Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Santos With Wings

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Santos With Wings is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! It is exactly like the photo and just what I wanted. She sits on the piano year round. She is not just a Christmas angel!
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money This santos is amazing! It is well built, large, and impressive! It is commanding and dramatic, and worth every dollar. I'm one happy consumer.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent This Santos is large and beautful. Made a wonderful Christmas Gift.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Angel Wings This Angel is very beautiful & tall. Great combination's of wood & metal. Her face is nicely done & sometimes painted faces look comical but not on her's. I am very happy I ordered her finally as I have looked at her for a couple of years. Only problem I found was her Halo--as the ring to go around her head wasn't quite big enough to sit straight but a touch of hot glue helped that problem.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This angel is just beautiful! I think this is 5th one I have purchased Have also had clients order it goes well in the french design that is so popular now!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavenly! This product is heavenly! I love this Santos, the minute you see her you love her. She is quite striking and serenely lovely and can be displayed all year. Everyone who comes into my home notices her right away. I also purchased one for my son and daughter-in-law and one for my cousin and his wife. Of course, they love her and get positive compliments just like I have. Outstanding quality as well as appeal, couldn't be happier...Vicki
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This item is lovely, and I plan to enjoy displaying it year-round. The skirt is made of a crimped metal rather than wood or resin, it is done well and seems to give the piece more of an antique look. I am considering purchasing a medici capital to use as a riser for the santos. I made the purchase during the sitewide 15% reduction & free shipping sale.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to have this beautiful lady! Had to have this lovely lady for Christmas, but if I had been a little more patient I could have saved some $$. She makes quite a statement, and I will use her year round. I was concerned when a previous reviewer said her face/head was plastic, but I didn't find that to be the case. She was packaged very well, and arrived in perfect condition.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Angel I just received my Santos Angel. She is absolutely beautiful with the most serene expression on her face. I wanted to buy her last year, but felt that I could not spend that much money. This year I was still in love with her so when she went on sale with free shipping, I ordered her. I am so glad I did. I love angels and will leave her out all year. I am so pleased! She arrived well packed and in perfect condition. Thank you Ballard!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely This was a gift for my sister. When it was delivered, I was surprised to see the large size of the box. I had purchased another Santos doll from Ballard which was smaller. My sister was delighted with her! She loves the larger size and the removable wings & halo.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicate facial features. Definitely an eye-catching piece. The Santos was more than I expected. It was taller, and the facial features were more detailed / delicate than I had thought. It was an anniversary gift and my daughter and son-in-law loved it.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Addition The Santos with Wings is beautiful. I am thinking of ordering another. It adds a special touch to any room.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in every way... I couldn't be happier with this product. She is beautiful and perfect in every way. Her simplistic design is what draws you in, the size is wonderful and the coloring blends with most anything. She is definitely a keeper...
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Santos I was taken aback when I opened the box!!! The Santos with wings was breathtaking...I just love her, and will keep her out all year long!! So far, I have had everyone notice her as soon as they come in... Love her!!!!
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful I loved this Santos as soon as I opened the box. It is quite tall and really makes a statement, looks appropriately aged without looking cheap. However, the head was badly cracked. So, I contacted customer service, returned the Santos and was shipped a replacement...which also had a cracked head. I swear it was the same one I had just returned! I contacted customer service and am currently waiting for my 3rd Santos...hoping all is well! I enjoy this piece so much, I will continue until I receive one that is in perfect condition. Because of the exceptional look of this piece, I ordered the Santos Bust too. It's just as nice!
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful This angel is beautiful! I ordered a second one for my daughter.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE HER! I just got my Santos With Wings and she is BEAUTIFUL!! I absolutely LOVE her! She is very tall and can't wait to display her during the holidays with my other angels.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Santos with wings is very versatile. I have purchased all of my Santos figurs from Ballard Designs. The santos with wings is versatile, in that her wings are removable. I can use her for holidays, or display her year round.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More beautiful than the picture! I just received my Santos Angel and so love it! It is beautiful and I plan to use it all year round. I am going to have her hold a fall wreath by extending her arms in front of her and will put a fabulous Christmas wreath during the holidays. Ballard Designs I love your items!!
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! This piece is just lovely, full of serenity and peace. It's very well made, too. The skirt is metal, and not wood/resin as the description would have you believe, but it doesn't affect the beauty at all. The star halo base needed to be adjusted to an oval to fit. Aside from those two things -- LOVE IT!
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not quite what I expected, but I like it. Her dress is a little more blue-ish than it looks in the picture, at least on my computer. That was a plus for me, as I thought she was going to be less colorful. It does seem a little misleading that metal is not listed in the materials, as her skirt is definitely some kind of metal. Overall, I like her, and I like that her wings and halo are removeable.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful and stunning piece would have given 5 stars except for the fact that the arms DO NOT stay up!!!! description says the arms articulate ..... then shouldn't they bend at the elbow. the arms just hang down. all the same, the piece is beautiful. it is very tall and the face is heavenly! hope this helps.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Detail The Santos Angel is a beautifully detailed figure. The height was larger than expected, so rather than sitting on the mantle as intended, it sits on the floor next to the fireplace. The wings are even more beautiful in person. The only criticism I have is for the halo. It is very dainty, and can be bent easily. It also sits very precariously on the head, and falls off if you even lightly brush against the angel.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from santos Wings are beautiful. I guess i was expecting the dress to be carved as well instead of metal
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unique I got my Santos angel as a Christmas gift to myself. She came right before the big day and we opened her on Christmas Day. She is different and I love her tall size. However, she's alittle more "old fashion" than I thought, like a doll out of the 1800's. Nonetheless, she adorns my living room now but, after some thought, I think she'll be more fitting in my rustic mountain house.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from cool look, poor quality, not as described This angel's head is NOT hand carved from wood, but is in fact very thin plastic. Her articulating arms are not posable due to very loose joints. Her dress is tin - there is very little wood here. But she is beautiful to look at. I actually screwed her down to my mantel, because if it ever got knocked over, the head would shatter like an egg.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Damaged and defective The first one I received was damaged (arm completely broken) and the replacement one was defective (arm just dangled at odd angle). I will be returning this last one and requesting a refund and not trying to replace it again.
Date published: 2017-11-06
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_AD288, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:AD288-Santos With Wings
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]