Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 177.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These are very unique and look great. Everyone makes comments as they come up our front steps.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Stair treads are excellent quality--good looking, sturdy, and stay on porch steps where placed. Price was very reasonable and delivery was quick. I was actually surprised and how good the product is.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT QUALITY, GREAT PRODUCT! The appearance is just as described. The quality is SUPERB! Yes, the quality is better than I expected. They look great on my front steps. I have paired them with the double highgate door mat. These products give my entrance a regal appearance. LOVE THEM!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising quality Shipped promptly, just as advertised-these are actually better quality than I expected for the price. Very sturdy.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution to slippery stairs I love this set of 4 decorative stair treads. We have a corner entry with two steps up from either side, so the four treads look very nice as well as provide safe footing. I think I will order another set for my elderly parents' front entry steps.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubber stair treads Fantastic!! These treads are even better looking than I expected. They really are heavy duty, thick rubber that does not move once in place. Slip resistent and durable. Adds a quality, finished look to my front porch steps. Won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better quality than expected! I know everything that comes from Ballard is great quality but I was so surprised how thick the rubber was on the stair treads. We have them on our front steps and they receive a lot of traffic and never move! I highly recommend these to anyone wanting to purchase a set.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! These stair treads seem sturdy and weather-ready. They arrived in March, so the true test will be next winter as they endure the blustery Chicago cold. And by their look/feel, I'm anticipating an easy passing grade.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as pictured, great quality and design. Perfect for what I needed these for, pets that scratch up my hard wood floors stair case. Perfect size, weight and such a great design. Fixing to order more. Thanks for making such great quality stair treads. Rubber but looks like wrought iron.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and pretty too. We had very slippery steps during rain or snow. This was our solution and the stairs look beautiful now.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted to keep from tracking dirt & sand on shoes into the house. The doormat stair treads are very substantially made, look nice, and work well.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect treads in every way. These treads are really amazing, they make everyone feel secure when the stairs are wet or icy, plus they look fantastic and don't slip. I actually saw a similar product at a famous dept. store for twice the price and the design wasn't as pretty. What a deal!
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is quality made I love these doormats... I have bought some before from another company and these are much thicker and sturdy. Also, I got them on sale... thanks Ballards for your high quality items. Dianne
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to our front steps! We bought these because our front steps are concrete and get dirty easily and just don't look that nice. These stair treads are perfect!! They look fantastic and add a lot to the decor! Only complaint is there are think which makes getting heels caught a hazard!
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great idea I love the treads. I have purchased them for myself as well as my two daughters. They prevent dirt from getting into the house. In icy weather they provide protection from slipping on outdoor stairs. They are attractive as well as functional.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I'm so glad I got these. They are a nice quality and stay in place on the stairs. I would recommend.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these stair treads! Just received today along with the matching door mat ... such an elegant addition to my entryway! Great product!
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY! Finally, a set of stair treads that are very good looking and will wear forever! These are thick, not the little flat type. Made from real rubber. They stay in place, and provide good grip on icy stairs. Thank you for bringing them to market!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality I initially bought four to replace some old stair treads. These are so much better than the old stair treads that I have bought more for the other steps. They are cushiony and heavy enough to stay in place.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Solution to Slick Steps We have 8 steps to climb before getting up onto our covered porch. The steps are 8ft wide and the treads are treated 2x12s. The steps are slick in the winter and even in the summer if they're wet, they get slick. We needed a way to prevent slipping and falling for our family and visitors so we bought enough of these stair treads for each side of each stair tread. Problem solved...great solution...they match our shutters and light fixtures perfectly and go great with our outside decor.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stop slip hazard We have no rain gutter on an 8 ft section of porch roof above our 3 main-house-entrance stairs. When it rains, and moreso if the rain freezes or when it snows, those stairs are slippery. The advantage of not having to intermittently clean a leaf-clogged gutter came at a cost of a slipping hazard. We found these heavy rubber stair treads, and they are perfect. They stay in place, with frequent travel over them, and they are thick enough - and with enough openings - to be slip resistant. They have been rain-tested (and the rain drains through the tread openings), but not yet snow or ice-tested. However, I cannot imagine anything that could pass those tests any better than these treads. Decent price, too. Highly recommended for the purpose stated.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from could not find.. Hi!! Very simple...stair treads!! That was all I wanted..could not find nowhere. My steps are an odd size, and they are rather old. This was perfect!! They still look as new as the day I received them..thank you!!
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Design is attractive and holds up to heavy foot traffic. Purchased the treads and matching door mat to protect porch we just restored on historic home. Design fits beautifully with home while being very functional. Sturdy and holds up to traffic.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We are very happy with the stair treads. They are heavy duty but also attractive. They look like they will last for a long time! They have worked well in rain, snow and frosty conditons.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The mats are excellent quality The mats arrived on time for the holidays and were just the quality and style I was looking for. JK
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very heavy - great product! I only needed two but they were still worth the purchase! They stay put, look great and protect my porch steps. They work well with my black door mat, even though it was purchased elsewhere. I was going to save the extra two for when the first wear out but I don't see it happening. So I'll give them to a friend and make her day. Bonus.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality... Good Transaction The mats are thick and substantial. They were a good buy and look like they will really last...
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Treads I love this product because the treads are heavy duty. They also made it easier to get up the stairs, and most important they stay in place.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stair Treads-Very attractive These Highgate stair treads and door mats are very attractive and stay in place! I'm going to order more they're so great. I feel safer when I walk down the steps and that's a wonderful feeling. At first they smell like tires, but the smell goes away quickly! I love Ballard Designs, I just wish their pricing was lower to fit todays economy!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they are the best stair treads I have gotten yet I am very happy with the thickness and quality of this product. I would buy these again.
Date published: 2012-01-03
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_RS047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RS047-Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]