Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Pet Food Canisters

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Pet Food Canisters -White Lacquer Finish is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! I had been on the lookout for one of these for a while, and I wanted to stay away from anything plastic. Found this, but didn't purchase right away because it was a little more than I wanted to spend. I couldn't find anything else, so I decided to splurge and get one. I'm glad I did! Like others, I was worried about it getting dented during shipment, but mine arrived in perfect condition. So much nicer looking out in our kitchen than the dog food bag. And the galvanized steel looks great with our stainless steel appliances.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! this tin helps me to keep my cat food fresh and i no longer have to pick-up the bag to pour the food. i love the fact the lid removes easily, it looks so much better than a 'bag' sitting on the floor, and my cats have quickly learned to identify the 'sound' of this tin-thanks for a great product that is built well, and will last a long, long time, plus the scoop that comes with it is a nice added bonus!
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Secure! It was great to get the bag of cat food off my laundry room counter - and replace it with this good looking, airtight food container, which keeps the food fresh.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ourdoor rug for condo balcony We Recived this on time and it looks great with a couple of chairs and bistro size table. We needed something to put ovr the cemented bacony without completley covering the patio floor. This is a quality outpoor rug, with a decent price
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medium - Perfect Size for an Elevated Feeder We have a very tall 85lb dog. We have looked and looked for sturdy elevated feeders. No luck until now. The Ballard canister is the perfect height to place my dog's feeding bowl on top of. We purchased the galvanized steel finish.The canister lid is not "slick" and has a little lip. The feeding bowl (it has a little rubber on the bottom of it) stays put when my dog is munching away. Plus the canister doesn't rock or wobble during meal times. And lastly, having a nice place to store dog food doesn't hurt either. :-) We are ordering a second to place the water dish on.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected The canister is just as expected and looks so much better than the plastic trashcan we used previously to store dog food. Some reviews commented the lid was hard to remove or the scoop was missing but mine works just fine and looks great.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Food Canister We bought a white canister for our older Dalmation-we just got tired of using those cheap plastic containers. And we ofcourse loved it as soon as we got it. So when we got our new puppy we just had to get another one one for his food. These canisters are sturdy enough for my kids to handle and look great if they had to be out in the open. Would recommend this product to ANY per owner!!
Date published: 2011-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive & Practical! This offers a very attractive way to store dog food. Well made & looks great.
Date published: 2011-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purrfect Pet Food Container The canister keeps the pet food smell contained and holds a large bag of cat food. It looks nice, too!
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This canister is is sleek and refined. The perfect place to store dog food. Easy for humans to open, but the animals can't manage it on their own.
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I love, love, love my new purchase. The canister is the perfect size and I no longer have to look at that ugly bag of dog food sitting in my kitchen floor. I have been wanting to buy this canister forever and I am so glad I finally did.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my canisters After reading some of the reviews, I was a little worried about the ease of getting into the canisters, but I find them to be very accessible. The way Ballards package and ship them must be different, because I didn't have any problems with my orders. The canisters came to my home dent free. I ordered both the cat and dog one (one in each color) and they look so cute together! I love the scoop that comes with it.
Date published: 2011-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dog food canister is great! The dog food canister holds plenty and looks fantastic. When you notice that the lid is designed with a slight indentation, and that when you align the indentation with a handle on the canister, you find that the lid goes on easily. The cat food canister is too small to handle the large size bag of cat food that we buy and doesn't quite have the panache of the dog canister.
Date published: 2011-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I wanted. container is airtight though easy to remove lid. whole 30 lb bag of dogfood fits in the large container w/out needing to remove from bag.
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I was a little frustrated with the cost of the container but am glad I made the investment. It is a great container and looks exactly how I imagined it would in my kitchen. Blends right in with the decor and keeps the dog food fresh. Now I am able to buy a 35 lb. bag and not make so many trips to the pet store. It states that it will hold 40 lbs. but that 35 lb. bag filled it up.
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Arrived quickly and looks great. I like it better than any other storage containers I ahve seen.
Date published: 2011-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for Provides a neat, polished look for storing pet food. Air tight so you don't smell your animals meal. Couldn't ask for a better solution!
Date published: 2011-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Looking Dog Food Container I wanted an airtight pet food container for my dog's food, but didn't like the way any of the plastic ones looked. I was thrilled when I found this metal canister and even happier when I received it. It is absolutely gorgeous and I have no problem leaving it on display in my kitchen. I have gotten so many compliments on it, everyone loves it. I purchased the silver one and I am a little worried about it getting scratched, but so far so good. I would definitely recommend this item for anyone who wants an attractive way to store their pet food.
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great find I have six Greyhounds (do rescue) so I needed a large dog food container. Was so happy to find the cannister which holds 40 lbs of kibble and it came in white to match my white kitchen. It looks great and is so useful.
Date published: 2011-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality holds a lot of dogfood and looks cute too. the included scoop is also helpful
Date published: 2011-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is both durable and attractive I purchased both the white lacquar dog food and cat food canisters. I keep them in my kitchen, on display, above my pantry. The canisters keep the pet food nice and fresh and add a lovely vintage feel.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking, easy open solution for bulk dog food This large can is very easy to open with one hand, even though the lid fits snugly. We needed something to contain the dog food that wouldn't turn over and spill kibbles everywhere like the bag does, and the Ballard Designs cannister is perfect. The aluminum scoop that is included is much nicer than I thought it would be---sturdy and looks good.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive Bought the largest white container for dog food. Holds alot and looks great in our laundry room. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look of it so much more than plastic containers I absolutely love the look of this; so much more stylish than my old plastic flip top container. But it is very difficult to open, especially for kids. Every time I ask one of my children to feed the dog I find myself having to open the container for them, kind of defeating the purpose of them feeding the dog instead of me. But I am hoping that it will get a bit easier with time and they will be able to do it on their own soon. I like the look of it enough to help out for a while.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just the right size We bought one for cat food and the big one for dog food and they look great in our laundry room. No more clutter of bags sitting around. The only drawback was that the scoops didn't come with the cans as advertised. But the look great!
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pet food canister I really like this canister. It holds my 30 lb bag of dog food perfectly and looks great doing so! It can easily be left out where people can see it and looks like it belongs in the decor. The only thing I would recommend the company change is the lid. If the lip on the edge was a little wider I think it would be easier to grasp and take on and off. Also, I didn't receive my scoop with it but that wasn't an issue for me since I had my own scoop. All in all, it looks great and keeps the food fresh. Much better than anything else I've had before.
Date published: 2011-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, problematic shipping Well I have to say that these canisters are a very stylish way to keep pet food fresh and keep my mischievous cat from chewing holes in the pet food bags and stealing a snack! All of my friends ask where I got these! I have a small canister for Cat Food and a larger one for Dog food. The Cat Food canister arrive in a large box with some other items I had ordered... it was inside of a smaller box in the larger box and well protected- and therefore arrived in perfect condition. The Dog Food canister was not as well packaged- it was in a separate box, barely bigger than the canister itself- and the box had been squished, which crushed one side of the canister. The Ballard people were great! They promptly sent out a new one to replace it.... however this one arrived with the very same problem. Once again I called them and they were very accommodating, sending out a new one immediately. 3rd time was a charm because this one arrived undamaged and in perfect condition.
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Product Nice product. Really looks nice and helps to keep your pet area clean and organized. A little overpriced for the size but still very nice. I wish they made even bigger ones.
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive Food Canister This is an attractive looking food canister that looks great in the kitchen and functions well as a dog food holder. I just wished that the side metal handles clamped up over the lid so that my dog couldn't nose the lid off himself and help himself to his food!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Serves its purpose and looks Great!!! The product arrived exactly as picture.....I actually love the canister but have a problem with the quality....the lid and sides already have dents....overall it's what I was looking for and serves its purpose well....
Date published: 2012-06-03
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_AM380, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:AM380-Pet Food Canisters

Pet Food Canisters -White Lacquer Finish

Pet Food Canisters -Galvanized Steel Finish

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]