Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Sidney 5-Piece Dining Sets

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Sidney 5-Piece Dining Set - 48 inch is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! I had been looking at this table for nearly a year before deciding to purchase. I'm so glad I finally decided. It is beautiful and perfect! I just love it! It's hard to find a large round table without a leaf, and thus a crack down the table which can collect crumbs. This finish is stunning and the chairs are very comfortable. I'm thrilled with this purchase!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy chairs I have been very pleased with these chairs! They arrived quickly and already put together. They are comfortable and very sturdy!
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made chair cushions As with everything I have purchased from Ballard, the quality of the checked LeMans chair cushions did not disappoint. They are very well constructed, sturdy and the foam is quite dense. I feel they will keep their shape and appearance for years to come. They match the LeMans rubbed gray chairs perfectly.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them!!!!! I bought 6 of the worn black chairs and I absolutely love them!! Looks good, appears well made, glide on the floor, and comfortable!!!! Well packaged for the trip from Ballard to me...very happy with my purchase!!!!!!!! You can't go wrong with these.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chairs are lovely & comfortable This review is specifically for the LeMans chairs. We bought them in grey, which is a soft neutral shade, to go with an old pine fan table we already had. They are easy to move, yet sturdy and quite comfortable. One of the best buys we have made in our new home!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and comfortable too My Lamans chair pads are so stylish and comfortable. I plan to order some for my Lamans counter height stools. I have the small black check and they seem to go well with everything. These cushions were also priced right Thanks Ballard.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my small space! I have recently downsized my living space. One thing I gave up is a formal dining room. 4 of these chairs, along with the 42" Sydney table make the cutest little dining "area". The chairs are small but comfy--even for guys. I chose rubbed cream, and it is a pretty finish that will let me accessorize with any color. Chairs have pads that protect hardwood flooring, and not one of them wobble. Came well packaged, assembled and ready to go. Thanks, Ballard!
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable Casual Set This set is perfect in my kitchen. It is difficult to find dining sets that are not too formal or too big in black. The only issue as that I noticed a small flaw in the table top after putting it together and I didn't want to go through the aggravation of packing it up to exchange.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Search is over! We had a small (3' x 5') cypress kitchen/dining table made by a local craftsman and needed smallish chairs to compliment the table and work with our decor. We also wanted lighter weight chairs. These worked out beautifully! Very well made and comfortable as well; I'm 5'6" and my husband is 6' and we are both very pleased with the way they sit. They do sit a tad high, so like other reviewers said, you shouldn't use seat cushions or they will be too high. One reviewer said their chairs fall over randomly when no one is around. Don't see how that happens...sounds spooky! Anyway, we are so glad we made this purchase!
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful little chairs! I bought a set of these in the black to match a round black table in my large foyer and they are beautiful! Excellent quality, shipped fast, and arrived fully assembed and in perfect condition. We are bigger/heavier people and I was nervous that these chairs would be too light weight to handle our size/weight, but they are rock solid! Great buy for the price and perfect with my "french country/cottage" decor. Very pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase I could not be more please with this set. The price was unbelievable. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This table and chair set is beautiful and well made. I love it!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made, Great Design, Extremely Comfortable We bought these chairs online, to complement an antique French Country dining table and sideboard, and they are wonderful! Not only do they work well visually, but they're incredibly well-made and were superbly packed. We also stopped into Ballard's Tampa shop to see the accompanying cushions, and were so impressed with the quality and fabric, that we ordered a set of four. The sales team was very knowledgeable and lovely. Kudos, Ballard!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful table and chairs I was reluctant to purchase this set because of reviews on the chairs, but I have found them to be great! The table is beautiful, and the finish exactly as shown (I chose rubbed white). The chairs, while light-weight are well made and sturdy. All in all a very pretty dining set. I've paired the set with the Talia chandelier and Martin console and everything looks great together. We now have a very pretty eating area in our kitchen, thanks to Ballard!
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful table; couldn't be happier I have never ordered from Ballard Designs before & was nervous to buy such a large piece of furniture sight unseen. But the table and chairs are beautiful! It's exactly what I wanted and I'm so pleased with it. My husband was impressed with the packaging of the chairs and the table. He had no trouble assembling the table. The chairs were shipped pre-assembled and ready to go. I'm not sure how durable the table's surface will be yet. So until we use it over the long-term, I will be careful with it and probably use place mats or a tablecloth until we know how durable it will be over time. I will definitely order from Ballard Designs again in the future!
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and beautiful Ordering chairs from a catalog was nerve-wracking, but I am delighted to say that these chairs are incredibly comfortable. They are also beautiful, and the hand rubbed finish is subtle and more pleasing to the eye than I had expected. I could not be happier with this purchase. Thank you, Ballard.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs! I have searched for the right chairs for my small oblong black dining table with turned legs for 2 years. I was worried these might not look good with an oblong table because they are curvy and always shown with round talbes. Also, after reading the review about how uncomfortable these were, I told my husband to only open one while I was at work, as I had a feeling I would be returning them. But to my surprise, they are perfectly comfortable! I don't even need to buy chair pads for them. So, no worries about comfort. As for design and quality? They are the focal point when my front door is opened so it was important to me to have the right look. They are elegant and graceful. Really pretty lines with the front cross bar curved between the front legs. Excellent quality construction. No creaking or wobbling, and they glide peacefully across the hardwood floor. The finish is soft black without a flaw. They came carefully packaged, completely protected, and best of all, fully assembled!! Well assembled I might add. This is my first Ballard purchase, and I am sold.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality. Chairs extremely comfortable. Excellent quality. The chairs are very comfortable. Beautiful.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the chairs in my new dining room! I recently finished an extensive renovation of my home in the North Georgia Mountains. The chairs fit in perfectly with my décor and are very comfortable.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish and great value I bought the set in the distressed black, Previously I had a rectangle shaped table in my kitchen that could seat 6......I was a little concerned because I thought the 42" night be small, but it is perfect for 4 people - absolutely beautiful; it looks so nice in my kitchen and gave it a completely different look - now I may not need to have my cabinets refinshed! Make sure you use placemats so protect the wood.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. I love these chairs! They are a perfect size for my breakfast room. I ordered the black. Look wonderful in my dining area. Well made and were packed very well for shipping.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding purchase The chairs exceeded all expectations as far as matching existing furniture, comfort and style. It is a great plus to receive something fully assembled.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Le Mans Chairs Love them. They blend beautifully with the French chairs I own.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chairs I ordered two of these in the rubbed cream for my small kitchen dining and they are absolutely stunning and the price is very reasonable too! I am very happy with these and the quality is very nice! Well job done Ballard once again!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made, nice style These chairs are well built, light weight, attractive and work well with my space.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs I got the worn black to go with the Sidney dining table. They look awesome!!
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous dining set We got the 48" and I'm glad we did because the 42" would have been too small. The set totally changed the look of our room. Couldn't be more pleased!! Would highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These chairs are perfect for my needs The LeMans dining chairs fit perfectly around my antique table. The French Country style retains an antique feel. They are very comfortable and I love the rush seats. I would recommend these chairs to anyone. Because of the delicate style, they may not be best for heavy use.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful classic chair! When the chairs arrived they were so well packed and had no damage. I am so happy with their beauty. I needed a distinguished/classic chair for my dining room - these chairs are a PERFECT fit with my table and buffet. The quality is excellent and they are very comfortable. I get a lot of compliments on them. These chairs completed the "look" I wanted in my dining room. THANK YOU for a quality chair that is beautiful!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Dining Set for a Small Breakfast Nook I purchased the 42-inch Rubbed Cream dining set and it fits our small breakfast nook just perfectly. The price is excellent for such great quality. The table is super easy to assemble and extremely sturdy. I just love the finish. It goes great with our French Country/Shabby Chic decor. The chairs are on the small side, but they are comfy and sturdy. Be sure to place felts pads on the bottoms of the chairs if you have hardwood floors as they will scratch. The tabletop arrived damaged two times, but Ballard was EXCELLENT about replacing them HASSLE FREE. Their customer service is THE BEST. I loved the dining set so much that I bought the counter stools to match for our kitchen island.
Date published: 2013-10-29
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_TD278, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:TD278-Sidney 5-Piece Dining Sets

Sidney 5-Piece Dining Set - 48 inch

Sidney 5-Piece Dining Set - 42 inch

LeMans Dining Chairs - Set of 2

LeMans Dining Chair Cushion

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]