Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Ballard Essential Parsons Chair Slipcover

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Essential Parsons Chair Slipcover is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very satisfied Perfect fit, perfect look. Thank you. I am very happy .
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like it was reupholstered This slipcover is a perfect fit. Very tight to get onto the chair. This makes for a tight fit and not one that loosens with use. The piping also adds to the look of reupholstery and not slipcover looking. The basketweave fabric is very sturdy and pretty at the same time. The monogram is a perfect little addition to the look.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems good quality I ordered both linen and cotton slipcovers. I was pleased with the weight of the fabric. It has a nice tight fit on the chair and does not shift with use. Ironing the wrinkles out took awhile but the results looked very nice. I sent the linen slipcovers to the dry cleaners and they came back good as new. I have not washed the cotton slipcovers yet so I have my fingers crossed that they will wash well.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect neutral Well made from durable fabric. Nice neutral color and a snug fit on the Parsons chair
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding, great quality work! Couldn't be happier! Great skill shown by people who actually did the upholstery work. I sent my own fabric, didn't use Ballards', and this worked out well. Fairly simple, filled out the required forms, fabric shipped directly from where I bought it, and turned out well!!
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! These slip covers are awesome! I have received so many compliments on my dining room! Perfect fit, color and design!
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent. The chair is good quality and looks great. I am using this as a desk chair and really like the wheels.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is beyond my expectations I have been looking for Parsons chair slipcovers for several months so that I would have a set to rotate with some very expensive slipcovers that I had custom made. I was skeptical after reading the reviews, particularly those talking about loose threads and wrinkles. I received the slipcovers yesterday and they are fantastic, much better than I hoped for! They definately needed ironing prior to putting on the chairs, but that is expected. The cotton fabric is substantial and the quality among all 4 pieces is consistent. They fit the chairs GREAT, and these aren't even Ballard chairs! So HAPPY!
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completing a set of six for my new dining room Preferring a more organic look, these slip covers over the Parson's Chair base blend perfectly with the rest of my home's decor. The nubby linen fabric is so thick and rich, it adds just the right dimension of texture to my dining room area. The look is easily dressed up or down, depending on the table decorations. Thank you, Ballard, for providing such easy decorating solutions with the presentations in your catalogs and on-line.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's perfect! When it comes do quality and comfort, Ballard wins hands down!! Using my parsons chair at the desk. It's perfect!!
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made! I received my super white twill slip covers & I couldn't be any happier! They were back ordered but I didn't mind waiting because I bought them when they were on sale plus I had a coupon & they didn't charge my account until they shipped! The seams inside the slip covers are so beautifully finished which I never expected for the price I was getting them for. The fit is beautiful as well! They needed a little pressing which I did expect because of being folded for shipping! I feel like I stolled them because the price for the quality is unreal! Now my Coastal look is complete!!
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my slipcovers Just one of many happy purchases from Ballard Designs. I love my new parson slipcovers in navy and monogrammed. They fit perfectly!
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The linen slipcovers look great! The slipcovers made our Ballard Parson Chairs look new! Great quality and service!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this chair! It has such a nice shape and the padded seat is very comfortable. The slipcovers really set off my pedestal, glass top table.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product that fits and looks great! We recently purchased replacement covers for our parsons chairs. They fit as beautifully as the first set (that lasted in a retail setting for 6 years!!!). Love the new color and the linen look of the new fabric.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! The slipcovers I ordered are amazing! Quality and style combined.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The pretty cover makes the look A perfect accompaniment to the Parsons chair. And the linen fabric is so elegant.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made, perfect fit I have four Ballard Parsons chairs in my home, 2 dining room, 1 sunroom, 1 in the office. They all have Ballard slipcovers and I can't recommend them enough. Very well made & versatile. The twirl slipcovers on the DR chairs are especially striking. I added monogrammed 18" square pillows to two of the chairs (in a contrasting fabric). Makes them quite comfotable and a terrific custom look.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Durable I have had great luck with the quality and durability of the off-white quilted fabric of the Parsons Chair Slipcover. ( I wish that I could say the same for the custom fabric slipcover I ordered recently. ) Ballard must have carefully selected these essentials fabrics for their versatility and durability. I have laundered mine several times with great success. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality and tight fit. These make my list of 'no regrets' Ballard Designs purchases.
Date published: 2011-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but one thing could make it better I'm on my third set of slipcovers with Ballard in 11 years, so I'm a fan. The fabric withstands multiple washings and bleaching (for Super White fabric option), and my many guests wonder at how they can look so clean while being around food all the time. The one thing that doesn't make them perfect is the fact that the fabric is not pre-washed. Even though the covers are made generously to allow for shrinkage, with just one washing (absolutely no dryer!) the cover's length shrinks to expose a portion of the legs. Until Ballard Designs changes this, the best way to work around it is to replace the cover while still damp and pull to straighten all corners and adjust pleats to look crisp. I added a photo to show the difference between a new unwashed slipcover and a washed slipcover replaced while still damp
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice clean look. The fabric is natural & wrinkles so I needed to spend time ironing each cover before I could use these. Once they were pressed they looked great!
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the look and the fabric. The chairs turned out beautifully with the red covers. The skirts on the chairs are a little long and get caught in the wheels at times. This is more noticable since they are on carpeted surfaces. Maybe make them a little shorter to account for carpets. Love all your products that I have purchased over the years.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Covers look custom. Wash sparingly. We have three different sets of Ballard Parsons Chair Slipcovers in the stocked fabrics. Two sets are cotton twill, one set is velvet. My review relates to the cotton twill covers specifically. The fit is fantastic - these slipcovers fit like a glove (some maybe too much like a glove - can be difficult to pull on chair backs). The cotton twill fabric is heavy and makes the chairs look substantial. The appearance is FAR superior to covers you can purchase at other retailers. Unfortunately I have been disappointed with the covers after washing. I have washed the twill covers three times, following the washing and drying directions carefully. After each washing they are smaller and shorter (like four inches shorter). Bottom line - they don't stand up well to repeated washings. And a caution - dye colors vary. If you think you'll need 8, buy all at once because we've seen a fairly dramatic color variance between purchases not made at the same time. All of that said, I'm buying them again because they look good - and they make my rather frugal Parsons chairs look like they were custom made.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is everything it claimed to be. Perfect fit, perfect color and arrived just in time!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fabric I love my slipcovers. They do need ironing or dry cleaning when you receive them because they are linen, but well worth the effort. Very pretty and wonderful fabric.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits great, looks great I order 6 of the khaki twill slipcovers for the Parsons chairs I just bought. I started out getting about 10 fabric samples to determine which ones I wanted. I went with the khaki because it is obviously a neutral and i wanted something I could dress up and use year around. It is actually closer to a cream - think of the color of hazlenut coffee creamer. They fit the Parson's chair perfectly. they were very wrinkled out of the packaging, but that is to be expected. I plan to steam them while they are on the chairs.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive and cute! I love these chairs and slip covers. I have casters and the length is perfect. I love the casual, not perfect look of slipcovers. A nice look for a very low price.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slipcover Great product looks beautiful but not recommended with small children who spill!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look, good quality fabric, but seams tore after a few weeks of use I love the look of these chairs and slipcovers. I ordered a pair of the toffee check slipcovers for my 2 desk chairs, and the fabric is a great quality. The fit is tight, and it only required minimal ironing to get the bumps out. Like I said before, it has a great custom look! My only complaint is that on one of the slipcovers, the seams tore and shredded the fabric after a few weeks of use. The other chair has been fine. I am returning the defective slipcover for a replacement and hopefully the new one will not have the same problem.
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was disappointed with the length. I have been wishing for these chairs/slip covers for years. I finally ordered two of them. While the chairs are very comfortable and the covers look beautiful, they DO NOT go all the way to the floor as pictured. I have pulled them down as far as possible and I have ironed them but that didn't solve the problem. They are between 1 and 1/4 to 1 and 7/8" too short. Which is definitely not the look I was envisioning - you can see the legs of the chair. Considering that Ballard offers so many slip covered products I assumed they would be experts in this area so I am very surprised that the product would not be as pictured.
Date published: 2016-12-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_SA133, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:SA133-Ballard Essential Parsons Chair Slipcover
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]