upon touching it (but can be wiped clean with a wet cloth), the laptop left what seems to be a not quite a dent/not quite a scratch from the rubber feet dragging upon being picked up and can't be wiped away (you can see it at the right angle but it's not deep enough to notice unless you're right up on it - I'm just being sensitive about it), and it just always looks dirty from the marks. We're keeping it but I will definitely be using linens on it going forward.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from see nail heads through the laminate table top Ordered this table for my breakfast nook in worn/rubbed black and the table is a nice heavy weight however every 12 inches around the perimeter of the table you can see the nail heads through the laminate table top! Very disappointed that the laminate is not thick enough on top to give a smooth appearance. Not sure if every table is like this or just mine.... I will be contacting customer service to see if there is anything they can do.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for the sale price. First, let me say that I don't like any furniture unless it's made of real wood and not the stuff they use today, i.e. rubberwood or whatever. I know trees must be saved but this imitation stuff is way overpriced. However, I was having trouble finding a small round table for my breakfast room and when they put the moss color on a great sale I went for it - 42". The moss has a bit more yellow tone to it but it still works with my kitchen colors and the style is perfect. I'm very satisfied with the purchase due to the sale price.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The table looks so stylish, but in shipping there was some damage to the tabletop. The table looks perfect in my son's kitchen. It is a bit taller than most tables. My son and his family have your corner bench, on which now everyone now sits lower than normal. They have considered adding longer legs to the corner bench, but the skirt will be to short to the ground. The table also came with some damage in the table top. This was a birthday gift to my daughter-in-law and my son called you with the damage complaint. You took 15% off, and I thank you for that. The chairs that we ordered are the ones shown with the table and are back ordered until the middle of Feb. We ordered this in Dec.
Date published: 2012-01-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_TD277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:TD277-Sidney Dining Tables

Sidney Dining Table - 48 inch

Sidney Dining Table - 42 inch

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]