Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Rattan Step Basket

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rattan Step Basket is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 108.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful and pretty This is a great addition to our staircase, organizing clutter that needs to go up in an attractive way.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits steps perfectly Overall product is as described and pictured in catalog and online. Better suited for light-weight items.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This basket is great for the stairs. This basket has kept me very organized. Its very durable & really good quality. Wish it had a handle to carry small insert basket.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tables! I bought two of these tables to use as a coffee table. They were easy to assemble and look very much like pictured. The tables are super sturdy and look great in my newly decorated living room!
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a sturdy product. I was impressed with the quality of the product. The basket is very pretty and it has helped to make our stairs a lot tidier.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rattan Step Basket Does Its Job I was not at all disappointed in the rattan step basket. It blends in well with the stain on my hardwood stairs and holds all of the little things that collect over the day that need to go upstairs. The inside basket lifts out and makes a great carrier that can be used to keep upstairs to go down.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality Bought this right after we moved into a 2-story house and the kids' rooms were now upstairs. This basket is a pretty way to remind them to take stuff upstairs with them.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice basket I bought this basket for my daughter's birthday. She has been very pleased with it and it does look very nice sitting on her stairs.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from rattan step basket basket is good sized and the little pull out basket is handy! the only comment i would have is that the rattan is slightly cheap looking but overall very nice and i haven't been able to find anything like this anywhere else!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful and well designed I like the design because it can accommodate large and small items. The removable basket is handy. On the down side, I would have liked a tighter, cleaner looking weave, more like what the store image shows. And for our application, a narrower basket would have been better, but we're making it work for us. Another suggestion: offer colors: at least one other that is light (tan or white).
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I've always wanted one of these baskets for my stairs. I couldn't pass it up at this SALE price. Now, I don't have to make multiple trips to take items up. Just place small items in the insert and there you go!
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I wanted something to catch all of the stuff that needs to go upstairs. This was perfect. I love the removable basket if you just have a few small things. It looks great and even if everything STILL isn't making it up the stairs, it's contained and that's enough for me!
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great This was a gift. It arrived faster than expected and in great shape. My daughter loves the basket. It releaves the clutter on the stairs and looks good.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely I'm enjoying my basket very much. I have one thought to share that might be helpful to a reader. Because I have carpeting on my stairs, the basket does not sit completely flat. I have to be very careful as to how I put things in it.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very convenient The basket keeps items organized rather than allowing them to pile up at the foot of the staircase. It's also saved my banister from becoming a "catch all" for small items.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good on stairs Wanted to keep stairs clutter free while stuff is in transit between upstairs and downstairs. I realized we really don't need this big a basket to keep few bills or toys. However I just like the look of stairs with the basket even when basket is empty. We kept it on 5th/6th stair so it is easy to drop things through railing gaps without bending. It doesn't fit exactly on our stairs but it stays put. I am going to try filling the big basket with artificial yellow flowers and stems when I find the right kind.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes life simple I love this stair basket. Without it, the bottom of my stairs looked like a complete mess b/c I wasn't going to make ten trips up just to put one thing away. Now, it's neat and organized, I take the basket up at night and bring it back down in the morning to start the process again. Genius.
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect organizer for small entry space. We are using this step basket inside our side entry, which is really just a small landing with stairs leading up to the kitchen. It's perfect for corralling our toddler's shoes, gloves, mail, etc. Looks great and has held up well so far.
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from useful but also attractive This step basket is a great alternative to leaving a pile of items on the bottom step. The pull-out little bin is a great feature for keeping small items from getting lost at the bottom of the basket. The whole thing looks very nice sitting there and is more attractive than other similar baskets we have had.
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed Fit perfectly on my step. Cleans up the messy array of shoes in our entryway.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits nicely on staircase Quite pleased with it, the design and practicalities. Nice quality rattan and many compartments. Overall I like Ballard's product line, all the things I have purchased from them are fine unlike many other firms who over charge and have cheap merchandise.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great design, bad color. I love the style of the basket and it is helpful to have it on the stairs as a catchall for things that need to go upstairs. But I am really disappointed with the color. The pictures online seem to indicate a much more neutral tan but in reality it is extremely orange in color. I may end up having to paint it gray because it just doesn't go with my decor and color of my wood.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is practical but not well made I am always going up and down our stairs and forgetting items that I wanted to take up, so it is helpful; however the quality is quite lacking, and not of the quality that I am used to from Ballard
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best fit This basket is decent, but not perfect. It is a little big for my 1956 stairs, so I had to prop it on the bottom step rather than putting it where the landing turns (as I had originally planned). Measure carefully before you order. Otherwise, the basket is a nice quality and not too "country"
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rattan basket I think ,although it's very attractive ,it is slighty to big.
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too deep for practical use in my house This seemed like a lovely idea but the basket was too large to fit nicely on my stairs, and it was so deep, things would never have gotten moved up where they needed to be...I returned it.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not one of Ballard's Best Over the years I purchased many items from Ballard Designs with much satisfaction. This item, unfortunately, was not one of them. The quality of the material was in my opinion very brittle, and would seemingly break or crack from normal use. Also, it's important to know the rise height of your stairs. Mine were slightly higher than what the basket is intended, so the basket wobbled when set in place. There was no debating for me on this one; I sent it back.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does the job but could look nicer My husband purchased this because we always leave items on the steps that need to be brought upstairs. It fits our stairs fine and the basket is deep so it can hold a good amount. However, the color of the basket is not what I was expecting. It is a little orange and overall it looks cheaper than I would like.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute -but not as sturdy as I expected. Upon receiving my step basket I immediately noticed the weave was thinner and weaker than I had expected, especially for the price. It also had a broken frame. In calling B.D. their customer service was great and they offered to refund me or send me a new one. I was very happy about the no-hastle. I opted for the refund because while it is cute it does not seem sturdy enough to meet my everyday needs on a busy staircase. On the upside the gentlemen told me to keep the basket and use it as best I could till it completely breaks. That was nice to not have to worry about sending it back.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I ordered this basket as a Christmas gift for my daughter. However, when it arrived I was very disappointed with the quality so it was returned. The rattan is very thin and easily breakable. If you plan to use it for lightweight items such as mail, it will serve you well. The size is perfect and I like the small organizer basket that fits inside. It just needs to be made with sturdier material.
Date published: 2011-12-15
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_AB107, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:AB107-Rattan Step Basket
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]