Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Rope Knot Doorstop

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rope Knot Doorstop is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming and unique Great addition to our home in Florida. It works very well and holds our heavy patio doors open. Unique design, we are enjoying it.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great looking We love these door stops for our large french doors. They look exactly how they are pictured. Not too heavy... can easily be moved, but seem to do a great job keeping the doors opened. I've ordered about 16 of them!
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Doorstop We've had a couple of these doorstops for years. We use them indoors for a few doors that have hinges that don't keep the doors open all the way at the wall. I don't mind having them scattered about the house since they look so nice and befit our Nantucket style home so well. They are nice and heavy and are soft enough that they won't mar painted surfaces. I do wish they were a bit less expensive, but will be buying one or two more.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaver Ingenious, tasteful, functional. Really a great idea. Have several around the house.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it so much, I bought it twice! The door stop is fantastic! Not only can it be used for a doorstop, it can also be used as a book end or looks great sitting atop a pile of books. I have now purchased two. The second was as a gift. It adds great character and texture to any room! Love, love, love!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome nautical knot for use as a doorstop! A very stylish nautical knot door stop for our waterfront home! A very good weight to hold the door open and easy to move with the loop on top. Love it!
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent accent it's a small touch with great impact. works well in the space
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them, absolutely Love them!!!! Prior to purchase, I read every review and the biggest compliant was the loop did not stand up as shown in the picture. I was all set to thread a wire through as one customer's husband had done BUT...... I love the "flop" wouldn't change a thing.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute addition to any home This is my second "rope knot" door stopper. We moved into a home by the beach where the wind readily closes our doors so this little stopper is just the thing we needed - all while looking so beachy and cute!
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL! The subtle way that these rope knot doorstops represent a nautical/beach theme in our home is definitely appreciated. Then, to have them at a fair price & such high quality is all the more outstanding...thank you!
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I am so pleased. I needed heavy door stops for my home. They fit in quite well with my beach house design.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great - works well This is perfect for keeping our french doors open to the sun porch. Very effective, looks great ith our country cottage decor.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Doorstop Received my new Rope Knot Doorstop. I really like it. It is very heavy and keeps the door where I want it, open or slightly open. If I want to move it, I just roll it with my foot. Recommended to all!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Up to the job. This doorstop is doing a great job holding back an exterior door which opens on to a screen porch. It even holds up to strong winds coming off of a large New England lake. Design fits in well with our rustic lake house decor. Handle is very convenient.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect doorstop perfect size and weight!! i have this at our lake house and it fits the decor of the house. and best of all it holds door open or closed!
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Door Stop Use this in my bathroom and it does the job it's suppose to and looks fabulous!
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from door stop This makes a great door stop and fits in with my sea side decor, The only problem is it got very hot and I haven't opened the windows and I haven't used my new door stop. SV
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit the decor perfectly Though this is certainly heavy enough to use as a doorstop, I purchased it as an accent piece to sit on a nightstand in a boy's coastal themed bedroom. Very cute! It appears to be well made.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful and attractive Perfect doorstop. Just round enough to kick into and out of place when opening and closing the door, but not too round to roll out of place once it's set. Had my eye on it for some time but thought it might be more than I wanted to spend, but so glad I finally bought one.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So playful and functional! The rope knot was nice and heavy. There is something inside that gives it weight and holds the door open beautifully. Great job Ballard. Just the clever and sophisticated style that I've grown to appreciate from you !
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution. Quality product. When not in use, we hang them on the door knob.
Date published: 2011-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and does the job well. love this rope doorstop. Love the look of it and very pleased with how well it works. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality & beautiful extra decor I have been very impressed with this beautiful door stop.We needed a door stop that would hold a heavy door open and this weighted door stop matched our decor, so that you cannot tell it serves a purpose as well as looking excellent in the room.
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't Mark Your Doors Great idea as it will not mark up your doors. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and attractive!! I ordered two doorstops and they are great. They are functional in keeping the doors open but also attractive. I've received many compliments on them as well.
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great price. This doorstop fits right in with our coastal theme!
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from heavy and easy on your floors I bought this because we have a door that needs to be held open in front of our hardwood floors. This is a terrific doorstop because it is soft on the hardwood floor, yet heavy enough to do the job as a door stop.
Date published: 2011-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really cute and nautical Love this, bought 2 and I am going to order another one. The top does not stand up on it's own, but you can prop it up against the door. Nice and heavy. We live right on the water and it will stop a door slamming even in 20mph winds.
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and functional Love the rope knot doorstops. Purchased 2 and am thinking of purchasing 3 more. They fit our decor perfectly and provide functionality.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from user friendly This doorstop does not scratch the door or the floor. You can easily move it with your foot and its very attractive. Its easy for the children to handle as well as the adults.
Date published: 2011-04-12
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_AA919, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:AA919-Rope Knot Doorstop
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]