Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Set of 2 Dayna Side Chairs

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Set of 2 Dayna Side Chairs is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! These chairs are not only beautiful, but they are well-made and sturdy. They are the high design and quality that I hoped they would be. I am so happy I made this purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dayna Chairs I ordered them in black to sit at the head of a table with chairs I have from Thailand. I love these chairs. The backs are not the most comfy, but the chairs are beautiful and sit well. I would order them again. Nicely crafted.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these chairs I love these chairs. I first ordered the off white color, because I liked that color best, but then decided the black would look better. Called customer service, and they fixed it. Came fully assembled. A BIG plus from other places I have ordered from. They look great, and are comfortable!! The ones I was replacing were not!!
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice chairs I ordered these chairs for my breakfast area and love them. They compliment my Asian chest. The chairs are well made and quite comfortable. Wish I had ordered two more to put on each side of the chest, especially since they were on sale for a great price.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy chairs! I bought these chairs in the rubbed cream color. Beautiful, well constructed chairs. I read on a blog that they look a bit yellow in person. Not true at all. They do look white. I think the the fabric is nice, but I may change that eventually. Very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs I ordered 4 of the Dayna side chairs. I got them today and they look excellent in my kitchen nook. They are very beautiful chairs and are made well. They were packed very nice and they arrived in perfect condition. They are even prettier in person. I was very pleased and excited. I would highly recommend these chairs.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't stop looking at these chairs! I am so happy I bought these - absolutely love them! They look great and I can't take my eyes off of them. Once I have them reupholstered I am going to have to find another distraction for fear of spending hours a day looking at them from different angles. My only thing is that I wish BD would offer their range of fabrics to customize them. Other than that - 5 stars!
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied I am very happy with this purchase. The chairs arrived promptly and very well packaged without any damage. They are sturdy and comfortable. I am planning to recover the seats in a different fabric eventually, but for now they are neutral and fit in well. I spilled raspberry jam on one of the cushions and the stain came out easily with water!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dayna Side Chairs I recently purchased the Dayna Side Chairs - 4 to replace chairs to my kitchen set. Very, very happy with the chairs - the way they sit, construction, color - so enjoying them. I bought the cream colored ones and they match perfectly with my glass topped bamboo table. I've never order from Ballard Designs before but after reading about them and their company and their return policy, I decided to take a chance. Will definitely order from them again.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Chairs! I am very happy with the quality and style of these chairs. They are comfortable and have added a nice touch of class to our kitchen eating area.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE the chairs! Shipping was slow, though. Love the chairs! Shipping was slow, though. Would recommend them.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic chairs and great buy! Packaged great! Very sturdy. Great price. love these chairs!!!!
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Padded seats are a plus These chairs are so comfortable. They are also heavier and more solid than I had expected. I had been waiting until they were available in black before ordering them, as I have wanted these chairs for a long time. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy chair,beautiful Bamboo I bought 6 of these side chairs. I am very pleased with the appearance of the bamboo and the sturdiness of the chair. The seat is also very generous sized so even my 6'3" husband sits comfortably. I am planning on having them sprayed a color so the off white finish wasn't an issue. I will be using them at a beachside condo in Florida. Perfect!
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bamboo chairs I ordered these chairs for my kitchen. They are a great fit. They are very sturdy and well made at a great price.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a chair should be I am most pleased with my 4 chairs. I purchased them to go with my breakfast table, and they look great. Most of all, they are sturdy and comfortable. I couldn't be more pleased with them, and they were delivered earlier than estimated.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than what I expected I scrutinized buying these chairs for over two months before I ordered four of them. They were to go into a small dining room, and I wanted them in proportion to my new table. Voila! They are perfect for the room. They were packed just right - two in each box - easy for me to unpack by myself. These chairs are well constructed and sturdy. I am very pleased with my purchase, and look forward to entertaining in my new home.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT CHOICE Love these chairs and the stylish vibe they lend to my beach decor. I purchased four side chairs and 3 arm chairs, and my friend and I recovered the seats in one evening with fabrics that co-ordinate with my furnishings. I am thrilled with the result. The chairs are solid and well made, but light enough to move around easily, making for versatile, functional, fashionable seating.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These chairs have great style. I am enjoying my new chairs. They are a lovely color, well crafted and suit my taste perfectly.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a nice look for a great price. Great look for the money! This chair can give your space a more decorated look over other traditional kitchen chairs.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall comfort and quality I love these chairs. I had been looking at them for awhile and finally took the plunge and purchased them. They arrived packaged really well within a couple days of purchasing. They are very sturdy and comfortable. The only issue I have with mine is the paint job. They are almost "distressed" in places on all of the 4 chairs I bought. From a distance you can't really see it but when you sit in them and look at all of them together I see lots of areas that are just simply not finished. I don't recall in the write-up that it said the paint job would be a little distressed. So I expected a complete paint job. Ballard really needs to review this issue. I would have returned them but had fully undone all the packaging and there was no way I could have repackaged and reshipped them. So I've kept them. I just expected a bit better quality from Ballard than the paint job I got. Otherwise they are great.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from color not as described These chairs are beautiful and appear to be well constructed, however the "warm grey" finish is not as warm as I was expecting. I would say they are more of a medium cool grey color. Such a shame because I was looking forward to these being the perfect warm grey tone for my dining table.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bamboo Side Chairs Although I love the frame style of this chair I would not recommend it if you are planning to sit in it. The seating is fabricated in a very hard foam. I originally had hoped to use these chairs in our breakfast area but they are too uncomfortable. I've scattered the four I purchased around the house. The frames are light and pretty but uncomfortable to sit longer than 20 minutes.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute but Comprimised Chairs my sister bought for our shared summer cottage. These are clunky/ ugly bottoms as compared to their competitors and are too squat and short to see the pretty Chippendale over the table. If I had to do over again would have chosen a better designed model. I do love the overall look but wish we has gone for the pricier better design.
Date published: 2015-08-05
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_SD089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:SD089-Set of 2 Dayna Side Chairs
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]