Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Sea of Poppies Giclee Print

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Sea of Poppies Giclee Print is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful painting with big impact I bought this painting for my drab work office that has blond furniture and taupe walls. This painting transformed the office! You can see it from my doorway and work colleagues stop by frequently and rave about it. Several have asked me where I bought it. It's very lightweight, so I didn't need anchors to hang it: just small nails. I'm thinking of buying some similiar art for my home.
Date published: 2011-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and vibrant colors I have been admiring this print on-line for sometime and let me tell you how thrilled I was to finally get it for my birthday. The colors are so vibrant and realistic. From the reviews I was worried that it might not be as high quality as other works of art at Ballard, but fear not it is super. I am hanging it on a gray blue wall and it brings out the bit of blue that you can't even see in the print on-line. Really beautiful piece of art, definately Ballard quality. If you like it on-line you will absolutely love it in person.
Date published: 2011-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The colors of the Poppies are beautiful. I love the Sea of Poppies print. Since the real thing is so much larger than the little picture in the catalog, the colors are a bit more vibrant. I think it is truely pretty. I am going to redesign my livingroom around this print. As others have said, there is a faux wood tape around the edge of the print, whether it is suppose to be there or not, it was easy enough to remove. I cut the dimensions out of card board to be sure it would be the correct size. It was exactly as stated in the catalog. This will hang above my Vintage Vogue couch from Ballard Designs which is great quality also.
Date published: 2011-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful print As I shopped for artwork for a blank wall in our dining room, I was looking at 2 prints in your catalogue for perhaps a year. I was waiting for the "best" deal. I read all the reviews for both prints, all very helpful. I decided to let my husband decide which print to purchase, as either would have pleased me. Then the free shipping deal was offered and the order went in the same day!! The print is so beautiful and perfect in the room. It would have been nice to include some hanging equipment. I took off the ugly tape. The reviews had allerted me to it. Thanks Ballard Designs- another winner!!
Date published: 2011-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful painting I love the warmth and beauty of poppies in all the different shades of red. The print looks wonderful in my living room over my merlot colored sofa. Thank you Ballard for making available the beautiful works of Fabrice de Villeneuve...I will be back for more...
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors, wood trim on side. Looks really nice. This print is better than photo. Lovely colors. and the print is very light weight. Looks great in bedroom. No hardware for hanging tho. There is a wood strip down middle to work around. Very easy to hang still. Love it.
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very colorful painting this painting is very colorful and looks great. FYI it doesn't come with the hanging piece on it.
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You'll love the colors in this print. I've admired this particular print for a couple of years now and finally decided I had to have it. What wonderful vibrant colors. It looks lovely in our home office with our white furnishings, pink drapes and spring green checked chairs. It would look great in any room of the house.
Date published: 2011-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Giclee print brightens basement office I had admired the giclee poppy print for quite some time. Recently, I ordered it and placed it on my office wall. Everyone stops by and comments on how happy the print makes them feel. The colors are bright and cheery ... a great addition to a basement office with no windows.
Date published: 2011-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks fresh and very well done, brightens my greatroom! this painting looks better than picture in the catalogue, really fresh and well done, brightens my greatroom which is what I had hoped, really great!!
Date published: 2011-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful picture Love the Sea of Poppies Giclee! The colors match perfect with our wall color. The size of the art is great for the location in our home. So happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2011-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vibrant and colorful This giclee is very vibrant and adds great color to any room. I had it framed in a simple black frame. The frame really helps to anchor it in the room. It is a great piece of artwork that really adds a pop of color.
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased Bright colors, attractive flowers, great size.... All of these things combined makes my fireplace mantle look much nicer. Love this painting. Brings my whole room together!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE my poppies!! I have been coveting these poppies for over a year, and I finally ordered them. Got them really quick and in perfect shape (they were shipped ultra-well-packaged). They look beautiful on my burgundy living room wall above my couch!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pop of color! I had my eyes on this for a while and when I saw that it was 20% off, I had to get it. I love it (now)! The colors are gorgeous and it looks great in my kitchen. When I unpacked it, though, it had this weird brown wood-grain tape around the outer edge. I wondered if it was just on there for shipping purposes -- it was that ugly. Or was it supposed to simulate a frame (but a giclee shoudn't have a frame)? I didn't like that at all and it was peeling off anyway, so I just carefully pulled it off, keeping my fingers crossed. Under the ugly brown tape was the printed canvas, completely unmarred. I was so happy I took the risk and pulled it off. It looked cheap and wasn't staying on anyway. Now that it's off, I can for sure give this a 5 star rating! NOW I love it!
Date published: 2011-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for. . . Very nice print. I love the colors. Looks great in my office.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sea of Poppies It is pretty and the colors are vibrant. Mine has 8 dots of red where they shouldn't be. Also, no hanging wire, so it's not ready to hang. It did not come with tape around the edge as others have posted.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors, good value. Good value for the money. Colors are vibrant and brighten my living room. Happy with the purchase but note that you need to add the hanger wire yourself.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No hanging wire! I would rate the print a 5-star if it had a hanging wire or something for the wall. I don't have it on the wall yet because of the lack of the hanger. Just one more thing to do:( I have received several positive comments from friends on the print. I am very happy with the print.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful picture This is a gorgeous canvas of poppy flowers. Looks great in my kitchen. I would have given it 5 stars, but it doesn't come with the hanging wire, so I had to go out and buy that and assemble it on the painting, which made it more work.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for our bathroom We have a long, narrow master bath and I've struggled to find something to go above the tile border. Many of today's large, square prints don't fit in the space. The landscape shape of this print as well as the colors are a good fit. It doesn't come ready for hanging, but rather than buy a bracket or install a wire, I used Command (by 3M) picture hanging strips. Inexpensive, and worked great. And if I decide to move it, I haven't marked the wall in any way.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT IS BEAUTIFUL lOVE THE PICUTRE, WAS EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED. THEY DID WRAP THE EDGES ON THE FRAME BOARD WITH A FAUX WOOD TAPE THAT I DON'T PARTICULARY LIKE AND IT DID NOT STICK WELL BUT SINCE I AM HAVING IT FRAMED, IT TURNED OUT TO BE OK.
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty I really like this picture. It's a great size and color and matches my decor perfectly. The only thing I wish it had differently was that it came with a wood frame for this price. (It arrived with a "sticker" wooden frame that you can peel off -- which I did, because it obviously looks fake/cheap -- and probably isn't intended to serve as a real frame anyway.)
Date published: 2011-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Picture. Only compliant that the frame is bowed. I like the picture, but the only problem is that the wood is not reinforced in the corners and the frame is bowed. It does not sit flat on the wall.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sea of Poppies Giclee Print I was disappointed in the depth of color as the catalog picture was more vibrant. Also catalog did not indicate either in the print or written description that there were any gold highlights These highlights significantly affects the depth of color. Quality of product was very good it was just the colors that disappoint.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the print but.... I have admired this vibrant painting for a while and decided to finally get it. I love it. What I was disappointed with is that it isn't ready for hanging - no wire. Also, I would hope for more paint touches for more vibrancy and a richer look. I see these type of canvas prints in Kohls and Homegoods often with more finishing touches and for much less. So I love the print, but do think it is way overpriced for what it is.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a great print. I really like the print and it looks great in my room. The colors are true to the picture. I would have liked for it to have a hook on the back to hang it from and for the print to a higher quality of packaging around it to safe guard it better during shipping. I was able to hang it evenly and all this aside it looks great in my living room.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Artwork The artwork didn't match the photo, plus it went on sale while I was waiting for my delayed delivery, and I still paid the original price.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not recommend Too expensive for this particular painting. Colors not vibrant actually dull. Not as pictured.
Date published: 2016-07-24
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_WD150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 135ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:WD150-Sea of Poppies Giclee Print
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]