Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Rattan Step Basket

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rattan Step Basket is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 108.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made Well made. Ample space. The color is a rich chestnut shade, the color pictured seems very accurate. Love that the smaller basket at the top pulls out. Great for any busy family to keep clutter to a minimum.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! To my pleasant surprise, the rattan step basket fits at the bottom of my stairs perfectly! It is very lightweight, and is compartmentalized perfectly! It has been great being able to carry multiple items upstairs at once, and to have a place to put those items until time to take them upstairs. I love this product!
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great tool for getting things up the stairs in my three story Condo!!! I love that at the end of the day, what's in the basket goes upstairs with me and I spend a few minutes putting it away.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Organizing Although a bit pricey, this is a great basket to place on your stairs to organize the things that eventually need to go from downstairs to upstairs.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! I recently received by basket and just love it! My daughter purchased one, and after I saw hers, I just had to have one. It is so cute on my stairs, and holds items you need to take upstairs at the end of the day. I'm so glad I got one for myself. You won't be disappointed with this item!
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the small basket within a basket! The step basket was just what I was looking for. It blended well with oak finished trim on the stairs. The "extra" small inset basket was a great bonus.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect stair organizer I had forever been frustrated by running up and down stairs putting things away or tripping over things in the staircase that I had planned to bring up the stairs on my next trip. This has helped organize those items and it has added a new decor element. Very sturdy. I didn't realize until it had arrived that the small basket actually is removable which is perfect for those smaller items. Highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I read another review that said this was orange, which made me really hesitant. It is a little orange but it has a great natural look to it. I shopped around other places and this was honestly the best price for a step basket that I could find, especially with this sharp of a look. I love it. I also didn't realize that the organizer portion comes out (even though it says so in the description). So really its 2 baskets, which makes it an ever better deal. So glad I bought it!
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea! Purchased this basket for my daughter's birthday. She said she uses it every day and loves it! It is very functional and with two young children helps with a little organization.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Rattan Step Basket!! I love my Rattan Step basket is looks good & is very functional. My mother loved is so much I got her one for Christmas this year and she was thrilled!!
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! Looks just like it's pictured in catalog. Fits perfectly on my stairs.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit. I read the mixed reviews about the step basket and wasn't sure if I should order it. But I couldn't find anything else similar so I did. I love the basket! It fits perfectly on the stairs and now my stairs are not cluttered. I only wish I had ordered it sooner!
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It functions the way I thought it would-- perfect fit, perfect look and great organizer. The product fits perfectly on the stairs, and looks like it was custom made. It keeps things tidy, while helping to get items "to their respective homes".
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautifully made The steps I save with my grandchildren's toys has added years to my life. (I hope)
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rattan stair basket Large and roomy. Saves me so much time, as I am able to place items in basket vs running up and down stais all day.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clutter be gone! A friend said, "clutter is a decision delayed." Avoid the mess with this fabulous step basket to hold all things big and small before they make it upstairs. It's well made and fits the stairs perfectly. You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lift out mini basket is great! Been eyeing this basket up for some time--very handy for storing books/magazines and stowing small items to be carried upstairs. I used to just leve things on the steps to carry up, but this is a terrific way to hide them, while creating an extra place for my books/iPad/magazines.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rattan Step Basket Perfect for what I needed on stairs, had been looking for one for several years. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Basket I searched a lot of sites for a basket like this. None of them can match the quality and price. It fits perfectly on my steps and I love the different sized sections. Now, I don't have to make as many trips up and down all those steps. As a person with mobility issues it is a God send!
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is just what I've been looking for in a step basket. I really love my step basket. I had hard time finding one that was sturdy and also a good price. I finally found it at Ballard's. It's very sturdy, holds up well and had a good price. It's sure to last a long time. Friends and relatives really like it, too!
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome and Substantial Well made basket, strong lines, solid construction, pull-out tray is great. We live in Craftsman style home, so cutesy baskets and curved lines don't work well for us, this looks absolutely perfect. If I had another staircase, I would buy another one!
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rattan Step Basket I was very pleased with the fast service upon ordering the step basket.....and I love it...much bigger than what I thought and the color goes perfectly with our rustic decor!
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It--Just what I was looking for. The basket is perfect for my stairway. The smaller, divided inset basket allows me to store little items and items for different areas upstairs. It is easy to carry up and down, or I can take the entire basket when I have larger items.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this basket It's high quality and so helpful for organization.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and attractive I spent two years looking at this basket. I would wait because I was usually ordering something I needed at the time and didn't want the added cost. Then one day I had to order it because IT WAS ON SALE! Thank you for finally allowing me to order my basket without guilt. It is so handy and looks so attractive. The compartments make it easy to sort small items like jewelry or toy parts without losing them in the larger section.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, sturdy product Product arrived in good condition and was constructed well. The only thing I didn't care for was the smell of the rattan but it dissipates after sitting out for a while. I put it on my stairs for use but my 3-yr. old keeps taking it away and putting it elsewhere in the house so it will likely not get any use until he's a little older. But it's a good product, especially since it was on sale for $30.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rattan Step Basket Love!! Excellent quality!! Much better than ones I've had in the past. Price was great too!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for clutter control it really helps us stay organized and looks good while storing the items needed to be returned or taken upstairs.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly on my staircase I have been looking for this very specific item and I am so glad to have ordered this basket. It is just what I needed. It is a great item to leave on the stairs to place any items out of the way that the kids need to bring upstairs with them. This really helps to tidy up the bottom of the staircase and looks nice too.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and attractive! The pull out containers make this basket extremely functional, and it is attractive to blend with any decor.
Date published: 2012-02-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_AB107, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:AB107-Rattan Step Basket
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]