Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Seagrass Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Seagrass Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 177.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good so far I purchased the gray border rug (nice dark charcoal so softer look than black). I like the rustic look and feel of this rug in my dining room. A few woven strands have come loose and had to clip them but have not noticed any new ones in the past few weeks. You definitely need to put it on a rug pad which keeps it from shifting in shape. I had it down on a bare tile floor at first and noticed rug ends and corners were not as crisp as the weave shifted a bit. A few reviewers commented on the initial odor which is a cured grass smell which is there for a few weeks but not really unpleasant. Great price for this rug and overall very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice natural finish Nice natural fiber finish. Rubber back prevents slippage and does not require additional mat. Handmade look. The fibres may fray, so probably not good for a high traffic area.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Item looks very different from the photo-get a sample I want to emphasize that the basket weave is actually about an inch long which is much larger than the photo represents. I wish you could zoom in closer on the website. I will not be putting this in a high traffic area because of the large open weave....easy to get snagged from a heel. The rug is made of a very coarse, thick sea grass with lots of slubs and break-offs of fiber. The color is a greenish brown which will turn more beige as it ages...like grass does when it dries out. Great quality product if that is what you are looking for!
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The rug looks great in our dining room. This rug got to us very quickly which was great. It was in very good condition other than a tiny black spot on the edge of the border. We are very happy with it and know it will last us for years. Thank you Ballards!
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected Ordered two of these in June (one sand, one spa/blue). Both are lovely. The seagrass is a thick weave and tight (the cats don't seem to want to scratch it). Underfoot is it not the most comfortable as you walk on the basket weave bumps. Easy to clean w/ floor vacuum. The back side has a slight rubber (?) matting to prevent slippage. I would totally order these again and recommend.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good rug! I ordered this for my dining room and it looks great. Exactly the color (khaki) and style I was hoping for. It's true to size and color. It did have a funny smell at first, but it went away. It's much softer on the feet than the sisal rug which is nice. I've had it about 5 months and it still looks good. We don't get much foot traffic and there are a few areas where the material has come loose a bit, but I have pushed it back in with my finger or trimmed it. Overall, great purchase for the price.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As expected The runner and two small rugs I ordered arrived within 3 days! They are as expected in color and material. Due to their being natural fiber rugs they do shed somewhat in heavy traffic area in the kitchen. Hopefully this will decrease with time. Overall, satisfied.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall an attractive and confortable rug. Was replacing earlier seagrass rug so was surprised this one had no rubberized backing. I got the Ballard rug pad so that worked OK over hardwood floor. Without the backing the seagrass tends to skew on the diagonal a bit like a loose fabric. Also I had to get a size slightly larger than I wanted because it did not come in 5x8. But am generally happy with it.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a B My rug arrived well packaged on my porch during rain. It was not damaged. It seems to be doing well in my family room. There are a few knotted off pieces of the weave but so far no lose fibers or raveling that I have noticed. It is still darker than I wanted and rougher on bare feet, but perhaps that will adjust in time. I am watching the rug pad because I have new wood floors and hope the pad will not stick to them during our hot Florida summers.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great quality The quality is very good. I'm slightly disappointed that the trim is more blue than pics indicated. Was hoping for more of a greenish hue.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy Seagrass rug The rug is well made and not at all flimsy. The Seagrass is not comfortable for bare feet and a few stray loops kind of made it look better suited as an outdoor product. Latex backed so one could trim off the stray fibers. It does have a rustic look to it. I used the 8' runner for my laundry room to catch dirt from garage entry. Works very well for what I wanted.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repeat buy but... This is my third purchase of the seagrass rug. I have been pleased with the first two but the third arrived with what appeared to be a mud stain on the border. I did not contact Ballard as I did not want the hassle of packing it up and hauling it off to ship it back, and luckily, the stain mostly brushed off and can be hidden under furniture. Quality control is a bit off if something like that can be shipped to the customer! Other than that, I really like the look of the rug. I have them in an adjoining hallway, sunroom and mud room, and I love the addition of the natural fibers into my home. The rug has a slightly rough under-foot feel, but it is not terrible- not even bad enough to dissuade my one year old from crawling over it. I have had luck removing stains from the border, but not as much on the fibers themselves (dogs & kids!). Overall, I recommend this rug.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect!! Just what I was looking for. Great quality, as described in description!!
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the seagrass runner that I received. The only problem that I saw was that a small strand of the seagrass was pulled so it stuck up. I was just going to glue it down. I haven't done anything about it as I thought it was natural with seagrass rugs.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price it is good value I needed a big rug for a great room. I love seagrass and thought this was a great price. I love the look and was a little disappointed with the number of flaws in the seagrass. Even though I read about it before I ordered it still surprised me. That being said, I'm keeping it and clipping stray seagrass or tucking them in to hide them. STILL a good value for a Huge rug that you can fix yourself
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking rug that improves the look of my dining room I purchased this rug to warm up my dining room, which I had just painted a turquoise-y blue. It looks fantastic under my dark-wood dining room table and lends a beachy, natural feel to the room--exactly what I was hoping for. I did notice the seagrass smell some reviewers are talking about, but it faded drastically after one week and I don't even smell it anymore (and it wasn't a bad smell...just noticeable.) My only problem with the rug is that there is a small black smudge mark on the fabric edging in one place. It's not bothering me enough to return the rug, however. All in all, a great value. I would definitely recommend this rug.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The look and quality are good for the price. I bought this rug for my home office to be used with a small area rug over it in the seating area. There are a couple of areas where the tied ends of the seagrass are more obvious than others, which I haven't noticed in the ones I bought four years ago, but my small area rug hides them in the more open space of the office. All in all, the ones I bought years ago are still in great shape so I love the rug. Compared to other seagrasses I've looked at, it's great looking and a good value.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great (from a distance) I really like the look of the natural seagrass and the border in Spa is a soft tranquil color that compliments my décor perfectly. My only complaint is that the seagrass was cracked in a couple of places or unwoven. Customer service was great & quick about sending out another one. I had a new rug delivered and it was worse that the first one. I kept the first one because I put a trunk on top of it to hide the bad spots. Had it not been on sale, I probably would not have kept it.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value! These seagrass rugs are really tough and durable! Especially if you have pets! I would highly recommend it. The only negative is that you can't use your brushroll feature on your vacuum too much or it could damage the natural fibers if you do it on a regular basis.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made. Looks great in front of washer and dryer. The Seagrass Rug is a bit hard for walking on in bare feet. It would be helpful if the catalog would supply additional information describing the stiffness or softness of the natural grass rugs.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's pretty but stinky! The rug is a great size and looks good but it smells like a gerbil cage in the room where it is
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells? I ordered the rug recently and it took about a week to finally roll out all the way and settle down. Love the look and quality but it has made our entire downstairs smell terrible!!!!!! Has anyone else had this problem?
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seagrass rug - bark 6'x9' Very happy with quality, look of this rug for the price...
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product s exactly as pictured The Seagrams rug is a great addition to our sunroom. The color is as pictured in the catalogue. The rug also cleans very easily; our dog got sick and we were able to clean leaving no stain. The only negative thing I can say is that the edges of the rug are not perfectly straight, but it is not too noticeable.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice floor covering This product arrived with a strong odor but that soon dissipated. Definitely adds texture to a room, and fits in well. Nice finish to a sleeping porch.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very stylish I placed my 3x5 rug by the kitchen door and it looks great! Love the basket design of the sisal and the black border -goes well with my black kitchen granite, very designer looking! Thinking of another rug for other areas of my home with a lighter border.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good, fits description The rug didn't do for my room what I had hoped exactly, but I don't think that is the rug's fault. It doesn't feel too scratchy under-bare-foot and I do like the look. It does have some imperfections where the grass weave comes through but to me it's a part of the natural appearance. I think it will capture any dust/grit coming in from the deck and will do the trick. A keeper.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice rugs. So far so good in kitchen. We bought two to use over shellacked hardwood floors in our kitchen to prevent minor drips and splashes from getting into the finish. They work well for that, and spills clean up fairly easily. We have not yet tried to do any major cleaning, just vacuuming and damp wiping. The edges absorb more than the seagrass main area and have started to look a little grungy in places, so we will have to try a more thorough cleaning soon. They don't seem to mind getting wet, but will not keep wet spills from the floor, so they must be taken out to dry when they happen.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Outside Beautiful rug. Seems very sturdy. Would not recommend for indoors due to the rough texture of the rug. Bought a smaller rug for the entry way, which will work great to reduce tracking in dirt.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for a good price This review is based on a few weeks of use. The rug lays flat after just a couple of days, has withstood a coffee grounds spill already (I just use the vacuum cleaner and a damp rag) with no stain. The rug does smell somewhat funny but I understand that goes away. Stays put on a hardwood floor without a rug pad. A good price on a good product. So far so good.
Date published: 2012-07-16
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_RR487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RR487-Seagrass Rug

Seagrass Rug

Seagrass Rug Swatch

Twill Border Swatch for Seagrass and Light Sisal Rugs

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]