Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Parsons Chair Frame

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Parsons Chair Frame is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Parsons chair Simple, sturdy, stylish. I am using mine to accompany a desk in a bedroom. With a linen cover, it's just the right look.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, perfect size. My 3rd purchase! I started with a Ballard parsons chair to use in my office as a desk chair, with a Ballard slipcover. It's perfect and has held up beautifully. Bought a second for spare seating in the sunroom, and just purchased two more to use as dining chairs. (Again with Ballard covers.) The skirted upholstery-quality slipcovers make these look like very expensive chairs, and they are so versatile. I have looked elsewhere (local & online) for Parsons chairs and have never found any of this quality.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabrics to chose from for this chair I ordered six of these chairs in two different patterns and I love them. Being site unseen (I did get sample fabrics) I am so impressed with the quality of the chair and fabric. I have only had these for a couple of months so I cannot attest to long term use but I am so not worried about that as they seem very durable. I was very impressed with the packaging and shipping.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I wanted a small chair for my bathroom and it was the perfect choice! The slipcover was beautiful and it was delivered very promptly.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to extra seating These chairs have been my extra seating for years. I have four of the first generation version that have to be a decade old and are still in great shape. Just added two more and the new seat is definitely firmer and further reinforced. A quick change of the slipcover and I can use them in any room!
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classic The chair is well constructed. Only negative is that I would like the seat to be about an inch higher. I have since ordered and received the black checked slipcover and I am very pleased with my two purchases!
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are my favorite chairs! I love these chairs. They are so versatile. The styling can be adapted to any decor. The two I recently purchased will be added to six others that I have purchased over the years going back at least 12 years. I use one at my dressing room vanity, one at my desk, and six at my dining room table. They are all upholstered in complementary fabrics so that I can mix and match them whenever necessary.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the classic look! This is the 8th parson chair I have purchased. I love that you can change the look with new slipcovers. I would like you to bring back the slipcovers with the white piping and banding on the bottom. I bought them in navy with white trim they were outstanding.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The parsons chair is comfortable and solid. My parsons chair arrived as promised, fully assembled, in good condition and on time. I wanted a chair that could be used as a desk chair and double as seating in our living room area, where I have tucked a very small office space. This chair is ideal! It is attractive with a cotton slipcover added, and provides a comfy spot to pay bills and research future purchases. I am concerned about indoor air quality, so I try to find pieces that do not outgas harmful chemicals. I have no breathing issues with this lovely chair. When company arrives, I have extra seating by turning it around to face the sofa. I added a small decorative pillow (8"X12") for a bit of short-term lumbar support, and it serves nicely in my little home office.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I recently purchased six parsons chairs for my new dining room. They are very comfortable and look amazing in the red twill slipcover.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great chair, cover fits perfectly, delivered on time as promised great chair, cover fits perfectly, delivered on time as promised. Looks just like in the catalog.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is simple, elegant, comfortable and a great price! I am very pleased with these chairs which I bought to use with an antique round pedestal table in the kitchen dining area. I have had many compliments on them from friends and family and they get high marks for comfort too. I just love to have pieces that are versatile and these parsons chairs fit the bill perfectly in that department. They can be used for extra seating in the living room when we have company and they look great. They also make a useful bedroom or bathroom chair too. Another great feature is the ability to take off the covers for washing or making a fresh look with a new cover in a different color or fabric at some time in the future. I'm very pleased. Thank you!
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chair/Great Selection of Colors Extremely prompt service, wonderful communication of when order was received, processed, shipped and delivered. Chair came packed efficiently, colors were accurate based on pictures in catalog. Slip cover fit chair beautifully. Fabric easily ironed, wrinkles came out well. Versatile style and product.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome accent chair I bought this chair for a small seating area in what would have been a breakfast nook, and it is perfect! I got the slipcover made in whitney spa and paired the chair with the sofia setee, which is fabulous too!
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chair is a well tailored chair and also very comfortable. I was surprised that even without a slip cover that this chair looks nice. Well made and designed so that even without slipcover is more than acceptable to use and very comfortable. I did order slipcovers and it was obvious by the perfect fit that they were designed for this chair. I could not be more pleased with design, quality, appearance, and price!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and attractive very comfortable and attractive. met my needs perfectly.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These parsons chairs are sturdy, comfy and attractive. I've always been reluctant to order furniture "sight unseen", but since I couldn't find what I wanted at the price I wanted in the B&M stores, I decided to take the chance. I am absolutely over the moon with these 2 parsons chairs and also with the monogrammed slipcovers we ordered! They are comfortable, sturdy and add a touch of casual elegance to our dining room. I'm just trying to figure out where I can put another one! They are perfect!
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality and comfortable! I bought 6 of the chairs along with slipcovers to use with an antique dining room table that belonged to my grandmother. The chairs are very comfortable and sturdy. They look very elegant with the table and gave it an updated look rather than having a matched dining set.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable desk chair This is the second Parsons chair I've purchased. I have the one with rollers in my office and I got this one for my sewing table. It is the perfect height and it is very comfortable. I like the fact that it is lightweight and easy to move. Also like that it doesn't have arms but does have a comfortable, padded back. I bought a slip cover for it that I love as well - - got that on sale at Ballard and love that I was able to have it monogrammed for free. Wish that the shipping costs on bigger items like the chair were a little less though but all in all a good price on the chair.
Date published: 2011-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great update to my dining table Love these chairs. Simple and elegant. I paired them with the spa linen slipcovers and they look great. The chairs are ther perfect size, a bit lighter in weight than I expected, but that makes them easy to pull in and out. I would highly recommend them.
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves these chairs! I purchased 6 of these last year for use as everyday dining chairs. I also purchased the slipcovers in the small black check pattern. Unlike a prior reviewer, I find that these chairs have very good and firm cushioning, even after 1 year of daily use. Great value and versatility - definitely recommend.
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect addition! This chair is exactly what I was looking for! It is a wonderful size and very comfortable (which is what I worried about most). I have added the slipcovers to it and found them so cute that I bought an additional color. I am using the chairs with a small glass table in an old large country kitchen. We needed something to fill the area. Now people have added seating which can also be moved if needed. Yay!
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We now have six i bought two parson chairs in the early nineties for a small breakfast nook. Two more for another house with room for four chairs. Now just added two more. They look wonderful and are wearing well. Slipcovers have been great.
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chair! I bought two of these chairs to go in our upstairs office. They are very comfortable when you have to sit at the computer for several hours, and they provide good back support when you lean back. Great price, also!
Date published: 2011-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what it looks like The chair is perfect for us. We needed a small profile chair for our dining room. This one is sturdy, comfortable and inexpensive. Its a great buy.
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and Comfortable We purchased Parsons Chairs to replace the antique chairs that are part of our dining room suite. We love our table and buffet, but the chairs were SO uncomfortable and just looked stodgy and old. The Parsons Chairs were the perfect solution! Not only are they comfortable, but stylistically they bridge the gap between our carved, ornate table and the cleaner, more transitional style in the rest of the house. These chairs also fit well in our kitchen, which has more of a European, modern design. Along with the chairs, we have added three different sets of slip covers (also from Ballard - and they fit so perfectly!). Having used the chairs for several gatherings, I feel confident in saying that they are well built and sturdy. Our chairs do not have casters, but they are light enough to be easily moved in and out from the table. Above all else, they are comfortable. My family likes to linger over the table and visit, so comfort is key. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Parsons Chair!
Date published: 2011-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this chair, the cover fits perfectly. The chair is elegant, classy and a great price. The cover is exactly the color I expected it would be and fits perfectly with no wrinkles.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These chairs are very comfortable for a straightback These chairs are very comfortable for a straightback and by using slipcovers can be intergrated into almost any room.
Date published: 2011-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Host and Hostess Chairs! I bought two of these along with the Parson's Piped Slipcover to use as our Host and Hostess chairs in our dining room. Very elegant! Only negative pertaining to the slipcovers was that only a single initial monogram was offered. Plan to have our own 3 inital monogram added.
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great chairs I love these chairs and wish I had discovered them sooner!!!
Date published: 2011-03-31
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_SC268, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:SC268-Parsons Chair Frame
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]