Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Seagrass Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Seagrass Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 177.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I ordered 3 of these rugs and am very happy with them all! Very good quality and price. You can't go wrong!!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love everything about this rug! I was nervous about ordering this rug, after reading some of the reviews, but as it turns out, I was very happy with my purchase. My husband and I re-rolled it up, with the backing on top, and left it in the garage for a couple of days. That pretty much took care of the "laying flat" issue. The quality is great, the color of the binding is exactly what I wanted, and it looks perfect in our casual living room.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to enjoy! I bought this rug to go with my shabby chic living room and it looks great. I placed another smaller rug on top of it at a different angle to give it a bit of more interest. The dog recently threw up on it and I was able to wash it out easily! Another good reason to buy.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Definitely would buy this rug in other colors and sizes, excellent quality and that wonderful seagrass aroma.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug and great price! I am 100% satisfied with my purchase! Great rug especially for the price!
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer rug I used this rug in my guest bedroom but it would also work well in a living room. It gives the room an airy, summer ish feeling and goes well with my sea foam blue bedding. It is a substantial weight, rests well on the floor and is comfortable underfoot. The sea grass does give off a strong strong grassy smell which we do not mind but is taking a little while to dissipate.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been a great rug! I just looked up when we bought this rug and was shocked to realize we have had it almost 7 years! We have the brown bordered 9x12 rug in our dining room. The seagrass feels nice under foot, and the weave is... well, it's seagrass after all so expect exactly what nature provides. Our rug has held up extremely well, and we have 2 very naughty cats (pumas?) Maybe time to order some for another room? Hmmm...
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I was looking for a rug for my kitchen area. This seagrass rug works perfectly and it is easy on bare feet!
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met our expectations Its kind of scary buying a rug online, but I figured that at least I knew what seagrass was and Ballard Design had a good name. Thank goodness I was right on both accounts. The rug looks great! I only wish the picture would have captured the detail better.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive rug, great texture I ordered two of these rugs and they arrived very quickly and neatly packaged. They are a very nice, textured woven rug. The color is exactly what I picked out of the catalog. They look richly woven. I am 100% pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug I bought the 9x12 in sand. It looks so pretty. I highly recommend buying one if you are thinking about it.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend! Very pleased with the quality, durability and appearance. Looks perfect in my casual dining room. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very durable i purchased one of theserugs two years ago for my front entrance. gets lots of traffic and still looks great. just purchased another for a lake cottage. love the gray binding.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SeaGrass Rug I ordered the seagrass rug trimmed in black for a hallway. It looks great!!! This is a split level room with the hallway looking into the living area. The black trim is very pleasing to the eye. There is a lot of traffic on this rug and it is holding up very well. I shopped for a long time before buying this rug. Always looking for a "treasure" at a reasonable cost and I found one! Almost forgot...the latex backing is great.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and form Bought two, one for living room, one for kitchen. They are very classic and good looking. Easy to clean. I would recommend them, especially in Florida with our relaxed lifestyle.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug! Love these rugs. No issues whatsoever. They look beautiful and go with everything.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new rug! This seagrass rug is just what I needed in my dining room area. It is expansive; coverage is just what I was looking for to protect my wood floors! Neutral tone is perfect accent! Natural look is lovely and minimizes conflict with style. Great value for price!
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my rug the rug totally updated my living room. love it and the quality is terrific.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug, great price! This is a terrific rug, very durable and does NOT shed all over. Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty and high quality I ordered this 8x10 rug with the khaki border for my family room. The quality is high, the weaving is top notch. The rug smelled so fresh, like seagrass and I really enjoyed that for awhile. While it is not a plush rug, I knew that when ordering. I enjoy the feel under my feet (we are shoeless house). The rug looks great over my fir hardwood floors.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as nice as it looked. The seagrass runner was just as nice as it appeared in the catalog. I ordered the one with the sunbrella border. It arrived in a timely manner and looks very attractive.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this rug!! This rug is beautiful and pet friendly. We have a large dog and kids. They both play and run all through the house and we can still have something that looks elegant in our dining room. The color was true to the picture on the site. This rug goes with everything whether your style is traditional or modern.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I am totally satisfied with my new seagrass rug. It is a little greener that what is shown in the picture, but it still goes beautifully with my furnishings. It really pulled the room together and grounded my furniture grouping.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug! I have this rug in my mud room and entryway and it doesn't show dirt and has held up great!
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product I looked for a rug like this for several months before I found this one. It was the right size and a great price. It was shipped promptly and I'm enjoying it very much.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutral tones harmonize with everything This is the perfect rug to add a casual and fresh look to almost any decor. The neutral tones harmonize with everything and the seagrass scent is pleasant. The green border is a muted celery green.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value I purchased this rug for my daughter to put in her first apartment in NYC. It is perfect! Ballard provided us with excellent service and good value. Thank you Ballard, we will shop with you again.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice mat I mean it's a seagrass mat, so it's hard to rave about it. Bought 2, one for inside front and back door. It's nice, does the job, and appears to be of good quality. If the evaluation criterion is "would I buy it again," the answer is yes. Plus I like that it came in a variety of colors.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! This is the perfect rug for my kitchen! Love the texture and the laid back style of it. Goes great with my black Key West wicker chairs!! Great size too (6 x 9) which is hard to find lately.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! We love this rug. It is so simple and yet really pulls the room together.
Date published: 2012-10-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_RR487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RR487-Seagrass Rug

Seagrass Rug

Seagrass Rug Swatch

Twill Border Swatch for Seagrass and Light Sisal Rugs

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]