Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Rattan Step Basket

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rattan Step Basket is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 108.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it--keeps me organized! Ballards has been the only place that I have been able to locate this item. It helps keep the clutter off the steps while having a great appearance. When it was on sale, I knew it would fit into my New Years goals of decreasing clutter and increasing organization
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have been wanting one of these since we moved into our new house. This basket is nice and deep on one end and I love the removable basket in the more shallow end. It is well made and looks very nice sitting on the steps....and it was on sale!
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love-this is my second one! Awesome, useful, good looking basket for corralling all those little things that need to go upstairs. Well made,perfect size, lift out tray is such a bonus. I am buying my second one for our basement staircase because we love it so much. Price is great!
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with purchased Nice quality, sturdy construction. Nice additional to stars. It keeps any items headed for the Loft tidy and off the stairs.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clutter buster! Well worth the price. Love the step basket! It's very sturdy, good looking, and best of all it helps corral all the clutter which before this seemed to congregate on a countertop waiting for someone to actually pick it up and find its proper place in the lower level of our home. Now we just grab the basket by the handles and take it with when we head downstairs, then scatter the contents to their homes. Great clutter buster!
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Was everything I expected and more. Great quality. My sister had seen mine (from another source) and wanted one for her house. She was overjoyed and would not put it on back staircase but insisted it go on her front staircase. Much nicer than the one I have.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful clutter control! I have admired this basket in the catalog for many years and finally ordered one for my steps. Instantly the stuff on the stairs is contained and looks great, too! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I bought this basket because I always have a stack of things waiting to go upstairs. This hides all of my stuff and is great looking! It is a great quality, unique item for a great price! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is not only beautiful but practical. I gave this to my daughter as a Christmas gift. I didn't realize that it was something she had seen in your catalog and liked. She has 4 children and there is always something on her stairs waiting to go up or down. It is beautiful in her home and a very practical item as well.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Step Basket This is the very best step basket I have ever seen. It truly fits the step. It also has a small basket within the basket for smaller items that need to be taken upstairs. We love it!
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This basket saves me a lot of trips up and down the stairs I looked at a lot of these step baskets before choosing this one. My toddler is constantly "relocating" things around the house, so this helps us organize things we need to take back upstairs. The basket is sturdy, and should last for years to come. I really love that it has a smaller removable basket inside the big basket. I haven't seen any others with this feature. This is great for when you just need to carry a few small things, like bottled water, or a notepad. This basket is larger than it appears, and really holds a lot. It saves me so many trips up and down the stairs....great product.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Solid construction. Large compartments. Very nice product
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Welcomed Gift I gifted this Rattan Step Basket to my sister's family to replace a similar one that had become damaged. Not only was it welcomed. the additional removable rattan organizer insert added a whole new dimension of flexibility.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best organizer ! I put on the step next to the enter. There are perfect fit for my shoes accessories and mail that i just get.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed! This wonderful, sturdy basket sits on the bottom steps that lead to second floor of our carriage house on Lake Michigan. It is where we put car keys, sun glasses, sun tan lotion and even coffee cups. We love it and don't know how we ever lived without it.
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great organization product. This is perfect for storing the shoes I need before going out the door, as well as, items that need to make their way upstairs.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great product. Was exactly what I expected when it came and it is perfect. Exactly what I needed for my downstairs playroom/den.
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying my second one now I bought this a few years ago to manage all our "dog supplies" (treats, brushes, dog walking bags, etc). I loved the basket so much, that when I decided I needed another one (for one place to put all the mail and not the five places it currently gets placed in the house) I decided this was the basket I had to come back to. The quality is great. The deep and shallow parts work well and keep us organized.
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help organizing to avoid stairway clutter My second rattan step basket-one for the stairway to the upstairs level and this one for the stairway to the basement
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I would have bought it 2 years sooner! I saw this basket awhile back. I never purchased it because in my own crazy head I thought I could find something even better! I didn't realize that the little sorter compartment lifts out completely. Fast forward to two years later...I had not seen anything better. I finally bought it. It is well constructed and keeps the bottom of my stairs neat. Love it!
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item This basket is well made, attractive, and more than meets my needs. Would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made! This basket fits perfectly in our new home and we use it ten times a day. The back (shallow) portion has four compartments and whatever I put in them goes upstairs and the larger bottom portion is where I put things that are going outside in the car. Horray, so organized I am.
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed this basket looks great and is very functional. It is perfect for storing large and smaller items until I am ready to bring them up the stairs. You won't be sorry-great product.
Date published: 2011-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sister loves it! I bought this for my sister as a Christmas gift. She had been looking for a stair basket for a while and could not find one she was pleased with. I seen this one and it had met all the requirements she was looking for. She loves it!
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought three of these baskets--two for me and one for my friend (as a Christmas gift). My friend was delighted with hers. I use mine all the time because I have three sets of stairs and things just collect. Now they end up where they belong! The little compartment baskets are the best part--no more small items rolling around or getting lost. The quality of weaving in some baskets can be poor, but not in these--they are tightly woven and I expect them to last a long time. The only improvement I can suggest is the addition of handles. I definitely recommend these baskets. There are some on the market that are cheaper, but you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is great way to keep things looking neat! Perfect catch all for kid's toys, small and large items. Keeps steps looking nice and organized and not full of clutter.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what is pictured and described. I have wanted one of these baskets for quite some time. It is of high quality and fits the stairs perfectly. It was delivered on time as well.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful, well made basket My Step Basket is a life saver. I have two young children who are constantly bringing their little figures and playthings downstairs. I put everything in the basket and take it upstairs every once in awhile to clean it out and put things away. Helps control the clutter. It is strong and well made because of the metal frame. I had a cheaper made basket before that lost its shape. Love everything I buy from Ballard.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks very nice This is quite handy, but I am concerned about the brittle nature of the basketry material used, as some of it has already cracked and it may not wear well for anyone with kids or heavy objects being put in and out (like books, toys, etc.) It looks very nice on my hardwood stairs. Thanks.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job well. A little bigger than expected, but does gather items to go upstairs in a safe manner. Items in basket are much more attractive than sitting on steps.
Date published: 2015-09-04
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_AB107, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:AB107-Rattan Step Basket
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]