Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Seagrass Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Seagrass Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 177.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value I love this rug! It's not "perfect", but that's what gives it its' charm. This is exactly the look that I was searching for. The seagrass odor disipated within a couple weeks. Great product; reasonably priced.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rugs, great price I have owned several of Ballard's Seagrass rugs over the years. These rugs are beautiful, thick, and they are very durable. I have always used mine in my kitchens as they are able to handle dirt, grub, dog claws (I have Golden Retrievers), are easy to keep clean and still look pristine. I've read the bad reviews here, and can appreciate the frustration others have had. I have never ordered any seagrass rugs that are bordered in anything other than black, so I can't say anything about the dirt on lighter borders that others have experienced when they received their rugs, but I can say things about seagrass rugs in general. 1) Seagrass (and other natural fiber rugs) have a smell. They are made of grass. Grasses have a smell. This dissipates over time. 2) Seagrass rug fibers occasionally have to be knotted in places. This is the nature of the beast. You will see more knotting in larger rugs, as not all of the fibers are long enough to weave seamlessly. 3) Seagrass rugs are NOT made to be used outdoors. If you do use them outdoors, be aware that the rug will age much more quickly, especially if it gets wet. 4) Seagrass rugs are not "soft". Seagrass is a tough-to-the-touch fiber, unlike say, wool. It is smooth, yet is not what I'd call "soft". 5) Use a rugpad! Yes, these rugs have a latex backing, but it can flake off. This is true of all natural rugs with a latex backing no matter the manufacturer. The backing is extremely helpful in keeping the feel under one's weight softer, but is not really there to keep the rug in place. If you want to extend the life of your rug, invest in a quality rug pad. You will not get the flaking off of the latex backing, and it will make it much more comfortable to walk on. A rug pad is a small price to pay to help keep your rug looking nice. 6) Invest in a natural fiber rug "cleaner". These are a "dry" cleaning way of picking up major spills, pet messes, etc. 'HOST' is a brand that I use. It is amazing. In all, these rugs are great and at an amazing price point. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I ordered this rug to replace a worn out sisel rug in my kitchen. It is perfect, not too rough and looks great!
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced a 20 year old Seagrass rug with a new one! I obviously have no complaints about seagrass rugs, given my history. They wear like iron, they are maintenance free, they endure torture from people and furniture, and they never wear out. Oh...forgot this, they SHED, but the fibers go underneath the rug, so you never see them. Just know that if you want to replace your rug, you will be cleaning up the beach that lives beneath it! That said, our new rug is perfect. Yes, it has a grassy, earthy odor when first put down, but that has abated in 2 weeks time. We find it comfortable to walk on, and it fits perfectly in our space. I could not be more happy with our purchase. I hope it lasts another 20 years! As for the pad...be careful what you choose to go down on your floor...it could adhere to the surface and be almost impossible to get up after many years of wear. Do NOT choose anything with a rubber backing...that is definitely no good. But, you do not need a lot of padding underneath these rugs, as they will not move. All in all, a most satisfactory purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So perfect I bought two! Love them, well made and inexpensive. They perfectly tied my dining and living rooms together...
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite Seagrass Quality! I ordered the 6 x 9 with the Sage green border color and couldn't be happier! Some products have a 'new smell' that is horrible and chemical laden. This rug has an 'airy sweet smell' that I have had positive comments on as it is in the Kitchen under my new table. In addition, the backing seems non-slip and I don't recommend a rug pad. The best thing about this seagrass is the earthy wonderful 'nubby massaging spa-like feel beneath your feet'. We are yoga people and this rug encourages you to go barefoot.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug BUT.... I love the texture and depth and style and even the smell of this rug! However, even though it was packaged perfectly, the sand colored trim had large areas of black smudges on them. I loved the rugs so much that I opted to clean them up myself. Life goes on....
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rug works in any decor I purchased the seagrass rug in khaki and could not be happier with it. I ordered it as a runner to protect my cork flooring from people and dogs tracking in snow/slush/salt. I also ordered the rug pad but am sending it back, you really do not need it. The rug is quite substantial and does not shift much, and it is in a very high traffic area. However, we are a small household (a couple of 60 yr olds and their older canine pal) so maybe you would need a pad in a larger household. I love it so much I'm ordering another to go someplace else!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised. Looks great, the border colors are true. Appear to hold up well.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I love everything about this rug; in fact, i have 3 of them. i even love the smell of the seagrass. one of the reviews i read suggested ordering a darker color for the border due to dirt issues, which i did. i have the green and the moss. the moss is more of a blue green; i prefer the green. both are dark enuf to not show all but the dirtiest of dirt! love them. what more can i say.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Rug arrived much quicker than I anticipated. Very happy with the way it looks! Will order from Ballard again!!
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I was so happy when I opened this rug. So scary ordering online but I have some Ballard dining chairs that are this same color blue. Or so I had hoped. The band on the rug matched them perfectly. And the inside of the rug does not have an orangey tint like these type of rugs sometimes do. It is perfect and I would definitely order it again in more colors as the seasons change.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to freshen a room Tightly woven and a choice of band color. I got spa but I would recommend a dark border for families or higher volume area. I purchased a rug pad but it comes with a built in rubberized back so on a smooth floor don't spend the extra money. I have slate so I went ahead and used the rug pad.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Perfect! This rug arrived in excellent condition. It was rolled, but within 24 hrs lay flat and fit the space perfectly. It looks lovely and I've received many compliments on it. The quality is excellent. I'm very pleased!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, excellent value I looked a long time for the right rug for our spare room/office---locally and online. Once we saw this one, we knew it was the perfect style and material and, if the quality was there, a good value. The rug is perfect. It's very well made, and the edging is a good width (a bit wider than other rugs of this type) so the balance of rug to edging is pleasing. You won't go wrong choosing this rug.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug! I absolutely love this rug! Wonderful quality, great look, and easy to clean!
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect entry rug We love this entry rug... the nice neutral color blends with everything, and it's casual but upgrades the entire look of the foyer.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to image Excellent quality and finish. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look for summer! My son and daughter-in-law gave me a wonderful Seagrass rug for my birthday. It replaces an oriental. It has made my house look ready for summertime...a brand new look! The quality is wonderful and feels great under foot. I love it and am thinking of adding another, Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug We've only had the rug a short time and really like it. I wish we had received instructions on how to clean it.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seagrass rug looks fabulous, offers a therapeutic massage to bare feet, and even seems to rebuff dog nails and hair. The seagrass rug is absolutely great. Looks fabulous, feels fabulous, and even smells great. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug Beautiful rug for a good price!! Looks great in my guest bedroom - very pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I just got this rug in yeaterday and I already love it! I ordered the 9x12 bark rug and could not be happier! The rug actually smells nice and fresh almost like tea, it unrolled very easily and totally flattened overnight. It looks darker now but I know it will lighten up a bit. To me it is not rough at all and I do not mind walking on it barefoot. I have 2 year old Labrador and she has already been running around and playing on it a lot and there is not a single snag! I don't have a rug pad for it yet but will more than likely get one. Another great thing is that it was backordered but it got in early! Great rug and a great price and I can not wait to get more for other rooms!
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seagrass Rug The quality is excellent. Order with the Black Trim, looks great in our guest room. I love shopping @ Ballard designs, always am pleased with their merchandise.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this rug! Wish I had bought it sooner I purchased this rug for my living room and my only regret is that I had bought it sooner. I have seen this type of rug in high end local furniture stores at more than double the price. I waited until the rug was on sale at Ballard and purchased it at a great price. It's sturdy, good looking, and a great neutral backdrop for the room. I had read other reviews that said that it is very pet friendly and I can now agree with that, as my dog threw up on it only a few weeks after I had purchased it. It left a dark stain on it for a few days and I feared that it was ruined but I then realized that it was only wet. Once it dried, you couldn't see anything at all. I love the fact that it has "gripper" backing so that it doesn't slide. I will definitely be purchasing this rug for other rooms in my house.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and reasonably priced This is a great foundation that can go from country to sophisticate contemporary chic. The price is very reasonable for the product.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the design of this carpet. It totally goes with my beachy theme. I must have looked online for hours to find a nice rug to put in my bedroom. I recently had hardwood floors installed but still wanted a nice rug that would cover the area under the bed and still be exposed on each side and the end of the bed. I wasn't even going to look at the Ballard Designs web site because I thought it would be too expensive. Well it must have been my lucky day when I did take a look because the rug I really liked happened to be on sale and FREE shipping! It's exactly what I wanted for my beach theme bedroom. I picked a 6x10 rug and it was under $200.00 which I knew was a great price. Good quality and looked exactly like the picture showed. All in all I am very happy with this rug purchase.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Rug! I bought 2 of these 2x3 rugs and I love them. They're not too rough nor too soft and I think they'll last for years. Great for an entry rug, an at the kitchen sink rug, bathroom rug, bedroom rug, you-name-it rug! I want a room size one next. The sales on these are too good to be true! Love Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible value! What an incredibly good value these rugs are, and so very beautiful, too. I ordered the small 2x3 first to check on the quality, and soon after ordered the runner for my kitchen work area, the 10 x 14 for my living room, and the 4x6 for the patio door in my living room, all with the bark border which almost matches the rug for a very subtle look. They look sensational on our very dark hardwood floors and warm these spaces right up. There was a slight grassy smell for a few days, but it was not objectionable at all. My best rug purchases ever! Thank you, Ballard.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the trick! Ordered 2 runners with tan/khaki border for heavily-trafficked hallways. Since I wanted them to look nice and take a beating, I settled on this product. They work perfectly and their neutral color blends nicely. Just right!
Date published: 2014-09-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_RR487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RR487-Seagrass Rug

Seagrass Rug

Seagrass Rug Swatch

Twill Border Swatch for Seagrass and Light Sisal Rugs

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]