Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 177.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substantial quality Fast shipping and great quality. Recommend 100%
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completes the look Goes great with the Highgate doormat, they complete the look!
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought a set for cottage; bought another set for house. I bought a set of these treads when we decided to rent our our cottage ... didn't want anyone falling. They looked so nice, worked great (no slip) and held up so nicely that we bought a second set for the house deck. When I got the second set, I realized that the first set had faded some, but I guess that is to be expected in the blazing sun. They still look very nice.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant I absolutely love the look of these stair treads! I purchased them along with the matching door mat and I have gotten so many compliments! Quality is great too. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! As described, good quality, good size. I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product and beautiful design. I haven't owned these for long; I purchased them in preparation for the winter. They have worked wonderfully so far. They are beautiful and functional. They are high quality as well. I will likely purchase another set before the snow falls!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Not only do these treads look fabulous they help prevent slips on a rainy day. Very pleased with purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I wanted this for the vinyl steps into my pool to keep my dog from damaging the vinyl. Works great and looks great. I also used two of the pieces on my steps into the garage. Increased the safety of those steps with some nice rubber matting and also looks much better. I really like this product.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality These treads are much better quality than similar treads found at your neighborhood homeowner's warehouse store. We did have to use carpet tape to keep the rubber treads from shifting off of the steps with use, but they have been great for keeping the driveway rocks from reaching our hardwood floors. We also bought an oversized rubber door mat and the 30 x 60 door mat to complete the landing area and door entry. We are very pleased with their appearance too.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Added just the look and safety for my steps I wanted.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The Highgate doormat stair treads are wonderful. They are heavy; seem to be very durable; and they look great. I like the design because it will not hold water and snow will easily melt away without forming ice. Anyone considering this item, go ahead and purchase them as you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is real Quality I am so happy with my stair treads. My steps are in a shady area and stay wet or damp after a rain. I was always afraid that I would slip or fall and now I can forget about that worry. The treads are heavy rubber and the perfect size to cover my steps. Did I tell you how pretty they are too.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I ordered two sets of these stair treads for my deck steps and have been totally pleased with them. They are very decorative while being ultra functional! The rubber is thick, they are heavy enough so as not to slide around when in use and lift up easily to clean under. Only time will tell if our hot Texas sun will cause them to fade but for now, they are just what the doctor ordered! Thank you, Ballard!!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As described~Very satisfied Not my first time ordering from Ballard - Always pleased with my purchases - After over a month of using and hosing daily, these treads look new - No problem with slipping either -
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubber Treads are Perfect! Perfectly matched my doormat. Gave our old deck steps a new look.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent Very high quality so glad that I jumped off the fence and made this purchase. Would highly recommend...
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are a great idea! I bought these treads for white, wooden stair steps at a 4-plex. I wanted something that would look nice, be non-slip, and would help prevent the stairs from turning dark with dirt. I've had them about a month and they are doing the trick. I did screw them down in each corner to hold them in place and prevent anyone from possibly tripping while walking up the steps. The four screws were recommended to me by a state safety inspector who happened to be there the day I installed them. The only drawback is that dirt catches in the crevasses and I'll have to bring my dust buster periodically to vacuum them out. But they look great and save me the cost of regular repainting, and everyone is asking me where I bought them. I am very happy with them.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice value, nice product I'm glad I got these. They are in four different outdoor porch areas of our home, and look great. A good value.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product We were very pleased that the stair treads received were such a high quality finish. The depth of the rubber is substantial therefore we have no doubt they will wear well in high traffic areas.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! These are probably saving my life, as I live in a 40's bungalow that has terra cotta tile on the steps and front porch; being slippery in high humidity and rain has caused many close calls. So these do the trick in a very nice way. They don't slide around because of their weight. I would love something more geometric and less 'frilly' but I see there is a new mat that is simpler; perhaps the treads will follow. I would highly recommend these. They are a great product and a very good value.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what we needed These look great on our steps, I bought them to prevent slippery steps and they do that and look really nice as well. They fit well with the character of our porch on our 100+ year old home.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds a finished touch! I purchased the stair treads to add a completed look to my Ballard's doormats purchased years ago. My husband sprayed the older doormats with black spay paint for an even more updated look. Also, it should provide for more safety this winter. We are very pleased!
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Bought these to make my porch steps less slippery this winter.I already had some at the back door but got more for the front.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect stair treads We have 4 wooden steps to our front porch in Vermont and have struggled with how to keep them safe and yet look good. It is necessary to pick them up and sweep away snow or leaves so we did not want to attach them permanently. They did slip as other reviewers noted so we added sand to the paint under the treads and they do not slip at all now. They are a beautiful addition and provide the needed safety we were looking for.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The mats really work to prevent you from falling on slippery steps! We have outdoor wood steps that do not receive much sun. Therefore, we have mold issues during rainy wet seasons causing the steps to become slippery. The mats work great to prevent us from falling down the steps. I recommend nailing them in place to aid in preventing falls.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautifully made. I think these will be great in the winter for slippery stairs due to all the snow we get. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these treads These treads are exactly what I was looking for. They are very well made, heavy and thick. I love the design and I am sure, just by how they look, that they should last for a very long time. I used two for my front porch stairs and two for my back door deck leading to my new sunroom.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great price for the durable quality. These are the third kind I ordered for my steps. The other two styles (not from Ballard Designs) I ended up throwing away. These were priced so good I was surprised to see how durable and well made they were. They should last a long time. I was also afraid that when rained on they might slide. They stay put very well. Overall, an excellent value for a good price. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stair Treads I Love These Stair Treads... Very Thick...real nice......... Well made...It does look like iron scrollwork, Awesome Karen Herndon
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well above average stair tread mats These are really nice and appear to be very durable. They are the best stair tread mats I've found. I wish they came in pairs instead of 4 packs.
Date published: 2015-04-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_RS047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RS047-Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]