Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Drum Pendant Shade Adapter - Plug In Light

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Can Light Adapter - Drum Shade Pendant is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference! These look great. I have an open floor plan with family and dining room in one large area and these lights really help define the dining space very well. If you can screw in a lightbulb you can install these. Only challenge is getting multiple lights the exact length to match one another. Here's a TIP: Once you get them within half inch or so of each other, you can slightly unscrew the higher one to get them all the exact length. This is a great product and I'd highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality and super easy to install! This product is fantastic. Instant update to the room. Super easy installation. Did it in under 10 mins from box to ceiling. A little snag getting it to be flush with ceiling but someone wrote a suggestion on here to gently pull the cord while tightening the bolt and it did the trick. Would definitely recommend this and am so happy with it.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A surprising find For this price, the quality and ease of installation made this a no brainer. Not sure I would put it in a high traffic space like over a kitchen counter, but for a decorative light this is a very nice product. The cord does not lend itself to a real high end look, it is more for a casual style. I encountered no issues with installation, and completed it in around 10 minutes.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! This light looks great and better than some far more expensive pendent lights. It was a bit tough to install because it comes with so much cord, it has to be cut and stripped and that was time consuming. You do have to straighten the cord as well. Otherwise it has been a great purchase.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made and Looks Wonderful The shade definitely met my expectations ... Ballard consistently provides well made and good looking products! Thank you!
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, excellent option for can lighting. These drum pendant lights look great, are easy to install and are a good value for the price. Installed 2 of them in existing can lights in our bathroom, above the vanity, and it updated the look of the whole bathroom. Love them.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plug in light adapter w/Drum Pend Shade No off/on switch missed in the description. Great otherwise!
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light! This light took me all of 5 minutes to install! Looks great and would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the shades! Had a pair of standard glass pendants over the kitchen counter and bought the green shades to replace the glass pendant. The look awesome!! They shades didn't fit "as is" I needed to do some clever adjusting - but it worked out fine. Basically I used picture hanging wire and tied the shade frame spokes to the screws that held the previous pendants.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Classy I love the difference these shades made to my kitchen. They have made it look much more sophisticated.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this product. The only difficulty we had was trying to get all three lamps to fall at the same height. It took a little doing, but we did it and the result is fabulous.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After looking at many sites I selected your Drum Pend Thank You, Your deep red hanging light was well made, easy to install, and my customer loves it. Also the price was very fair. This old idea now available allows people to light up dark corners. Sincerely, D.J.Quick Inteiors
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I ordered these because we broke 1 of a 3 set pendant glass lights in our kitchen. Of course we couldn't find an exact glass match and quite honestly they were dated anyway, so I stumbled across these shades and took a chance. I wasn't sure if they would fit our existing pendant fixtures or how they would look...and they are PERFECT!!! The shade fit perfectly on the existing fixture and they look pretty neat. I did get the natural color and agree that they look darker (in a good way) when the lights are off. I think any darker color would be too dark for a kitchen. My only negative comment is regarding the packing they were shipped in. Less than ideal is an understatement. They were hardly surrounded by anything so 1 of the 3 we got was dented. That said it turned out I wanted a smaller size anyway, so I returned all 3 and exchanged them for the smaller size just by using the packing receipt. And the new ones came fairly fast (better packaged) without any hassle. I would absolutely recommend these to anyone looking to update their old pendant lights without getting an entire new light fixture and electrician!!
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive and versatile We received our product and the drum shades we received were dented. Ballard was wonderful and quickly shipped new shades. When hung, they were simple to install, beautiful and easy to change the shades if you want to create a different look. We love the shades almost as much as we love working with Ballard!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In LOVE with these lamps I read the reviews before ordering & couldn't wait to leave my own! We got these in the mail today & within 30 min, both were up hanging in my kitchen. They were SO EASY to install. Just pulled the existing bulb out of the recessed can, screwed the adapter in and screwed the cover on. I attached the shade and poof...it was done. The hardest part was making sure the 2 shades were even with each other over our island. I cannot tell you how beautiful they are, how well made they are and most of all, how easy they were to install. My husband and I went around the house after trying to see where else we could add these...they are such a nice and beautiful addition. I couldn't be happier and am so pleased that Ballard has done it once again! Great price as well...much less than hiring an electrician that's for sure!
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't hesitate! If you are sitting on the fence about these.... don't! Go ahead and buy! I bought 2 of the 18" in grass to go over my large kitchen island. They have transformed my kitchen! They look so elegant, and way more expensive than they are! Super easy to install, it took my husband and I about 30 minutes to get them both hung. I would recommend buying the diffuser as well, it really polishes off the look, and your not staring up into a stark light bulb.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Shade Ordered these to make some pendant lights above our kitchen island, love the look! We always know we are getting a quality product from Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install & love shade options My husband gets a little weary when something arrives in a big box, usually a lot of work for him...not this time! I was going to do it, but he offered (I think he wanted to prove me wrong on the ease of installation). Hung it over my desk in my home office. We have high ceilings, so it really helps ground the room. I went with seagrass shade, wanted some texture, and I love it! Please offer more of your light options with the can adaptor.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to update a light fixture. These shades really updated my kitchen island. I was so pleased that they fit the pendant fixtures.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Invention! I was so excited when I saw these. Ordered two 14 inch with cork shade to go over kitchen island. Got them installed in less than 15 minutes. I also ordered the shade diffusers but not sure if I like them, it diffuses the light nicely but does not sit in the drum shade properly. Going to give it a few days and think about them. Now only if Ballard would make crystally pendants with this adapter to go over my bathtub. Hint hint!
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Lighting Difference! I live in vintage condo in Chicago with high ceilings and lots of light. The original developer who converted the condos used recessed lighting in almost every room, including two sort of "spot" lights in the dining room to highlight the 100+ year old built in. The lighting never really made sense. My designer showed me these adaptable drum kits in the Ballard Design cataglog and said it would be perfect for these 2 random recessed lights in the dining room. We ordered them and he installed them over the weekend. Since the ceiling is high, we also ordered the shade diffusers so you couldn't see the actual bulb. They look AMAZING!!! I love that I didn't have to hire and electrician to come and do something expensive. This is a quick, easy and GREAT way to update your lighting in any room. Have fun!
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Shades! Just received my lights today and I love them! So easy to install. I put two of the 18 inch cheetah shades over my bar/kitchen sink and they really add a lot of character to the room. I love them and will be ordering one for my laundry room. This is exactly what I was looking for at a great price!
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these fit your standard pendant fixtures these shades are perfect!!!... i called and talked to someone-i was concerned that they would only fit ballard design hardware---and, they told me that is correct. I didnt' believe them---thank god i didn't cuz they fit perfect...just like any other standard pendant shade you buy anywhere else! they are beautiful and fit perfect! i highly recommend them!!....i will say, i got the natural ones...when you actually turn the light on, they look more like the burlap ones rather than natural.... but that's fine by me!
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5-minute installation After the quick installation I can see why this item has been back-ordered. IT WAS SO EASY!! I ordered this kit in mid-Nov and didn't receive it until mid-Jan. To BD's credit, they did contact me via email throughout the two months to ensure I still wanted the item delivered, even though it was taking so long to receive. I would definitely order one of these again, even if I had to wait another 2 months. The pic I uploaded shows a burlap shade. It looks washout out in the pic but in reality you can see the texture of the burlap very well (I have a 40w bulb in).
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install & lovely to look at I got the grass green shade to create a "reading corner" in my living room that has 12 can lights. It looks really nice, and it was super easy to install and adjust the height of the cord. I kind of wish there was a bottom to the shade so you didn't look up at a bare lightbulb (even if decorative lightbulb), but I think I saw in the catalog they now sell this. Go for it!
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY AND BEAUTIFUL We bought two of these in burnt red for our breakfast nook and they look wonderful. They were easy to install and the color is absolutely gorgeous. Start to finish it took me 20 minutes and thats only because i had to take the old recessed light housing down.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smashing! Changed the entire look of the room We ordered the pendants with the cork shades which glow a beautiful amber/orange when lights are turned on. We also attached the diffusers, which cuts down a little on the task lighting, but worth doing since they soften the light and cover the bulb. These lights were easy to install (a little difficult to get exactly even in height, but with some patience they are now perfect). We placed ours over a kitchen island...we only had room for two pendants, so wanted the large 14" size. We also ordered two extra shades for when the two original ones get grungy and can no longer be cleaned up. Our house has an "open" floor plan (kitchen can be seen from living and dining room) and these pendants pull all the decor together. Actually it was our interior designer who recommended them and the effect is just stunning! Thank you Ballard!
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Solution This light was the perfect solution for the dark corner in our family room over a sectional sofa. Now it's everyone's favorite place to sit. The shade is beautiful and very nicely made. We also go the diffuser so you can't see the bulb when seated. I am 100% thrilled with the quality and functionality of this fixture.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy to do Holy Cow! This was the easiest thing I have ever done. I put these in my kitchen and they look fantastic. It separates the kitchen and family room and I cannot believe the difference it made. Love love love it!
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light, on the fence about the diffuser We ordered the cork drum light and could not be happier. It is a good size and beautiful when lit. We also ordered the diffuser as the light is over or dining table. Despite much massaging, I can not get it to sit flat in the light so subsequently when it is on, there is an angled shadow in the light which I don't like.
Date published: 2011-11-11
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_LS399, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 151ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LS399-Can Light Adapter - Drum Shade

Can Light Adapter - Drum Shade Pendant

Can Light Adapter - Drum Replacement Shade

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]