Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Orb Extra Large Chandelier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Orb Extra Large Chandelier is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an AMAZING statement light not usually a review writer. but in this case i wanted to share a tidbit of what i consider a most treasured online purchase. For over a year... i searched for a light fixture for our cabin that would make a statement, without taking away from the strong focal elements like the fireplace + woodwork in our rustic cabin. i looked @ Ballard's extra large orb (and MANY company's orbs) researched extensively, before ultimately always returning to the clean lines and quality of Ballard's namesake. SO glad i took the chance... it was an investment but WELL worth it. it fills the space. looks beautiful from the ground as well as from the loft above. truly a work of art. I can't recommend this enough. Really! arrived quickly. well packed. installed by electricians quickly. to get the "edison bulb" look without the cost of them...i used regular base clear appliance lightbulbs. AND anyone who visits always comments on the fixture... asking where it was from. Bear in mind it will work in many design elements. rustic. contemporary. traditional. just go for it. i promise you will love it like we do!
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A handsome fixture My wife and I love it. It looks great in our dining room! If you're a DIY-er and want to install it yourself, be sure you have a ladder that's tall enough.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better in Person I purchased the extra large orb in the bronze color for my foyer which is 23 feet high!!!!! I was nervous it wasn't going to be big enough but it's perfect!!!!! And it appears more black than bronze when it is hung so high up! (My railing is black and it matches perfect!) it also leaves awesome shadows on the walls at nighttime when it's on!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking chandelier We bought 2 in the extra lg for a pre civil war barn we renovated. They are exactly what I was looking for & are perfect. Have other lighting in the barn, but didn't want them all to match, just blend. My daughter has this only smaller in her foyer.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Just as I pictured-- high quality and a perfect update for over my kitchen table! Beautiful!!
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent We just had the electrician hang the fixture and it is wonderful. Just enough over the glass table with ample light. Thank you
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased This was our first large light fixture from Ballards. It exceeded our expectations and looks better than the one we were considering that was three times the price.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning chandeliers hanging in our party barn We bought two of the XL Chandeliers to hang in a massive party barn - they make the room. Everyone who comes in comments on how beautiful they are. I can't say they shed a ton of light, but that's not what we wanted for this space.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I absolutely love this chandelier! It instantly changed our dining room. We spent a lot of money on a table and chairs and didn't want to spend that much on a light fixture to hang above it. This chandelier was perfect! We get so many compliments...it's perfect!
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy and Sassy This chandilier was chosen for its damp rating. However, the wonderful bonus is its unusual design and eye-catching appeal. I selected the petite size since our bathroom is not very large. It was the perfect size and adds the right amount of pizazz to our new bath design.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Very nice design and quality. Provides the obvious functional aspect of good lighting while also an attractive asthetic without being a distraction in the room. The small is fairly large in size so be sure to check measurements before ordering.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is outstanding!! So much value for the price We are in love with our orb chandelier, also the sizing tips that I found on the Ballard site made selecting the correct size perfect! Everyone who comes to our new home raves about the beauty of the piece. I also purchased the sunburst medallion that sits on the ceiling above the light. It really looks much more expensive then the price we paid....thank you Ballard!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really makes a statement! Love,love,love our new orb chandelier. It is the 1st thing you notice when entering the room. Really sets the room off.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Petite Orb Chandelier lights beautifully I have had my chandelier hanging now for a few days and I am very pleased. I had electrician install a dimmer suitable for LED lights. The first set of LED bulbs bought online began to act up after the first day like flickering, pulsing and finally not dimming. Hoping it was just a bulb issue, I ran out to hardware store and bought a well known brand of LED. Sure enough my chandelier is lighting beautifully now. Love it!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The light is so fabulous! It replaced a ceiling fan that I thought I liked until I installed this fixture. It transformed my dining room! Everyone comments on how it looks. I have a farmhouse table and the light from the fixture truly complements the whole atmosphere I was trying to achieve.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love it It completely enhanced the look of my dining room, it's just beautiful
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing I ordered the small orb chandelier in bronze for a reading area in master bedroom. It looks amazing and completes the room. It was exactly what the area needed. Perfect size too.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fantastic looking chandelier. Ordered the large chandelier to hang in the foyer of my house. I love it. The circular shape looks great. It is well made. The clear glass ball finial is a cool, funky addition. So happy with this chandelier.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gorgeous golden orb I had been eyeing this beautiful chandelier for a long time. I finally ordered it after searching other websites. I never found another one that I loved as much as this one. We have not hung it yet, as we are in the middle of a renovation. But I love it!! The gold color is what I would call gold leaf. It matches our mirrors perfectly.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Chandelier I had been eyeing this Chandelier for a couple of years and I finally was able to purchase. I am so thrilled with it, it goes really well with my decor. Of course Ballard Designs has a great selection of chandeliers that it was difficult deciding which one, but I always came back to the Orb chandelier. I would definitely recommend this or any product from Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a perfect accessory for any dining room or entry way! Absolutely love the Orb Chandelier! It is simple, elegant and beautiful!
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeds expectations Excellent quality and handsome piece. Very pleased with the product and fast shipping.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Extra Large" is an UNDERstatement They "definitely" gave this chandelier the right name as far as description goes. The problem is, you still won't believe it's size, until you see it in person. I bought it sight unseen (online). It was on backorder with no date available at the time I placed my order (Nov 2014). It arrived just in time for the Christmas holidays & it is one of THE MOST satisfying purchases that I made the entire Christmas season! I absolutely LOVE it! It was SO large in fact, I had to unbox it, just to get it through the corridor of my entry foyer. With that being said, please believe the reviews that say that this thing is MASSIVE. It needs to be in a VERY large space with VERY high ceilings (16ft or higher. My ceilings are 20" & it looks "enchanting"; especially from my upstairs balcony. It's definitely that OMG piece. I was thinking of purchasing some sconces or lamps to add more light to the room because we previously had a large lighted ceiling fan (w/several lights) yet the room still felt dim due to the height of the ceilings. Well, this ORB Extra Large Chandelier served as a pleasant surprise as it immediately solved that problem. The room feels 50% brighter which makes my space feel even larger. Assembly was pretty easy, I did it without assistance. We chose to pay an electrician to hang it simply because of the towering height of our ceilings, however, installation was pretty straight forward. It was wired just like any other chandelier would be. I hadn't shopped at Ballard in years, but the quality of this piece has reminded me (the SHOPAHOLIC) why I need to shop here more. I'm hooked & about to order more lighting & wall decor after I finish this review! If you have the space for this & are on the fence, GO FOR IT! You will LOVE it!
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely statement piece This Chandelier is just what I was looking for in my dining room. It is dramatic and elegant all at once. I played with the shape of bulbs for different looks and it is what people compliment the most in my home.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Chandelier This chandelier is so great! It makes the whole room. I had it installed in the living room with high ceilings and it fits just right. I wasn't sure if this chandelier would be too large but it's just right. The chandelier also provides adequate lighting for the entire room. I love it. You won't be disappointed. I had a handy man install it and he said it was fairly easy to install. It doesn't weigh much at all. Beautiful.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XL orb Wow...this thing is big but a beauty. I was really worried when I got it bc it would not go through the door! Called Ballards and they said it doesn't come apart. FYI...it does! Just remove the screws on the center strip and pull. Cant wait to have it hung!
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this light! I LOVE this light! I purchased it back in September for our new home that was in the process of being built. It was on back-order until November. I had plenty of time to worry if it was the right size for my stairwell. As soon as I got the box I had my husband hanging it, and it fits perfectly! We have an 8x10 area that it covers - over our stairs and I purchased the small size. I would not want anything else! I would recommend this product to anyone!
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Love this chandelier and it was easy to install! I like it because it's different and whimsical. It can take up to 60 watts each so it provides good lighting.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome architechtural design absolutely love how this changed the dynamic of our foyer! we have received so many compliments!
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful styling I love this chandelier. It gave a great updated look to my breakfast room. What I didn't expect is that it casts a large shadow beneath it, making it difficult to read the morning paper. I'd still recommend it because it's so pretty.
Date published: 2016-03-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC723, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LC723-Orb Extra Large Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]