Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Seagrass Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Seagrass Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 177.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! We bought this for our entry way and it is exactly as described by Ballard and all the great reviews. The color is perfect and quality is top notch. Casual, yet still elegant.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rug looks fantastic! Recently pulled up my LR and DR carpet and laid hardwood. Ordered this seagrass rug for my LR. Nice quality and looks fantastic. Really pulls the room together and has received very positive comments from friends. Still smells a little funky, but the smell is subsiding. Can't wait to get one for my DR, as well.
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Bargain After reading all the reviews for the seagrass rug, I decided to order it. My only hesitation was the huge variation in the color of the border material in the catalog vs. online. The rug was delivered extremely quickly, and the color of the border material met my expectations (it matched the catalog). Some reviewers have complained of a lingering green tea scent, but I found the scent rather pleasant, and it disappeared within a few weeks. This rug looks great and it has a terrific price.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the Front Hall This rug is perfect. Great quality and feel. The neutral rug blends well with everything.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality We love the seagrass rug. We ordered the beige trim to use under the diningroom table. The quality is excellent. The weave contrasts nicely with our hardwood floors and oak furniture and adds great texture.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is the second seagrass rug I have purchased from Ballard Designs. They are great!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, classic rug After reading a lot of reviews and researching seagrass online, we purchased the khaki color to go in our dining room. With a toddler and a dog, we needed something durable and easy to clean, yet attractive enough to pair with our upholstered linen chairs. This rug has been great so far! Cleans up quickly, the green tea scent dissipated within 2 weeks, and the color was exactly as described (not too golden). I just wish it was offered in a 7x9!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the rug! I really shopped around and found this rug to be the best value. I have the hallway runner version and love the look and ease of caring for it.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I love my new seagrass rug! The rug was delivered super fast!
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best rug I love these rugs. I have gotten them from Ballard for many years. They hide dirt very well, are sturdy, the edging is nicely made, including the mitered corners. They do a great job at protecting my floors. They never end up smelling like wool or cotton rugs can do. A really good rug at a really good price.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look/quality/value We were torn between this and the bound sisal. After trying both, we decided on the Sea Grass and are very satisfied. The texture looks great against our hand-scraped hardwoods and the fiber is a good contrast to our leather. We are pleased.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great rug! Love this rug, and we may even buy several more for our house. We have it under our kitchen table, family of seven, lots of wear and tear, and so far, it is in perfect shape. The color is just as pictured; very pleased with purchase.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice outdoor rug This rug looks great on my patio. It seems to be well made. It has held up well in the Florida weather so far, but I have only had it for about a month.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look, great quailty The seagrass rug is of high quality. It looks great in our office over our new hardwood flooring. Just a little rough when walking on barefoot. Already had a spill on the rug and it cleaned up nicely.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing value! I ordered this seagrass rug for my dining room, and it's wonderful! I ordered the khaki border, which doesn't seem to be shown in the picture, and it is just the right color. It's a bit more of a golden khaki than the seagrass, but if you're looking for more of a monochromatic look, that's the best choice. There are spots where the fibers are broken and stick up a bit, but in my opinion, they blend in and are covered by furniture anyway. It does smell like tea/natural fiber but I'm expecting that to go away in a couple of days. Overall, it's exactly the look I was going for, and the price can't be beat!
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug brings the whole room together! We searched for the perfect rug to put in our pool house.The seagrass rug looks amazing! The color,texture,and durability were just what we were looking for. The price was great,too.The seagrass smell was pretty strong to begin with,but is going away now.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug at a great price! This rug is neutral enough to use anywhere, but the colored border gives it definition. I put this in my entryway and it has worked beautifully. It's durable yet attractive. It's low profile makes it easy to open the door and the latex backing holds it into place. I have not needed a rug pad. Great buy!
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an amazing rug. Looks great and a super value. Wasn't sure when I ordered this rug without seeing about the quality but I was pleasantly surprised. It has a nice weave and a great overall appearance. In fact I ordered three and love them all.
Date published: 2011-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! My grandparents left it up to me to pick a new carpet for one of our beach cabins. In my search I was looking for something that was durable, easy to clean and looked high-quality and attractive. Well I found it with this seagrass rug with the khaki trim! It has gotten many compliments and has withstood lots of sandy feet. The seagrass did smell a little funny for awhile but it did not last. Thanks Ballard's for a great product!
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy, minimal upkeep I love this rug. We use in high traffic area and it hides the dirt and sand and does not require constant vacuuming.
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A staple decor item! Love seagrass! I absolutely love seagrass rugs. They add texture and color and complement all furniture. There's no decor with which they do not blend. I am most fond of ones with black borders. Black lends sophistication to a room and anchors the surrounding furniture arrangement. I live in a beach community, so they provide instant ambience and the price is so right! If there could be one improvement, it would be to keep the latex backing from crumbling after repeated abuse. Otherwise, seagrass is one of my most favorite home decor items. ( I prefer it over sisal for textural purposes.) P. S. They are also dog friendly, hide dirt well, and are easy to vacuum. Thanks Ballard for these quality rugs!
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug has added an updated look. I looked all over for a 6'x9' size that I needed and your product is perfect! The light binding won't fade in my bay window direct sun--the backing is substantial and non skid. I am very pleased with the quality and don't miss the oriental rug I replaced one bit.
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and casual This rug is beautiful. Casual without feeling sloppy. Loved how it smelled like green tea for the first several days. My only complaint would be that it is taking a while for the "roll bumps" from shipping to "iron out"
Date published: 2011-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seagrass Rug I absolutely LOVE the seagrass rug. I had recently purchased the sisal rug, but did not like the inconsistent weave. It is under my kitchen table and it hides little crumbs, etc. It seems I don't have to vacuum as much as I used to! Other similar rugs were $200 and up.
Date published: 2011-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this rug! I needed a rug for my utility room and this rug has worked perfectly. Not only does it look great, but it's well made. Surpassed my expectations. Thanks for a great product!
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Look! I bought this rug from you about 5 yrs. ago for my dining room. I love it! It is a sturdy, hard wearing rug that has held up beautifully. I vacuum it regularly with no problem. I have 2 dogs, a cat and 3 kids. I've had many accidents of all kinds on the rug and you would never know. It is the nature of the rug to be coarse and for it to shift in shape. That is just part what you get with seagrass so if that bothers you this rug is not for you. If you like a classic sophisticated easy style then this is your rug. My only issue is the latex backing does tend to deteriorate over time leaving a powdery residue under the rug but rug pads do the same thing.
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seagrass rugs were of great quality and the price was excellent. i've bought over the years from Ballard Designs and never have been disappointed.
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wears extremely well. My daughter has three of these rugs. With three extra-large dogs and a cat they have held up amazingly well. I'm sure the runner I purchased for my laundry room will look great for a very long time. Think I'll also get one for my hallway.
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Seagrass Rug Great rug. Very good quality and great price. Soft and nice to walk on with no shoes.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! We purchased the seagrass rug a few months ago...and we love it! Its understated beauty has tied our room together. And better yet...This rug is durable enough to stand up to our Golden Retriever...and our grand-dogs. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2011-03-16
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_RR487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RR487-Seagrass Rug

Seagrass Rug

Seagrass Rug Swatch

Twill Border Swatch for Seagrass and Light Sisal Rugs

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]