Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Reston Corner Media Console

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Reston Corner Media Console is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a great fit and look. This media cabinet is exactly what we were looking for. We wanted a stand for our TV which did not take up too much space. With the shape of our room, our only option, is to put the TV in the corner, and this piece is the perfect fit. The quality is nice and the look is classy. The description says that it fits up to a 46-inch TV. However, our 50-inch fits well.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Love this console! Waited a month to write this review to be more familiar with the product. Happy to say could not have made a better choice. My family room has so much more space with our big 55" TV tucked into the corner, and the viewing height is ideal. The quality is very good for this price point and the shelves/back openings are conveniently arranged for the cable box, Wii, and blu-ray, with space left over for a few dvds and Wii accessories. Highly recommend this console!
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect corner piece Looks like it was build for corner space. Compact and great for small room
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Cabinet The cabinet came well packaged with no damage and was easily transported to our new second home. It is exactly as we expected and we like that it was not a heavily distressed piece. It is very attractive in black with our new black trimmed T.V. which makes them look more like they belong together. The height is perfect for easy viewing when seated.
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece of furniture I just love my new corner media cabinet from Ballard. Terrific quality and design as well as color. Ballard has beautiful items. I will definitely buy more furniture from Ballard. I recommend this cabinet to anyone looking for a great corner cabinet.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bit expensive, but worth it. This product was expensive but I had been searching for something like this for over a year. It looks lovely and I believe it is worth it.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you need a corner cabinet for a large TV, this is perfect. I searched high and low for a corner cabinet to fit the 55" TV my husband purchased. Although the description says it fits up to 47" TV this does work perfectly for my larger TV. It was the only corner cabinet I could find that went with my decor. I even had room for the sound bar on top. It was backordered for several months but worth the wait. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I ordered this for my new 52" flat screen tv in my family room. It is awesome! Looks even better in person. Great quality; also comes with extra knobs in black wood. Love, love, love it!!!
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Love this piece. Got it in the French White - love the color. It fits perfectly in my home. The other reviewers are right - the packaging is intense - but not very "green". Delivery was quick.... overall a great experience.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This piece just happened to be the perfect fit for our corner media center. It looks great!
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality - Arrived Perfect We received this cabinet this week and absolutely love it. Nicer than photo depicts. We just moved to a house and my husband joked that the packaging was so thick and sturdy it was almost like a house itself. The cabinet was perfect - not a scratch. Looks very expensive. Came as one piece. We only had to insert the shelves.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece of furniture! I searched for quite awhile for a cabinet to put my new 55 inch tv on. I wanted a corner unit and I had a very hard time finding one. I was uncertain about ordering furniture from a catalog/online but I decided to try it. I'm so happy that I did! This unit was on backorder but came quicker than expected. It was also very well packaged and is in perfect condition. I absolutely love this tv cabinet and would not hesitate to order again from Ballard Designs. The description said it would hold a 46 inch tv but it holds my 55 inch perfectly!
Date published: 2011-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! Needed a corner unit for a larger flat screen TV, for a corner close to a window. This was the perfect fit for the space. We chose the distressed white finish, which I absolutely LOVE! It was exactly what we needed for the space, as well as being stylish and good quality. Would most definitely recommend this product, and any purchase from Ballard. The customer service was exceptional as well. I expressed concerns about how long I was told the item would take to be shipped. Apparently, it is a popular item and was backordered. Lo and behold, it came in sooner than expected - same day as my TV, as luck would have it. Looking forward to purchasing many more items from Ballard.
Date published: 2011-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits snugly in a corner space and easily holds our 50" big screen television with space for all componenents The creamy color blends with with our wood furniture and does not overwhelm the room. The height is perfect for big screen viewing. The space behind the unit is perfect for hiding the woofer for our surround sound system keeping everything neat and tidy. All and and all we could not be more pleased.
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is a very nice unit, simple and functional This unit is very nice. It was easy to put together and it fits nicely and holds a very large television. I liked that there was a choice of two different type of knobs to put on, either black or brushed/satin nickel.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Living Room Corner Finisher This cabinet was a perfect purchase for our living room. The black finish is smooth and rich with brushed brass hardware. The height is perfect for watching our 42" tv from any piece of furniture in the room. We store our cable box, blu-ray player, receiver and CD player on the center shelves with plenty of storage left in the two side cabinets for CD's, remotes, etc. With the exception of the the top center shelf, everything stores behind closed doors when not in use. I love it.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm very happy with this purchase! The cabinet arrived within the timing promised, I had no problem with the few items I had to assemble (instructions were clear), and the quality is also good. I've received many compliments from my friends!
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from True to color seen online, packaged well. Good quality piece. The cabinet arrived with a tear and dent in the side of the box, but the packaging was so awesome that the cabinet was not damaged at all by it. It came assembled and we just had to add the shelves. The bottom left had paint drips in a small area and Ballard has a very fair return policy. We opted to keep the cabinet and try to repair the area ourselves. Functionally it is perfect for our needs and works well with our decor.
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good- will order again Cabinet was perfect fit for our needs - quality good, paint problem(due to carelessness) on bottom of cabinet, however our painter corrected & you adjusted price 20% off.
Date published: 2011-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect. I love this piece Overall very happy with this piece. I had looked for a long time for a large corner piece and when this came to Ballard I just had to jump on it. I have a 55 inch LED TV hanging kiddie cornered on the wall and this was perfect for the components to fit under the television. One of the doors came jammed behind the magnetic closure (closure is broken and I will need to have them ship one to me) but I was able to get the door over it with slight damage but not noticeable. Well constructed and perfect color. Very Happy with it.
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was perfect for our situation The corner cabinet was the perfect dimensions for what we were trying to accomplish. Good solid piece of furniture.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good, and fits nicely in our corner This unit looks very nice, and definitely fits nicely in the corner. My only complaint is that the compoenents are behind wood doors that must be left open for the remote control to operate. It would be MUCH better if the doors were glass so they could remain close.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works very well in our space, good quality Love this piece for our purposes. I do miss the storage a larger cabinet offers, but wouldn't want this too take up much more space anyway. It's made very well and makes terrific use of our busy corner.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The proportions are wrong; construction is poor; finish is cheap. I will be returning this product, and unfortunately having to pay for shipping costs both ways, but it's just not a piece I can have in my home.
Date published: 2011-06-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_MQ072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MQ072-Reston Corner Media Console
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]