Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 177.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly functional and attractive Searched high and low for stair treads for the stairs leading to our front door which are often slick in the winter from snow and ice. These are exceptional quality. Thick and heavy, they wont blow away ...and they are very attractive.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful. Just beautiful. These look really nice. Thick, no extrusion tabs like I have seen on other mats. I'm surprised there IS such a well made rubber mat. I was concerned if I would get them, as I first found some circle ones I liked. Out of stock, try again in 6-8 weeks. So I chose some square patterned ones, same thing. But these, I ordered and received them, in just a few days. The other ones were $10 and $20 more too. Someone said they look like wrought iron, and they do!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highgate Stair Treads The Highgate stair treads are on our brick front steps and they help make the front of our home more elegant. I wished I had found them sooner.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heavy weight rubber. Perfect for my farmhouse steps. In the ice, cold, rain, snow, they stayed where they were placed and helped keep it all outside the house. I also put some on my steps coming in from the garage. They make me feel more secure in stepping up on the stairs. Good grip quality to them too.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everyone needs these I'm loving these stair treads, not only do they look great but they do a good job with keeping my back entry clean. Great value and extremely durable.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and attractive I enjoy the look of these stair treads at our front door. Our wood steps are wide so we have two sitting side by side on each of the two steps. My husband doesn't like them as much as I do. He thinks that the rubber is going to stain the wood, but that has yet to reveal itself. They do tend to slide from their positions so you would need to tack them down someway if you didn't want that to happen. Very reasonably priced and shipment was made quickly. Very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very very nice! bought these first for myself once the kids saw them they wanted them too......heavy duty, won't slide or blow away. I am scared to death of ice on door steps and people slipping, this will prevent any problems with that, and they look fantastic, so glad I was able to get them on sale.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these We got one set of these last winter for our deck stairs. They're the best things we've ever had at keeping the stairs safe throughout ice & snow season. Ordered a second set this year to cover the rest of the steps. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding quality! Far exceeds my expectations. I had purchased some at a local nursery and paid as much for them. They were nothing like the quality in these mats. Love them. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for their purpose. These doormat stair treads not only add a new dimension to steps but they actually add a useful utility to the steps - they beautify and make the steps more safe to use especially in inclement weather.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for slippery porch steps We have a painted wood porch and the steps are treacherous when they are wet or snow covered. These treads are wonderful. Very heavy but still easy to pick up and clean underneath. They stay put on the step and look beautiful. I will be buying another set for our back steps soon. My delivery folks have thanked me many times over for purchasing them and that has to be the best review of all.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent These doormats are perfect for my outdoor patio steps.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality purchase I bought these treads for my wooden steps off by back porch and I couldn't be more pleased. These are heavy duty rubber/plastic materials that stay in place without having to use an adhesive. They provide stability and friction on those wet, rainy , painted wooden steps. 4 treads at the purchase price is a great bargain.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior product This item exceeded my expectations. Heavy-duty, well-made, and attractive.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product These stair treads are heavy weight rubber mats that stay in place on the steps. My only complaint is that after a heavy snow storm the snow stayed wedged into the pattern of the tread and became frozen and difficult to remove. I would definitely recommend this high quality product.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features I brought the stair treads to help keep the outside stairs to the kitchen from being slippery. The added benefit I hadn't anticipated is that they also cushion the steps which helps with bringing in the groceries, etc. I'm really enjoying them and recommend them for anyone over 50.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love these! We love these and I am sure they have saved us and others from several falls. They do tend to slip a little bit on our painted porch stairs so we placed screws on two of the inside opposite corners so they won't slip out of place. The screws also make it easy to lift the treads off inorder to clean under them. They have worked wonders this winter and are easy to clear snow off of them.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor or Garage Heavy weight, don't slip - well made. Great for use outdoors. I bought these originally for my indoor new wood stairs with wrought iron balusters - thinking it would be an alternative to stair tread carpet to make it easier for my small dog to negotiate the slippery wood steps. They did not really work out well indoors for the dog - and too heavy to make it worthwhile to return. Great for outdoors -- very nice design.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety 1st! Needed these this brutal winter; ice everywhere, but these keep my stairs safe & they arrived just in time, thnx, J
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for preventing slipping I have wooden stairs that come off my house. The stairs get quite slippery, and I have fallen down them a number of times. These mats are great for preventing slipping down stairs. The mats stay in place - even in rain and snow, plus they are much more stylish than what you would get at a hardware store. I highly recommend them. '
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fashion AND Function The stair treads are really great. They stay put, they offer secure traction in wet/icy conditions and they make my wife happy because she thinks they look good on the stairs. We bought them right before the holidays because our stairs get extremely icy and slippery and every single person that has come over since then has asked us where we bought them because they wanted a set. I am very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality product and good value. These grips are a good quality product and a good value.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SAFE & ATTRACTIVE I use these for safety reasons year 'round but really love for extra traction in ice & snow. Look great & safe!
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional! I purchased the medium sized mat and the chair treads for my front porch. They really look beautiful! They are very good quality and everyone who has come to the house comments on them and wants to know where I purchased them. I ended up ordering more for the back stairs. Don't hesitate! :)G
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love my new stair treads. I was so impressed with their durability and they look really good on our stairs. It has also helped our dog get up and down as now the stairs are not slippery. AND I do not worry about falling now either. Thank you so much for the prompt delivery.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very strudy product Purchased the treads to help prevent my dogs from slipping and hurting themselves when charging out the back door and down the steps to chase squirrels. It worked and the treads stay in place. It was a good purchase and suits the need.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from both functional and attractive These stair treads are thick enough to stay in place and add a pleasing look to the stairway and entrance from our garage.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product as described! I recently moved and now have more stairs, I purchased more stair treads to add to the ones I have owned for over a year. You can't tell the difference from the old to the new. They do have a strong rubber odor so I would only recommend them for outdoors.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks really nice! I like the stair treads and the door mats! Got the oversized mats for front door & front porch and regular size mats for the back doors. Did have to exchange 1 of the stair treads that was cracked & had to return 1 regular mat, as it was too thick & our door wouldn't close over it (now I have to find something else, but Ballard was great about the exchange & the return). The stair treads & mats are even comfortable when you are barefoot! I recommend the whole Highgate collection!
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great. Structure of mats is very good. My front porch steps are great now! These mats keep the stained wood from getting scratched and marred.
Date published: 2013-08-21
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_RS047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 117ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RS047-Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]