Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 177.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quality As always from Ballard Designs, these stair treads are super in quality and good looks. The rubber is very thick and durable and heavy enough to stay put on my stairs. Much better in quality and design than others I have seen. I am thinking of buying another set for all my outdoor stairways!
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is exactly what I was looking for. It is strong and stays in place while protecting the stair treads I am very pleased with the stair treads. They are very sturdy and do not need any adhesive to stay in place like the previous treads did. They are also very attractive and keep the stairs clean. The price was very reasonable for the quality of the product.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work very well These are attractive, heavy duty, & stay in place. I use them from our garage steps into our mudroom area.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stair Treads These are exactly what I wanted. They are heavy duty and will last for a long time.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I love the Highgate line. Beautiful and functional. Extremely well made.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is built to last! We have wondered what to do with our outdoor stairway. When we saw these stair treads, we knew they would look great, but we didn't expect them to be so sturdy and so heavy! They are "heavy-duty" AND beautiful! We purchased more for other outdoor steps. These are the best step treads we have seen anywhere!
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice mats! I purchased these for my deck. With my coupon, not only were they less expensive than a similar design at a box store, they were also of a far better quality...much thicker!
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I am very impressed by the quality of these mats - they're extremely tough and thick and yet pliable and stay in place where I want them to be. They've also lent a note of elegance to my front porch that I wasn't really expecting. The only downside is that my dog is afraid of them because his paws go through the holes - that tells you how thick the material is! I'm very happy I purchased them, and they're a steal at the price.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and beautiful. I needed treads for my indoor stairs that lead out to my patio and these are perfect. Elegent enough for inside and tough enough to protect the stairs.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Doormat - Stair Threads I love this set of stair threads. They have good quality. The price is competitive. Shipping is also quick.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy weight, no-slip design These are great treads for snow and ice on our wooden porch steps, just pick up and shake off. Very attractive as well.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, attractive treads. These treads are sturdy and the price was right. They have saved me from slipping during the winter season on stairs that get little sun to melt the snow.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and practical I bought these to improve safety on the slippery-when-wet back steps of our colonial house. The style goes with the architecture of the house and the treads are heavy enough to stay in place. An attractive and [practical solution.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORTH IT! These stair treads not only make my entrance far less slippery in the rain and snow, they also add a certain upscale look to my entrance that I have received compliments on.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them! I got these to go with my larger mats for the doors and they are perfect. I absolutely love them all and tell all my friends to get them! Thanks for such a great product. And yes, they stand up to any kind of weather great! Gerri
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality The treads are of sturdy rubber. They stay put on my painted wooden (and otherwise very slippery) porch stairs. They are easy to shovel off snow. They make walking up our stairs safe in a Midwestern winter and I am pleased with my purchase. Well worth the price.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality and they look nice It hasn't snowed yet so I can't say how they'll perform in icy conditions, but so far these are pretty, they stay put, and they seem like they'll last a really long time. Great purchase.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product - highly recommended. These stair treads are well made, fairly priced, and work as advertised.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made I love these stair treasds. I hvve them outside all year round. The first set is just starting to show ware and they have been out there for 5 years. Now I've added more. They protect the wooden deck and keep us from slipping in the snowy months. Occationally they need vaccuming and use a broom to remove the snow. Great product.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is my second set of stair treads. The first ones were not as thick as these and wore out over 5 year period. The first set came with double back tape to hold them in place. This set did not come with tape and figured that it was because they are much heavier. The treads on the top steps does move a bit so I have had to use tape on them. I am very happy with this product but would suggest that tape should also be included with the treads.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great and Highly Functional! Complements the door mat I purchased. Cooper planters sit on top. Provides a barrier between planter and concrete, thus preventing any staining of concrete when planters are wet (from rain or watering).
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality The quality of these is very good - think they will last a long time. They look nice and help keep soil off the steps. I have them on 3 sets of deck steps.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I wanted to find some nice looking Stair Treads for our outside deck as I had noticed at one of our dogs was slipping while walking down the steps and I am very happy that I was able to find these great Stair Treads from Ballard. They look like real wrought iron and they really do stay in place. I would def recommend them to anyone that wants to have a safer surface on your steps.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I absolutely love the way these treads dress up my stairs. The quality is excellent and I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall quality. Great quality, perfect fit, great look. Will soon buy more for the back stairs.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high quality Sturdy and attractive. Very reasonably priced. perfect for the entrance to sliding doors. Leaves and debris blow out easily. Best solution of the others I've tried. coir, foam etc.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stair treads I love the stair treads they really dress what once a boring set of steps..always very pleased with your products - thanks...
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product had all of the features we were looking for We replaced the deck and our dog had problems slipping on the steps. We looked everywhere for stair treads that were heavy weight construction to keep their place but also attractive and elegant. This product has all of these features and allows our dog to navigate the steps without slipping.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is great The mats are great and very steerable had real fast shipping and great price for the product. Thanks good place to shop
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Product Product arrived just as described. It is attractive and appears well made.
Date published: 2012-05-14
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_RS047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RS047-Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]