Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Round Braided Jute Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Round Braided Jute Rug is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very nice jute rug I've used round jute rugs under my kitchen table for years. Each has latest 3 to 5 years. This is the first purchased from Ballard and one of the nicer ones; I am expecting it to last a full 5 years. Fingers crossed. I have found that one should be careful in vacuum cleaning these rugs: use a gentle suction and no brush action to avoid pulling the fibers loose.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Rug! I love my rug but disappointed that my dog peed on it and now it has large yellow area! Hope it doesn't happen again!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase! Very happy with my rug which is under my dining room table. Fits in perfectly with my furniture & looks well made. The order came quickly so no complaints. Thank you Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I was unhappy with the old rug we had under our circular table and had been searching for something that would fit and be just right. I found it in your catalogue. When we went to our local Ballard's store and ordered it, I was still skeptical. When it was delivered and we placed it under our table, I realized it was perfect! Thanks for the excellent product and service.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug is amazing! It is very comfortable to bare feet and fits perfect under my dining room table. This rug was simple to order and delivery was super fast. I will definitely shop at Ballard's again!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I wanted. It is just what I wanted. It fits my space perfect and I love the feel of the rug.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I actually have this rug in my bathroom (I purchased the 6' diameter) and was a little worried about the comfort on bare feet. It is perfectly comfortable and looks great! I was also a little worried that it might have a wonky shape to it (as round jute rugs sometimes do) but it doesn't at all. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase and it gives my bathroom the look I love!
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition Got this rug in bleach for our eat-in kitchen. It is the perfect size and color for the space. We have dark wood floors throughout our house and this rug looks beautiful against the wood.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I ordered 2 of these rugs in driftwood--8'--and 6'--for my master bedroom and guest room--which are porcelain tiled--they warm up the rooms beautifully--I also ordered the amanda entry table in whitewash 2 years ago--love it as well-------I normally like to see what I buy-----do not order much online for that reason--however all my purchases from Ballard Designs have exceeded all my expectations.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and color This rug is just the right thickness and size to fit underneath my kitchen table. I don't have a lot of room between my kitchen nook area and my island and it fits perfectly! Nice and soft too!
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased several rugs from Ballard and this one was by far my favorite. The driftwood color is beautiful and contrasts nicely with the light cream colored tile in my house. The rug is soft and well braided. Shipping was fast and the plastic used to wrap the 8' rug was very thick and of good enough quality to protect the rug while in transit. I was pleased to find a return shipping bag included in the event I needed to make a return. Fortunately I didn't need to do that, but I did return another rug because it was too light in color and washed out by the tile in my house. The return process was super easy and cheap considering the size of the product and my refund was processed within 10 days of returning the item.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft on the feet I am very happy with this rug. I added it to my wish list a few months before I purchased it. I absolutely hate paying for shipping, so I waiting until I had a free ship coupon. It was totally worth the wait. It is a lot softer on the feet than I anticipated and it goes beautifully in my eating nook.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good!! Our rug arrived very well packaged and in great shape. It looks great under our round glass-top table. It does shed some, but you're not aware of that until you vacuum -- then you're surprised by how much is in the canister! I love this rug because of it's various shadings of color -- white to gold and even some dark markings here and there. The colors are a lovely contrast to the honey maple hard wood floor that the rug sits on in my dining area. I'm hoping that it will wear well -- we've only had it about a month so far. We did buy a natural rubber and felt rug pad from another place (we'd read on line that that combination of materials was safest for wood floors).
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This rug is perfect for the spear? Extremely high quality. I returned a smaller rug for this one and it was shipped sooner than expected! Extremely satisfied.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the pop I needed Perfect addition to my kitchen . it looks great on my new espresso hardwoods!
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, lays well, no curling on edges This rug is soft unlike most of this type but provides great texture and enough weight to lay well. A great mix with other pattern rugs in todays large open rooms. Also vacuums well and doesn't catch. I purchased it in driftwood and had to wait a little, but color is worth it.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural, Beautiful, Functional This rug is thicker than you might expect and very soft!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! After such a long dreary winter, my foyer rug had seen better days! This jute rug is just beautiful, fits exactly as described and looks so "summery!"
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it! The color is so non traditional ! Bought the 6' round, but will return for the larger for my guest bedroom. "Driftwood" color is so unique with this type rug - awesome gray/taupe neutral to go with anything and the feel is soft to the bare feet. Great rug !!
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Custom -Made ! I was very impressed with the quality . It laid flat on my floor without any rolled edges . Nice weight ,true to color and size ...It's exactly what I wanted !!
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug meets my expectations. The roundness is evenly shaped. The color is just right...not too light or too dark. It is soft to walk on barefooted, and needs no rug pad on the slightly textured tile. I placed it as an accent rug in the middle of a room off an entry. Looks great!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I was hoping for - and better I love my new rug! The "better" is referring to how soft the rug is....especially given it's jute. Highly recommended!!
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size Love this rug, it lays nice, the perfect size, feels soft under foot. By the picture in the catalog, I was expecting a courser fiber, but like I said this is nice and comfy.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug Love this braided jute rug. It was just as described...maybe better than I expected. It arrived fast and wrapped in heavy plastic. Looks great in my entryway. Door clears perfectly. Love...love this rug! Was happy with the price too.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I ordered this rug in an 8" square size for my family room. It will be my spring/summer rug. It looks fabulous over my acacia hardwood floors. It is soft under foot. I love the natural color. Because it is neutral, I can use it as a springboard for a variety of accents.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rug is well made and true to color ordered. I have placed this rug in a low traffic area of my front entrance. This 6' size is perfect and the color works well with the exciting colors. The price was very good and about all I wanted to spend for this size and quality of rug.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT THE RUG IS JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR FOR MY ENTRANCE WAY. IT IS SOFT, LAYS NICE AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT. DID NOT NOTICE ANY SMELL
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug! I ordered this rug and had been searching for quite some time for a good looking neutral rug that doesn't feel horrible under your feet! This rug is under my kitchen table and is just perfect!
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new rug! Quick delivery and a great product! The round, braided rug compliments my Mahogany Table and white slip-covered chairs perfectly ... thank you!
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug I love the color of this rug, I chose the driftwood color and it is beautiful, matches my floors perfect.I have to say my one complaint is that there are alot of fussy tails through out the rug, I realize this is a natural material and while braiding the ends are looped thru the material, but I think it kind of takes away from the beauty of this rug.
Date published: 2016-08-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_RN025, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RN025-Round Braided Jute Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]